We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nice clean Hotel, Two pools too choose from, one wheelchair friendly. Food good but repeats a bit, did try the Chinese al carte night, not impressed ! think because we were at end of season end (Sept ) staff were thin on the ground. Bar staff at Main Bar not very friendly. but pool bar good. On arrival, check in was chaos. Overall holiday was ok, would not return, or recommend.

Room Tip: First floor garden view was good for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougle709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    320
    131
    54
    26
See reviews for
265
433
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

It sounds ridiculous doesn't it, "there's pork in everything", an article on here said. We laughed about it before we went. It was true though. If for any reason you don't eat pork, don't go here!

I have had my fair share of all inclusive hotels, although never in the med. I expected the food to be repetitive, however the wide variety made it good. This place was terrible though. I'm not going to explain further else I'll be here all day. We ate at the Maris (I believe) and although most of the food was the same the quality was better.

I agree the entertainment was bad, the entertainment team was missing the push to make me want to get involved. In the end we ended up going to the bar on the edge of the site for decent food and drink.

We complained and were offered a meal at the a la carte place on site. Lol, the main meal meat was cooked lovely, everything else I could have got at our hotel!

I can only hope this hotel doesn't get put in the future years travel brochures. There is some significant business, root cause analysis, culinary, and entertainment changes that need to happen. I have a feeling those on the ground floor know about, but are not being listened to.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kzsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a great hotel, all inclusive basses is great with the option to eat at the sister hotels up the road. Good choice of food and drink and very friendly and helpful staff. The room was a great size with a mountain view, the maids clean the room every day and there's ways help on hand if you require it. Overal had an amazing two weeks in peace and quiet. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very good excellent food and service Despina in dinning room was very helpful and friendly not the same at the bar hard to get served and don't know how to smile . Cleaners were spot on would go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh123728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Hey guys and girls, we arrived at the kipriotis hippocrates on the 24th august 2013 approx 3.30am. The nightshift receptionist guy was lovely. When we got to our room we immediately realized the extra bed for our litte boy was totally inadequate! It had the thinnest of mattress and my son could feel the underneath bar putting pressure on his little backbone, he is only 6 yrs old and very slight, quite skinny actually. The fridge was also out of order and the complimentory bottle of water was indeed warm. The tv once we switched on was rolling, ie, the tv was inwatchable. The tiles around the en-suite mirror were missing hense a visable smear of grout was only to be seen. The beds were awsomely uncomfortable "thin matresses and extremely hard" next morning we decided to 6hire beach towels for 40euros refundable on return as you are not allowed to take room towels out, the receptionist told us they are Not to be returned for clean ones and that you need to keep them for the week! (How disgusting is that)? The food at the hotel was reasonable if you like pork. Most meat dishes were pork, even the burgers were pork! The breakfast was lovely and the selection vast. By far, breakfast was the best meal of the day. My aunt went to the bar at lunchtime and ssked for coffee, the barman poured it and she said "can I have the coffee with the ground beans? " his reply was as follows: "you have to pay 5euros for good coffee madam, this is what you get all inclusive"!!!!! Shock!!!!!! Unbelievable! We spent most of our holiday in the hotel opposite as it was cleaner, the food better and the pool area more acceptable for the children. The hipprocates pool was old and tired, the tiles broken and grimey, the steps had the marble falling off and laying on the ground, there wern't enough sunbeds let enough room for them. We complained about all this to the thompsons rep when we eventually found her and her inability to react was astonishing! Her reply was "what do you want me to do about it"??? Useless !!!! The hotel manager was by far more helpful, he tried his best to fix our problems. Thanks to him, we were able to exchange towels. We had a lovely time here due to our family company,by the way, there is no childrens activities or clubs here !!!! None of us will ever return, EVER!!!!! By the way, we stayed in rooms 121- 126 , good luck!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartlandjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Once again just returned from a fantastic 10 day holiday at the Hippocrates hotel. Its the 3rd time myself and my friend have stayed it the hotel and it was just as good as previous years. The staff from reception ,bar staff especially Hussain and his evening staff, waiters & cleaners were always friendly and help full. The hotel is clean and pools lovely The food was good plenty of choice including theme nights at no extra coast.
The hotel is perfectly situated for the beach and for the bus into Kos town. Myself and my friend would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with sea or pool veiw and you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Have had another great holiday, 2nd time here, the staff at the hotel are excellent, we have had all our meals at the Maris (all inclusive), looked after by in the staff, my wife is in a wheel chair & they made our holiday. 4 star hotel 5 star staff....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Hippocrates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Hippocrates

Property: Kipriotis Hippocrates
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Hippocrates 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KIPRIOTIS HIPPOCRATES is a fantastic hotel combining the charm and elegance of modern comfort together with the flair of a 4* summer resort. Set in quiet surroundings, with excellent sea views and extensive gardens, Kipriotis Hippocrates is the ideal destination for an amazing & relaxing holiday. It is conveniently located in Psalidi area, on the North - East coast of the island of Kos, just 3km away from Kos town, 25km from Kos International Airport and a breath away from the beach. Directly in front of the hotel there is a public bus stop with a regular daily bus schedule and a cycling path leading all the way to the town centre. The hotel is ideal for relaxation and the best choice for sightseeing lovers. The hotel also features 172 standard rooms. All rooms are spacious with modern - easy living furnishing. They all have large verandas with view either to the gardens or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kipriotis Hippocrates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Kos Town
Iberostar Hotel Kos Town
Kipriotis Hippocrates Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing