We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel ~ but !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kipriotis Village Resort
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel ~ but !!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a family May 25th ~ 2nd June. On arrival we were given the wrong room but got changed quickly. Reception staff friendly on arrival but felt they couldn't be bothered after that. Food was lovely in main restaurant, book up early to other restaurants if you want to eat at other restaurants as we could only get into the Greek one and it wasn't as good as the main buffet. We felt the evening entertainment was terrible!! Stuck in a dark room at the bottom of the hotel "no air con" and was a complete waste of time with no bar it did get better later on in the week but the kids really thought it was bad. We went to bingo one night where we had to pay €2 a square for a ticket, prizes were money off tokens for shops in resort. Our kids age 8 and 9 enjoyed the pools around the hotel, you need to put towels out early which I hate doing but if you want to be near to watching kids in pool it's a must as after 10am there isn't a space to be had. We ventured out to the neighbouring hotel where they advertised a water park "avoid" cost us €21 to get in and €3 a soft drink for 5 slides..we were told we could eat at the all inclusive buffet but got told off by manager at hotel that that wasn't the case!! Certainly not worth the €€€. Room was clean, cleaners very friendly and great at their job. Hotel overall is very good but needs more staff to deal with drinks at bars..que after Que even in restaurant where at times the Que was huge. Not great on your holidays and I'd hate to see what there like in peak summer.
Will be trying somewhere else next time.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karent1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    614
    249
    149
    86
See reviews for
1,118
300
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed 22-29 May. Son and partner, my wife, daughter and 3 year old grand-daughter. We had 2 rooms-Son and partner had their own and we were in a maisonette room sleeping 4. Room (689) was spacious but the air conditioning was very poor. It seemed to work ok but just didn't cool the room. We didn't enjoy our sleeping experience.
Cleaned every day, towels changed etc although standard of cleaning wasn't brill it was ok. (Need to clean cobwebs from under the wardrobe)
Bathroom was nice, spacious and no issues with hot water. Also a safe balcony for a 3 year old. The stairs leading up to the 2 single beds on the upper level however were totally unsuitable for a small child who could have slipped quite easily through the railings.
The gardens were really well kept and watered and everything looked fresh.
Food wise, there was a good and varied choice for every meal. The staff worked hard and were attentive. Bar drinks were a pretty cheap standard but there again it was free and you are not going to get a high quality beer or short at any all inclusive. We ate once at the alternative Italian restaurant and once at the Greek. The Italian we found disappointing but the Greek had a far wider choice and although Greek food is not everyone's cup of tea, we were happy with the fare on offer.
There was a great choice of swimming pools-we preferred the larger one which tended to have less noise and was calmer.
We did not visit the entertainment area however my daughter took our grand-daughter to the nightly show on one occasion and was not impressed. To be honest we have never seen a decent animation show on any of our holidays but this was held in a small downstairs room which was hot and stuffy. Also one of the animation team dressed as a haggard, bent old lady/witch scared the living daylights out of my grand-daughter, so much so that she didn't want to participate in anything the team had to offer.
We never saw any drunken or loutish behaviour and this resort caters for Brits, German, Dutch and Russian in the main. Russians we found no problem although they have never grasped the idea of queuing.
There was a range of shops downstairs which like most hotels seem to be a little overpriced and I would suggest going over the road or into Kos itself.
Overall for kids and as a family resort it is very good. If you are an adult couple I'd tend to look someplace else. What actually spoiled the holiday for us was the chaotic queuing at Kos airport and the cramped plane journey to and from Kos-Thomas Cook you should be ashamed that you give passengers such poor quality planes.
If you're a family-this place is for you.

Room Tip: Make sure you are happy with the air conditioning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxieslim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Διευθυντής at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your very constructive review.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities, and that our attentive staff served you efficiently.

We are also happy that you have enjoyed the food and service in our thematic restaurants.

Rest assured that your remarks have been taken very seriously under consideration, and that
our aim is constant improvement.

With our Sincere Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for 1 week from 19th May. 4 ad and 1 ch age 7. From the moment we arrived we were made welcome, quick check in, we arrived at almost midnight yet there was still hot food available and a large bottle of water in our fridge. Great facilities, very clean and we'll laid out. Bus comes regularly outside and 1.50 euros into kos town, few minutes away. Fab Thomas Cook kids club, twice a day plus an evening party at the end of each week. Great service at the bars also, no favouritism between nations! Tons of sunbeds, on the beach (picturesque but stony). All the staff were great especially our waiter Ionijt, who was amazing. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Διευθυντής at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing our Kipriotis Village Resort for your holidays, and for taking the time to share your experience.

Your kind words have been passed on to our staff, who made your stay a pleasant one!
This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We look forward to seeing you very soon so as to be able to enjoy our hospitality once more.

Our Sincere Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We are here now and are having a fantastic time with our 6 year old. This place is brilliant, all the staff are friendly & helpful. Great room (578) and very clean and spacious. Facilities and kids clubs are brilliant. Food and restaurants are varied and also excellent. Place is huge, but never feels too busy, even in half term week. Will write full review when home. Hoping to be able to keep room for a late check out - fingers crossed!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CAMMY69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Διευθυντής at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable review.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff members and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our Services as it is what we strive for everyday!

We are looking forward to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esbjerg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

For the 3rd year in a row, our family comes together all three generations to spend our summer holiday at Kipriotis Village. It is an absolutely wonderfull hotel filled with a service minded and friendly staff. The restaurants offer different tasty buffés. It is always clean in and around the hotel and the rooms are nice, bright and spacious. We love all of the possibilities it offers our family during our stay.
Kipriotis Village pampers us and we are already looking forward to coming back in 2015.

Kronbøge family

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Διευθυντής at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Loyal Guest,

We would like to thank you for your lovely comment!

We are delighted to hear that you had a brilliant stay and greatly enjoyed our outdoor facilities.
It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the diversity of our food on offer as well as our highly trained and efficient staff.

It will be our honor and pleasure to welcome you back in your Kipriotis Village Resort!

Our Warmest Regards
Panayiotis Iona
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We just come back from a week break in Kipriotis Village. The days left very fast. The food was very greek and traditional, very good food. The room was nice with beautiful view and the pools were simply the best. Better from the pictures you see in internet. We make a lot of small excursions, you must take bicycle very nice area for small trips. I promise the Kalimera manager to write my experience and i must say that Kipriotis Village is the place you must visit if you want to relax and fill with energy. Me and my wife will come next year again. Thank you for all your help even on the last day when you help with my baggage weigthing, sorry i do not remember the name, but it was the manager of hotel i think and the lady from reception- we call you kalimera manager, even on last minute the managers are helping you with all you ask. holidays till the last minute! see you in 2015

Room Tip: rooms close to pool have great view and are close to hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpacCAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Διευθυντής at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for sharing such a positive comment on Tripadvisor!

We are happy to know that our Services were impeccable and you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome reviews from our guests and share them with our staff.

We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Greek cuisine.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in our Kipriotis Village Resort!

Our Warmest Regards
The "Kalimera" Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

What a sunset!!!! wonderful place, lovely staff huge rooms!!! great restaurant and food. everyone smiles and is happy to help. there is a problem with the hot water sometimes but the lovely reception does their best to solve all issues. Maut, Iliktra and Dimitria are the best. always happy to help. i normally don't write reviews but these girls worth it. One day it was raining and i complained asking them to change the weather, i guess the receptionist didn't really understand me and called Dimitria the manager of reception to speak to me. when i asked her the same question, she said immediately that she'll have a word with God and that this is happening on purpose so we can relax even more by having a massage :D Well i start to believe that this place is on a direct line with God as my wife had two massages saying that it is God's true will :D All in one it's a blessing to have been there and we'll definitely go back!!!

Room Tip: Go to Dimitria or Ilektra with all your problems, and they will be solved within seconds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Διευθυντής at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for visiting our Kipriotis Village Resort and for taking some of your time to post such a lovely review about your stay.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a marvelous stay!
It was our great pleasure to look after you and serve you. We will definitely pass on your kind words to our Reception Staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Kipriotis Village Resort soon.

Warmest Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#9 of 19 in Psalidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
9.8 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Village Resort

Property: Kipriotis Village Resort
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 709
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unforgettable All Inclusive holidays for the whole family! Located on the north-east coast of the beautiful island of Kos, birthplace of Hippocrates - Father of Medicine - directly on the beach, with magnificent views of the Aegean Sea and breathtaking surroundings, KIPRIOTIS VILLAGE RESORT offers a great hospitality experience that can tempt even the most demanding visitor. The resort extends over a surface of 135.000 m2 and has the flair of an ideal Aegean village, where architecture and natural beauty, functionality and spaciousness of both outdoor and indoor areas are perfectly combined. Surrounded by beautifully tended gardens, the hotel features an impressive holistic wellness spa centre "ANAVIOSI by Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa" as well as, multiple choice of restaurants, coffee shops and bars and an extensive range of excellent sport, leisure and entertainment facilities. Situated just 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport, with bus stop and cycling paths directly in front of the hotel, it is the ideal place to relax and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. The hotel features 709 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, family apartments, junior suites, maisonettes, executive suites and presidential suites located amidst wonderful gardens with large balconies or terraces ideal for relaxation. All rooms have a superb view either to the sea, the gardens or the swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kipriotis Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Kipriotis Village Hotel Psalidi
Comfort Inn Psalidi
Kipriotis Village Psalidi
Kipriotis Kos Village
Kipriotis Village Kos
Kipriotis Village Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing