We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved every minute!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kipriotis Village Resort
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2010

2 adults 4 kids from 2 yrs to 15 yrs - hotel set in gorgeous grounds, really nice reception area and bar - swimming pools exceptional, massive one which tends to be a bit quieter and another big one with slides for little ones as well as bigger kids,always something going on but still relaxing not rowdy, after reading the reviews I was dreading the food but it was really nice with an excellent choice, hotel a short bus ride from Kos town which is beautiful with something for everyone... I would defo go back a fortnight wasn't long enough.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarnsleyWhite6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 992 of 2,129 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2010

Just returned from a week here with my family. had a fantastic time.
arrived late (12.05) and was greeted by a very rude and abrupt man on reception and thought it was going to be the holiday from hell. said there was no food available, and seemed to take him ages to check us in. was rather abrupt when my brother in law asked for passports back! it would have also of been nice for him to tell us that a bus would be waiting at the bottom of the stairs as we got there and the bus driver spoke very little english and we were all very confused.
room very clean and cleaned daily. only downside was air conditioning dripped if used and even after apparantly being fixed (very quickly after being reported) it still dripped.
food lovely although by the end of the week i craved some normal potatos and a slice of toast in the morning (i am a fussy eater).
all inclusive fantastic, ice cream to die for.
there was some very rude and abrupt guests there who seemed to like to stand around and not care what there children did whilst in the dining area. therfore had several close shaves with a hot plate of food and some children!!!
pool areas fantastic, the pirate ship slides were a huge hit with my party!! the entertainment team were good, and my nephew loved the eveing entertainment. greek night was a bit of a let down :(
all other nights were good and the team tried so hard with what little they had, and tried so hard with the english.
bars seemed a bit mental and it could do with a bit more organisation. i don't know how the bar staff coped and they deserved a medal for their patience.
the pool side bar could do with a few more tables and chairs as that is open the latest and that's where everyone goes after the evening entertainment, spent a couple of nights sat on sun loungers!!
trying to arrange a room for late checkout was a nightmare and my brother in law kept getting fobbed off, and then it was a farce as the keycard had timed out so he spent ages going to and from the reception!
oh and don't overload the lift... it does break!!! rude man basically told my partner that he was too big!!
all in all it was a fantastic holiday and the majority of the staff were fantastic and brilliant with the 2 kids in our party. i would defo return to this hotel... preferably now!! 8.5/10 would have been 10 if it wasn't for a few members of rude staff.
oh and make sure you join in the hotel dance, it gets in your head and we're still singing it now.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Had an wonderful time at Kipriotis village, resort was amazing and really clean, staff were all very friendly. Could not find a fault at all except with the main bar area near restaurant, there we a lot of children running a mock when me and my partner just wanted to relax and have a drink. I think children should have their own area and not be allowed near the bar at night. Other than that had a great time and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snuglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

we have just got back...had excellent time with the family... although we had a very late check in the man on reception was very rude!!!!! also a few other guests there were very rude.. while waiting to get drinks/foods etc etc they would basically just shove you out of the way...good food choice and drinks...i think at the bars they should perform a queue!!! the bar staff where very excellent and god knows how they keep there cool while you get arrogant people jumping the queue.. our room was ok with being all inclusive we didnt have air con.. we had to pay £30 euro for a remote for it and when it did work it leaked!!! apart from that had a very good week ;-).. would certainly go again

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trfc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

just came back from sol kypriotas with older family members and 2 children aged 8/ 8months beautiful place cant fault the food accomadations excellent only fault we arrived 2 minutes past midnight no food available /we booked a late check out room were back and forth too reception as key had been deactivated couldnt get in other than that try it out

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank jackie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Just got back today and wanted to share my families thoughts about this so called 4 star hotel.

Please don't go.

Pictures of the resort look good, but when you arrive the food, rooms and staff make this offically the worst holiday i've ever had. Management and senior staff are unhelpful and rude.

In a word Awful

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tourist1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We stayed here 22- 29 May 2010, Good points are beautiful grounds, lovely pools and junior staff are all very pleasant and work hard. However senior staff, particularly dark haired woman on front desk are extremely rude and unhelpful. We overlooked plug that didn't work in sink, gritty bath that was rough and needed replacing, hot water that wouldn't work when upstairs used theirs and water that came up throughdrain in floor when bath was emptied. However on last day we had a late flight. Woman on desk very rude when asking for late check out room - wanted 60 euro's and then changed mind and said we could not have one. Also wanted to take away our all inclusive bracelet, or have another 100 euro's for 'extra' day when we had arrived after 2am on first day, On last evening they had fashion show - woman in charge of show was very rude to us when we were lingering about - said it was invitation only - where else could we go - no room and no other entertainment. We also agree regarding food comments - food good, staff work extremely hard, but all food in very small area - not 4* to queue 10 minues caterteria style to get hot food. Drink very poor quality. There was also a badly injured cat which we reported and they did nothing about.

Have been to many hotels and this is one of worst as the management regard guests as a nuisance and have no desire to do anything except herd everyone into small area, and get rid of them asap. Very few English here - all children's activity in German and possibly russian although entertainment team work very hard and are so bad it is very funny. Kos beautiful but go to another hotel

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinternwexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2010

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you very much for your review and constructive feedback that gives us the opportunity to attain higher service quality.

We highly value all our guests as well as their comments – the entire team of the Sol Kipriotis Village and management try hard to provide you with positive holiday experiences. We are very sorry, that you are under the impression that management and senior staff did not do its best to serve you during your holidays. We all take problems from our guests seriously and try to find a prompt solution, ensuring that you feel well during your holidays.

Regarding the restaurant, we want to mention that sometimes you have to wait for fresh grilled items at our show cooking stations, as this food cannot be produced faster.

As we are an international hotel, our entertainment and kids club team also provides an international program, speaking mainly in English.

Finally, we are once again very sorry that you couldn’t fully enjoy your holidays and apologize for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#10 of 19 in Psalidi
1,067 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Village Resort

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £75 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 709
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unforgettable All Inclusive holidays for the whole family! Located on the north-east coast of the beautiful island of Kos, birthplace of Hippocrates - Father of Medicine - directly on the beach, with magnificent views of the Aegean Sea and breathtaking surroundings, KIPRIOTIS VILLAGE RESORT offers a great hospitality experience that can tempt even the most demanding visitor. The resort extends over a surface of 135.000 m2 and has the flair of an ideal Aegean village, where architecture and natural beauty, functionality and spaciousness of both outdoor and indoor areas are perfectly combined. Surrounded by beautifully tended gardens, the hotel features an impressive holistic wellness spa centre "ANAVIOSI by Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa" as well as, multiple choice of restaurants, coffee shops and bars and an extensive range of excellent sport, leisure and entertainment facilities. Situated just 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport, with bus stop and cycling paths directly in front of the hotel, it is the ideal place to relax and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. The hotel features 709 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, family apartments, junior suites, maisonettes, executive suites and presidential suites located amidst wonderful gardens with large balconies or terraces ideal for relaxation. All rooms have a superb view either to the sea, the gardens or the swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kipriotis Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Kipriotis Village Hotel Psalidi
Comfort Inn Psalidi
Kipriotis Village Psalidi
Kipriotis Kos Village
Kipriotis Village Kos
Kipriotis Village Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing