We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kipriotis Village Resort
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Fantastic 11days with all the family no complaints and we are very picky.Sam and Ashleigh at kids club were brilliant Kayleigh and Jack loved them.Bathrooms cold do with updating but other than that a good time had by all from nanny n gdad to the 14 month old.There were 10 of us so no mean feat to keep us all happy,from kids club ,disco,pools ,food , bars and excursions.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    603
    246
    149
    86
See reviews for
1,103
295
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Well, ladies and gentlemans, I tried to post a review About Kipriotis Village Hotel but it seems to be a problem as I did that yesterday, with not such a good review.
I will start with the beginning:
I decided to take my fiancee to Kos for a nice 7 nights holiday booking a standard double room at the Kipriotis Maris Hotel. We arrived in Kos around 20:00 hrs and on the way to the hotel, we found out from our tour guide that there is no room booked on our names at the Maris Hotel which is supposed to be a 5***** hotel but really it is most like 4****. This was not a problem but when I heard there is no room booked on our name, I immediately called my travel agent and asked some question about this matter. The lady told me she has the hotel's confirmation for our room but... nothing. So, they dropped us overnight at the Kipriotis Village Hotel which is a 4**** hotel. The first impression when we entered the reception was "wow" spotless reception, plasma tv, very nice area! We thought the rooms will be the same but... we were shocked when we entered the room 802!!!! That room is not even 3*** !!! And I'll tell you why, motivating with some pictures at the end of this review:
-first of all that area is not so illuminated and it took us about 30 minutes to find our room when we got back from the 23:00-24:00 hrs snack!
- when they installed the door latch they cropped too much the door so you could watch from outside in and see the daylight from inside out!
- the wall panelling had traces of mould and so was the lower part of the wardrobe!
- the door between rooms was not locked so our neighbor could "help himself " with some drinks from our fridge, which, by the way, it is set at minimum so no wonder that you can't find any cold drinks inside of it !
- the beds... oh, the beds were "lovely " : three beds in the room, one of them separated of the other two and in the middle of the night I found my fiancee half between them. Those, in my opinion are beds for friends who want to sleep separated, not for couples!!!
- the tv was old and so small we could watch almost nothing. A small plasma or lcd is not so expensive considering we live in the 21st century!
EVEN IF WE DO NOT SPEND TOO MUCH TIME IN THOSE ROOMS, WE WOULD LIKE TO DO IT WITH PLEASURE AND FEEL GOOD!!!
- the bathroom taps really need an update as they are very old and scratched from the cleaning products, I suppose !
- The terrace, is a nice idea to have it when it is properly maintained, not with broken corners and cheap plastic table and chairs
So, ladies and gentleman, which of you wants to pay for a 5***** hotel and get this kind of room???

Despite the terrible room, I found the outdoors of Kipriotis Village Hotel extremely pleasant with many pools and bars, ideal place for families with kids, the bar waiters were nice and smiling at all times, large variety of local drinks and cocktails, the variety of food is quite large and good, waiters are also looking nice, helpful and smiling and all restaurants are spotless!
So, if they upgrade some of the rooms, I would rate that Village Hotel as a very good one!
I would also recommend the people who want to spend their holidays there to try to get some pictures of their future rooms and do not take the pictures from the website seriously as there are only pictures of the spotless reception, outdoors area, restaurants and only one or two picture of their best rooms!!!

Next day, we have been told to be at the reception with the luggages at 11:50 for check out as at 12:00 they were supposed to move us to Kipriotis Maris Hotel. It was a little bitt strange for me as we all know the rooms are free at about 12:00 hrs and there was not enough time to clean the room but hey, if the hotel said the room will be ready so be it. Of course, the moving to Maris did not happened at that time, the receptionist calling the minibus driver and delaying us about one hour, with luggages, in a hot reception!
So, this is how we started our holiday, and this is how the one night experience ended at the Kipriotis Village Hotel!!!
P.S.
I told our tour guide I'm waiting to see how the Kipriotis Hotels manager will deal with this matter and she offered us a trip to Zia village at a greek night for free which costed 80 € per couple. The show there was very nice with quite a good band, a very lovely voice and good greek dancers. The food was not so impressive but I appreciated the gesture of the NOSTALGIA TOUR operator and NOT from the hotels manager!!!
I apologize for this long review, but I do believe that people should get what they pay for!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrible_room_802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our whole team is really committed to deliver a great holiday experience to each one of our guest we are sorry to hear that we didn’t manage to accomplish this for you in Kipriotis Village. Please be assured that we are going to investigate further together with our service team your comments about the specific room. Thank you again for taking the time to write your impressions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks AI at this holiday village and it was great. The accommodation is spacious, serviced daily with fridge, kettle and free safe. The grounds of the hotel are kept very tidy with both the gardens and decoration being immaculate. The four pools are superb with slides for the kids, to a massive Olympic size pool! All are very clean, warm and plenty of space for everyone. Great food with plenty of variety throughout the two weeks. Friendly and attentive staff made our stay here great. If you are thinking of booking - don't hesitate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BuzzSTS-135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We arrived on the 30th May with our three children aged 2, 8 & 10 and our friends with their two children aged 6 & 9. We were helped with our luggage onto a mini bus and driven to our 2 bed apartments situated close to the Olympic pool on the ground floor as requested. On first glance the room was perfectly adequate. Most importantly clean and with all the towels, bedding, hair dryer, balcony etc needed. The air con only worked in one room which was frustrating as it was hot and we were told by the hotel it is turned on on 15th June but we could pay €5 per day to use it. We decided against this but we were disappointed by the attitude of the reception worker who was quite unhelpful. Overall the room was a good size for us but the bathroom certainly needed updating and improved plumbing
The outdoor facilities were excellent with a great selection of pools, slides and sports facilities for both adults and children, the grounds too were beautiful and kept very clean.
The children really enjoyed the Thomas cook kids club and attended many times, big thanks to Ashley and Sam for keeping them busy.
The evening entertainment took place at he amphitheatre from 8.30 and our 2 year old loved the mini disco, the older children enjoyed the entertainment afterwards but it was a bit repetitive for us adults.
The food was varied in selection but we expected a little more quality, some dishes were really nice but I expected better. I would certainly recommend booking into the Italian and Greek restaurants as they are not as busy as the main restaurant although the food is much the same the setting is far nicer. Also it's definitely worth dining at the other kipriotis hotels which are part of the all inclusive, we ate at Maris, Hippocrates and Aqualand all of which we really enjoyed and again they were much less busy. The views in particular are great from Aqualand and its worthy trip up to the mountain or the red loft bar at the Panorama hotel to enjoy the dazzling sunset over Turkey.
Kos town is a short bus ride away and certainly worth exploring, we visited a couple of times and there is good selection of bars, restaurants, shops and historical sites to keep you busy.
Our wives both had a couple of treatments in the on site spa one morning and were suitably impressed with it, so if that's your thing it's worth taking a look.
Overall we had a great holiday and enjoyed excellent weather, if the food was better and the room improved I would be scoring a 5.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at the Kipriotis Village in Kos for a week from the 23rd of May 2013. We usually travel with Thomson/First Choice and this was the first time we had travelled with Thomas Cook. The holiday cost a bit less for an all inclusive week than we were used to and for both of these reasons we weren’t quite sure what to expect.

On arrival – first impressions were good. Our sea view room was on the outer edge of the complex and we were taken there by golf buggy. The complex is very well kept, but Psalidi beach is composed of shingle and we weren’t tempted to either sun bath or swim there. The rooms are OK but there is only a single sliding door to the balcony which partially obscures the sea view and makes the room feel slightly dark. Bathrooms are clean but really need updating as they are very basic. The door handle came off in our hand when we arrived. The fridge never got cold and you have to buy your own water. It cost 49 euros for Wi Fi for the week, but the safe was free.

Air con was not on offer routinely as it was too early in the season despite the temperature. We tried to arrange for air con at reception but the first person we spoke to said that it wasn’t available. When we approached a different receptionist we were able to pay 35 euros for it without any fuss and given the remote to operate it. When we got back to our room – it didn’t work. But both air con and door handle fixed immediately by a cheerful handyman.

The complex looks great – fantastic range of pools, nice terrace area outside of the main bar area and it is clean and well maintained. It has the basic ingredients needed to be excellent but it isn’t. The main bar is well staffed but the staff busy themselves with things like tidying the cupboards when there is a queue of people waiting to be served. But - the main let down is the dining experience. They just haven’t got it right – and this would be the crucial factor that would stop us returning. It was chaos – not an enjoyable experience.

The main buffet restaurant is dark and dingy inside and there doesn’t appear to be enough inside seating to accommodate everyone. Because it is dark, dingy and hot people try to sit outside and there isn’t always a table available. One evening a stressed waiter shouted at us to go to a table inside. Having eaten inside on a previous evening meal we vowed not to do that again. There are two sets of food stations which aren’t both always open. The queues can be horrendous - it is one big scrabble for food and space. Food hygiene appeared to be OK as did the actual taste of most of what we tried but it was generally repetitive and uninspired – the worst we have experienced so far – particularly on the fish front. Dining outside at lunch time is equally fraught. Beware also that you have to pay 5 euros for a packed lunch!! We didn’t, so can’t comment on the quality.

The location of the hotel is fantastic! There are bike and car hire facilities right across the road from the hotel. Our 7 year old daughter had a bike for the entire week and she used it to commute around the site – no grumbles there! Kipriotis village is very well set up to accommodate bikes – there are bike racks everywhere – a real bonus. There is also a flat cycle path into Kos town. The cycle route and Kos town are wonderful – to be recommended. We hired a soft top jeep for a couple of days and went exploring around the island – it is beautiful and small enough to be manageable. The best beach that we came across was definitely Paradise Beach on the south coast. It has soft golden sand, is very shallow with shoals of tiny fish swimming around you. You can get there by bus/trip but a car is best. Having explored most of the island we felt that the Psalidi beach area was definitely a good base to stay despite the quality of the beach itself.

Holidaying with Thomas Cook was OK in itself. It was let down only by the rep at Kipriotis Village. I overheard him say on the way in to the welcome meeting that he was going to make it as quick as possible and he certainly did. It was rushed and not very informative – we booked the afternoon Thomas Cook trip to Nissyros (volcanic island) which for two adults and a child came to 110 euros. Don’t race to do this - You can book the same trip in the tourist info across the road for more than 30 euros less. Also the rep told us that we would be back at 6pm ish – not a chance – try 21.15 when the buffet restaurant has closed – fortunately the kindly Kipriotis staff allowed us into the nearly closed Greek restaurant to quickly eat something. We wouldn’t have booked the trip if we had known what time we got back. When we challenged him – he said that he’d only be doing the job a week…….

There was minimal support from the rep - he was very difficult to find. He appeared to be covering several hotels and there was insufficient information left at his desk in reception to advise when he was next available. However, a different rep who escorted us to the airport created a much better first impression.

Despite the negatives cited here – we actually had a great holiday and would love to return to Kos. You get what you pay for - As previously stated, Kipriotis Village has the basic ingredients to be fantastic – it isn’t yet – but that is easily sortable should the management choose to maximise the hotel’s potential and improve some services.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We went as a family with 2 children aged 15 and 7 from 26th May - 2nd June 2013.

Lots to keep the 7 year old entertained, a well run kids club for ages 2-11 which he attended daily. There is an amphitheatre with shows, mainly music, on in the evening. Most of it was in German including the songs. Most of the guests at his hotel were not English, mainly Finnish, French, German etc. My son struggled to find play-friends around the pool area because old this. Food Was ok but repetitive, Ie meatballs for dinner were served up the next day as a lunch choice. Plenty choices for kids although my son preferred plain pasta or chips. Check out was 12 but for €35 euros we got to stay in a room until 6. For this we had to pack our cases and move to a temporary room. This wasn't well organised and we had to go back 3 times before we were given an answer. There is a Padi dive school on site and my 15 year old attended and loved, apart from this not much else for him to do. Air-conditioning was dire and with a balcony door left open meant Mozi bites the next day. We were in room 452 which was a family room with connecting doors and 2 separate balconies and bathrooms. Another thing we noticed is lots of strays cats wandering around the hotel. There were all painfully thin and often begging around the food areas. The hotel has a small sign at reception not to feed them which we didn't notice until the last day. OVERALL: good, clean family hotel, food was boring after a few days. No real bad points, no issues with staff, some rude guests but you get that wherever you go.

Room Tip: Room 452 was a family room with a "distant" sea view but close to Olympic pool. It is on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sianclarkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the end of May 2013. The Hotel has many good points, however it is managed poorly, the food was awful and drinks of poor quality - bedrooms / bathrooms need updating immediately, showers are less than useless. We were told that air conditioning is only switched on mid June onwards, so be prepared to frazzle in all areas of the hotel.
The grounds and pools are fantastic, so under good management this hotel could be turned around

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allure14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#8 of 21 in Psalidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
9.8 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Village Resort

Property: Kipriotis Village Resort
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 709
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unforgettable All Inclusive holidays for the whole family! Located on the north-east coast of the beautiful island of Kos, birthplace of Hippocrates - Father of Medicine - directly on the beach, with magnificent views of the Aegean Sea and breathtaking surroundings, KIPRIOTIS VILLAGE RESORT offers a great hospitality experience that can tempt even the most demanding visitor. The resort extends over a surface of 135.000 m2 and has the flair of an ideal Aegean village, where architecture and natural beauty, functionality and spaciousness of both outdoor and indoor areas are perfectly combined. Surrounded by beautifully tended gardens, the hotel features an impressive holistic wellness spa centre "ANAVIOSI by Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa" as well as, multiple choice of restaurants, coffee shops and bars and an extensive range of excellent sport, leisure and entertainment facilities. Situated just 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport, with bus stop and cycling paths directly in front of the hotel, it is the ideal place to relax and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. The hotel features 709 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, family apartments, junior suites, maisonettes, executive suites and presidential suites located amidst wonderful gardens with large balconies or terraces ideal for relaxation. All rooms have a superb view either to the sea, the gardens or the swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kipriotis Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Kipriotis Village Hotel Psalidi
Comfort Inn Psalidi
Kipriotis Village Psalidi
Kipriotis Kos Village
Kipriotis Village Kos
Kipriotis Village Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing