We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great complex shame about the admin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I was last at this hotel 26 years ago for our first holiday abroad, had great memories and booked it 6 months in advance specifying I wanted the main Hippocrates hotel.

On arrival I was told I was not in the main hotel, unfortunately he's basically just a doorman and can;t do anything apart from take your details and give out your key, The next day I was told that the main hotel was fully booked and that I should come back later to see the manager, this happened a couple of times. I was only there for a few days and eventually was told that I was upgraded and the main hotel was full. This did spoil my visit.

So if you book direct and make a request don't take it for granted that they will comply because they have not got back to you.

On the plus side the complex and room was clean and well maintained, virtually all the staff do a fantastic job and are friendly. AlthoughI could not get a pool towel each time I asked, Always managed to get a sunbed somewhere around the Hippocrates pool tho I think the Maris suites was a bit tighter, I think the breakfasts and lunches were slightly better in the Maris suites complex but both were nice..
Bar staff in both were great. I think I preferred it in the old days when there was a piano in the corner and you paid for drinks. The bars emptied at 11pm when the AI ended.

The room fridges are re-stocked with water but not soft drinks and booze, the aircon is a little underpowered (An American gent was being quite abusive to staff because it did not work to his satisfaction, they kept their cool while he was being obnoxious)

It's still a great hotel for the price with easy access to the town centre

Personally the 26 year old memories were of a bigger grander hotel but that was just youths inexperience, I would recommend the hotel and complex but won't go back because of the lack of care with my requests

Room Tip: Confirm any requests by phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review about Kipriotis Hippocrates and to ensure you that your comments have taken under consideration, in order to improve our services. However please allow us some notes on the following.
The island of Kos is daily facing problems with electricity stability, due to high demand during the summer; therefore the continuant electricity voltage dropdown is causing malfunctions to the operation of the air conditioning. However out technical team is daily fixing the problems caused by electricity.
Regarding the room offered for your stay, it was an upgrade to the 5-stars Maris Suites, the hotel next to Hippocrates. Hippocrates & Maris Suites are being operated as a hotel complex and some rooms are being relocated to the upgraded category of Maris Superior rooms.
Once again we would like to take advantage of this opportunity to thank you for your comments. It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed tour holidays in Kos, however we are not happy of your discontent for the room change and we can be reached for further discussion at wecare@kipriotis.gr
The Guest Relations Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner Tony Gronow had a fantastic time at the Hippocrates. On our arrival we had a bad room with a wall and pipes for view but were moved within a few hours as other guests needed to check out.They staff couldn't appologise more. People put bad reviews on here regarding the food and staff. I dreaded it as my partner is such a fussy eater but he enjoyed every meal and we had to laugh on how bad the reviews were. We saw one dog and one cat, neither of them entered the pool so that was another relief. We used the Maris which is the sister hotel for evening entertainment, it was not great but it was better than nothing. I think there is room for improvement with the animation team. The location of the hotel was fab, nice and quiet and the beach right outside,bus stop which was very cheap €1.60 for the bus to kos town, we went to turkey for the day €8 each for return, and also 10am everyday there is a free bus to the biggest water park in kos called lido waterpark. €17 each and it was fantastic for all ages. Overall we loved out all Inc holiday here and have recommended it to friends and family. They just need to change the jumpy cd's at the bar lol!! X

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kath87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your review from your stay in Kipriotis Hippocrates. Your comment about bar music will be noted, however we would like to note that we never before had any complains. Nevertheless, we would like to assure you that our staff will keep up the hard work in order to keep a friendly and comfortable environment for a future stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a return visit!
The Guest Relations Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

After booking this hotel over a year ago to celebrate my birthday aswell as my friends we were very disappointed when we arrived as we were placed in a different hotel to what we booked.

With us been a party of six, we had saved all our wages for the past year for this holiday (the first holiday going as a party group). We booked this particular hotel due to its great reviews for couples and the high quality of the rooms and the whole hotel been very modern.

After we arrived at 11:00 at night the receptionist (gentleman who wasn't seen for the rest of the holiday) didn't have a clue what he was doing, how many rooms we had at all.

Once we got our keys we were asked to wait a few minuets to be escorted to our rooms - after 15minuets of waiting we were told there was a mini bus coming to collect us?! ( were all thinking where the hell are we going??) Once some transport came our party was separated as we all couldn't fit on the cart. When we finely reached our rooms at the other end of the whole complex, we were faced to 4 flights of stairs leading towards our very old and dated gloomy rooms. Two people of our group were placed in a room in another block after we asked to be allocated as close to each other as possible.

After experienced what just happened with our check in we all felt very un-happy due to the fact we had to travel further without knowing where we going late at night.

We sorted our selves out and made our way back to the reception after a 5minuet walk not knowing where we were. During this walk we had to pass through another hotels complex? After reaching the reception the same gentleman told us to return at 10:30 in the morning to sort our rooms out, as we were placed in the Maris Suits hotel! (we got the cold shoulder from him as it was close to 12:00 and was properly the end of his shift as he didn't care one bit).

We had no information given to use about what time was breakfast, lunch, dinner or even when drinks stopped?? Very un-organised! Once finding the bar we found out all inclusive has stopped and we had to pay for drinks. But the kind bartender offered us all one free drink due to just arriving!

10:30 came and we were ready to face the receptionist again. We where told the hotel we booked was fulled booked and we have been "upgraded" to the Maris suits that's the more expensive hotel. Fair enough these things happen but we booked over 1 year in advance? The receptionist also told us that if we wanted to stay in this hotel that we booked its more money? EHH? We have already paid of this hotel why have we been told this?!

I guess the hotel staff just looked at us seeing were a young group of couples between ages of 20-24 and just brushed us under the rug. As they already have our money!

After getting no where with the receptionist who wasn't helpful at all we resorted to the Thomas Cook rep Nathan who tried his best to find out what is happening but he said when the hippocrates hotel is full they move customers to the maris suits as a "upgrade".

Sorry but how is this a "upgrade" the rooms are all old and dated compated to the hippocrates hotel rooms. The difference between the two hotels is one star rating! The maris suits has a larger pool, a la carte restaurant (use only once), access to the beach across the road to there sunbeds and parasols for free and complete all inclusive facilities (only if you have a band), and also a filled mini bar in the rooms.

One of our rooms did have a stocked mini bar but the other two didn't? When we questioned this after not been able to move rooms to the hippocrates hotel they wasn't happy at all with giving us anything extra, as we asked for the wrist bands for the beach aswell! We eventually got our mini bars filled. But why can't we have the extra facilities that are provided with the upgrade? It is wrong to upgrade someone who doesn't want to be upgraded to give them less than what we asked for.

Once we got no where at all with trying to get the hotel rooms we booked we eventually started our holiday. We experienced that one of the room's air conditioning didn't work and the mini bar was blowing out very hot air? We reported this problem to the receptionists that all we got in response was "ok" (was it going to get sorted?). After nothing was done that day or the next we complained about the problem again and the accurately wrote something down in a book this time and said "will be sorted today or tomorrow" , okay fair enough! Coming to the end of the holiday nothing still wasn't done and that couple in the room had to face no air-con for the whole week.

Carrying on with our holiday we enjoyed the variety of drinks that were available from the bar. During the week we all took it in turns to collect drinks for the whole group every day/night and were faced with very sexist bar staff that were very rude and always flirting with us girls. When the lads went to collect drinks the same bar staff completely ignored them and served many other customers before them and was very racial to us been English to the way we speak. Us girls felt very intimidated by this as all we wanted was a drink?.

Moving onto our meals in the hotel restaurant, they had a large variety of choice that will cater for everyone. They served a few different things each day but they were accusal the same type of food. The mid-night snack was none existent with a few left overs from dinner! One lunch time we visited the restaurant at 12:10 when lunch started at 12:00, we were rudely spoken to by a member of the staff saying "no, no were closed! 12:30, 12:30", we stated it said 12:00 on the notice board outside the door the staff ignored us and hushed us out the door. False advertisement!!

Our rooms were cleaned every day and were very clean! Couldn't fault the cleaners one bit, they were always happy and saying hi every time we passed one. The rooms where quite big with two single beds and a few wooden tables and large backed tv that had only a few channels. Our view of our balcony was a grass verge that was dead due to it not getting any sun at all during the day. The other down side to the room was in some cupboards there was the remains of what seams to be old taps pipes that had been capped of and not removed? The bathroom was quite large with a bath but the shower heads weren't very powerful.

The hippocrates hotel over all is very nice with a stylish look through out. There is always loads of sunbeds available to use. But best to go early to get a pool side one!

The adimasion team were excellent and always enthusiastic about what they were doing. The let down to the entertainment side of the hotels was there was the kids club on then one other event which was either bingo, karaoke or just the nightclub that was on site. The night club had a entrance fee aswell as you had to pay for drinks?? WHY?

Over all we made our holiday as good as we could after the mess around with been in a different hotel! We did request to keep one of our rooms longer due to having a late flight home but nothing came to it. Make sure you have luggage locks with you as the luggage room is very small and not locked!!

The hotel its self is lovely but the staff let it down! Plus the fact with "upgrading" customers to the other hotel without letting them know before hand if they had a problem with over booking?. We wasn't the only group that experienced this. As two other couples that were leaving the same day told the same story.

The location of the hotel is about 45minuet walk from Kos town, but there is a bus service that runs every 30mins for 1euro 50 per person. There is a shop next door to the hotel which is very use full for little things you will need. After the shops onsite in the hotel was stocked with a few items but the other in the maris was closed and looked like it had been for a while.

Kos its self is a wonderful place and best viewed by travelling in buggys for a small fee from 50-70 euros a day.

I can say this holiday ruined not just my birthday it ruined my friends 21st birthday as well as everyone's holiday. After saving up nearly a year for it!! Will not be returning again.

I am currently following up this with Thomas Cook about they way we were treated as were debating weather travelling with them again even though there services were excellent. They shouldn't sell holiday's to customers that the hotel them selves are offering difference serviced once the customers arrive!

Room Tip: Make sure you stress about staying in the Hippocrates hotel than the Maris!! - if this isn't 100...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah01723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel for your holiday, and also for taking the time to write this review.
Reading your review on Tripadvisor made us feel discontented for your feelings about our hotel but also stunned by the magnitude of the exaggeration and the distortion of facts.
To our defense, allow us to elaborate point by point:
Your reservation was indeed upgraded from a standard double in Kipriotis Hippocrates**** to a superior room in Kipriotis Maris*****. The two hotels operate jointly since last year, with guests benefiting from the use of all their outlets.
Concerning the room, it is clearly visible from your pictures that it cannot be 4 floors down. From your pictures of the room’s interior, it is clear that the room is everything but old and dated. Maris suites is physically neighboring Hippocrates; therefore there is no other complex in between them.
As for the golf cart on your arrival, it is a service we provide so that you don’t have to carry your luggage.
The person you are referring to at the desk is a trained professional working every night until 7 am. He does not end his shift at 1200hrs and it is highly unlikely that he is clueless.
As for paying extra money, since you had a paid reservation already, this is something we simply never ever do.
The filled mini bars were a gesture of good will. We cannot see how this can be misunderstood.
Furthermore, all fridges blow warm air form the back of their cooling system – that does not mean that they do not work.
As for the All Inclusive ending time, this information is on the info board in each hotel, on a sign at each bar, and inside the welcome letter in your room.
Our bar staff does not treat different guests in different ways based on their gender and origin. Besides, we love British guests as much as we do guests of other nationalities and this can be proven both by their preference to our hotels and by their comments on Tripadvisor.
The air-conditioning was and is working just fine, but as explained, only with the rooms’ windows closed.
The midnight snack consists of cold cuts, breads, salads and soup.
We do not store nor serve left-overs.
The lunch at the restaurant in Hippocrates starts at 12:30pm as posted everywhere. What starts at 12:00 is the snack at our bars-not at the restaurant.
Our new addition, the night club, has no entrance fee, as clearly stated in each of the many advertizing posters: “No Entrance Fee” it is not part of the all inclusive package and this is why people using it must pay for drinks. As for our luggage room, it is under the supervision of the desk staff, 24/7, as it is located right opposite to it.
Both our staff and Nathan the local Thomas Cook rep, approached and discussed some of your concerns with you and explained in detail the facts. However none of the above was brought to our attention while on the premises, so we did not have a chance to correct things. I would welcome the opportunity to further discuss your stay and can be reached at wecare@kipriotis.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The Hippocrates forms one of several hotels at the Kipriotis complex and appears to be the main administrative hub for the complex. The reception team are friendly, welcoming and helpful.

The rooms are very well maintained and are very clean, the air conditioning appeared to work well though we had a problem with the air conditioning on one day only which was very quickly rectified.

There were no insect nasties spotted during our 1 week stay and midge / mosquito bites were minimal. The surrounding grounds and gardens are very well maintained and a lot of effort is put into keeping these areas attractive.

Guests at the Hippocrates are able to use all of the facilities of the Maris and vice versa. The majority of guests appear to be on an all inclusive basis and this enables you to dine and drink at either location.

There are other hotels on the complex where you can use the facilities but you are excluded from the all inclusive at these locations, the only exception is the Italian and greek restaurant evening meals at the Kipriotis village that need to be booked in advance (the booking forms are on a table when you enter the Hippocrates restaurant (just add your name, room number and number of diners),
You can also book Chinese, greek, oriental bites waiter served dinner at the Maris with prior reservation.

The pools are excellent and fairly well maintained, there is a pirate ship and slides at the Kipriotis village which is a 100 metre walk further down the main road. The complex also has its own aqualand with about 4 slides and tunnels which is situated at the top of the hill near the Panorama Hotel, entrance fees are 4 euro for children and 8 euro for adults.

During our stay sunbeds appeared freely available until about 12 noon when most began to be taken. The pool bars are quite good, staff are attentive and pleasant and provide an adequate range of all inclusive drinks, there is a drinks menu at each bar indicating which drinks are included.

The restaurant meals are self service buffet with a very wide variety and appeal to all the different nationality of holidaymaker, the meat from the carving stations appears to be very popular eg chicken, turkey and roast pork, some cheap cuts are also used eg belly pork. There appears to be an element of recycling with meat used in some of the pasta dishes.

Overall hygiene and food safety appears to be of a high standard with food replenished regularly, staff were very efficient with tables quickly cleared and set up, the staff on the whole work very hard and are very attentive (particular mention to Vasylis in the restaurant)

Entertainment is very limited at Hippocrates, the small team do their best and put a lot of effort and enthusiasm in with occasional night shows, darts, beach volley ball etc but this needs greater investment, the 14 to 17 year teenager age group does not appear to be well catered for at all.

The beach is poor and in need of a makeover, this improves as you walk towards kos town with small private areas of beach available with sunbeds, umbrellas and free water for about 5 euro per day.

Cycle hire is widely available with good safe cycle paths to Kos town which appear very popular.

The complex is situated about 2 miles from Kos town and is easily accessed by local bus which costs 1.50 cents for adults each way, In town you can access the sailing trips to other islands, the 3 island day trip cruises are fine but some boats can be very crowded (go for the smaller family owned boats)

Overall the hotel was a great choice and we would happily use again, only minor gripes were the limited entertainment facilities for teenagers and a non secure left luggage facility

Room Tip: Request high floor with views towards Turkey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank europapointboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your detailed review on Trip Advisor and for sharing with us your experience in Kipriotis hotels. It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed tour holidays in Kos and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon for another memorable stay.
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

After our sixth stay at the Hippocrates I thought it time I wrote a review .... Well excellent it's like travelling to see family all the reception staff have become friends over the years and we look forward to seeing them year after year .
The hotel had been improved this year since our last visit with much improvement the decor and rooms were lovely . As for the rest well still the friendly lovely place we have become to love
Thank you again for a fab holiday and we will see you all again in the near future x

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarahnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read your review in Trip Advisor, therefore we would like to thank you for your good words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us in Kipriotis Hippocrates. Our management and staff members will keep up the good work in order to provide high quality services for all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in soon, for another memorable summer holiday.
The Guest Relations Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The rooms where lovely, food was great the cakes where amazing didn`t dine at other restaurants as they were sit down meals and not buffet style which i preferred, finding where to get transfers from was a bit of a pain, but that was first choices fault not the hotels,ending up missing one trip, but it got sorted in the end, the bus stop where you have to wait for excursions is a bit of a distance from the hotel you have to go on to the main road outside the hotel turn left and cross the road otherwise you will get ran over lol, then wait at the bus stop by the panorama it should be the first stop you come across on the left if I remember right just a dusty road still pretty lol,
air con was a bit dodgy too but they fixed it fasted so no probs there,
would not do the scuba dive my bf is still waiting for photos they have lost, again not the hotel different company based there

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank icele00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review about Kipriotis Hippocrates and to ensure you that your comments have taken under consideration, in order to improve our services. Please allow us some notes on the following.
The island of Kos is daily facing problems with electricity stability, due to high demand during the summer; therefore the continuant electricity voltage dropdown is causing malfunctions to the operation of the air conditioning. However out technical team is daily fixing the problems caused by electricity.
Regarding the Excursions Bus Stop, as mentioned in your review, it is something that has been arranged by the Tour Operators, not the hotels, however it is less than 5 minutes walk from Kipriotis Hippocrates.
Once again we would like to take advantage of this opportunity to thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in soon, for another memorable summer holiday.
The Guest Relations Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I travelled to Kos with my Girlfriend at the end of June for two weeks. We were travelling to get away from work, relax and have some fun and a few drinks on an evening.
The hotel is clean, well looked after and modern in most places. There is a wide range of food which we really enjoyed, especially a great selection of Greek food and plenty of meat which I enjoyed! I heard people complaining that "the food is not like it is in England". This really annoyed me as some people need to broaden their horizons!!!
There is a great atmosphere around the hotel. largely down to the great team of staff working there. The bar staff are quick and effiicient and always happy to chat. Hussein is a really great guy, funny and always makes sure that the bar is run properly and that everyone is served as quickly as possible!
The Animation team are great too, doing thier best to get to know everyone and get people involved. Viven and Maria are really nice girls and had a great laugh with us. I even tried Yoga on a couple of mornings which was fun, aswell as had a go at a few games!
There is a nightclub (Zona) attached to the hotel. It is cheesy in there, but the nights that we went in were really great watching some people's dodgy dance moves!
Overall the hotel had a great vibe, great selection of food and fantastic staff! I usually like to travel to different places each year, but I would definately go back to the Kipriotis Hippocrates!
Thanks for a great holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on the 3rd or 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read your review in Trip Advisor, therefore we would like to thank you for your good words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us in Kipriotis Hippocrates. Our management and staff members will keep up the good work in order to provide high quality services for all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in soon, for another memorable summer holiday.
The Guest Relations Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
17.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Hippocrates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Hippocrates

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £76 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Hippocrates 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KIPRIOTIS HIPPOCRATES is a fantastic hotel combining the charm and elegance of modern comfort together with the flair of a 4* summer resort. Set in quiet surroundings, with excellent sea views and extensive gardens, Kipriotis Hippocrates is the ideal destination for an amazing & relaxing holiday. It is conveniently located in Psalidi area, on the North - East coast of the island of Kos, just 3km away from Kos town, 25km from Kos International Airport and a breath away from the beach. Directly in front of the hotel there is a public bus stop with a regular daily bus schedule and a cycling path leading all the way to the town centre. The hotel is ideal for relaxation and the best choice for sightseeing lovers. The hotel also features 172 standard rooms. All rooms are spacious with modern - easy living furnishing. They all have large verandas with view either to the gardens or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kipriotis Hippocrates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Kos Town
Iberostar Hotel Kos Town
Kipriotis Hippocrates Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing