We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kipriotis Hippocrates

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is immaculately clean, modern and spacious. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a nice varied menu but can get a little repetative but the food is well cooked/presented especially the salad bar there is everything. The bus into Kos town stops straight outside the hotel and there is also a little shop there which is much cheaper than the hotel shop.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    315
    131
    54
    26
See reviews for
264
427
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Booked a lovely anniversary holiday for the - what looked like - the beautiful Hippocrates hotel. When we checked in with the rude reception staff, we were told we were at the Maris next door which is shoddy and very 90's compared to the Hippocrates. After 2 days of complaints was eventually moved to Kipriotis Village down the road but still very disappointing compared to what we had booked. Will never book to stay at Kipriotis again and definitely never use First Chice/Thomson/TUI again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

hotel was very good ,nothing negative to say about it....love it love it..
stayed for a week ,hotel wasnt far from town bus stop near the hotel.food was very good.
very clean and the staff its very friendly...would go back again..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chechinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 week in August and we were really impressed! The hotel is situated just outside of Kos town, you can catch the bus from right outside the hotel straight into the centre and it takes about 10mins.
The facilities were good. The pool was a good size and had a nice atmosphere. We never struggled to find loungers which was good! You can also use the pool at the 5* hotel next door which is a bit quieter.
We went all inclusive and the food was good. Lots of choice from the buffet and there was always a couple of fresh stations were you could go over and pick something from. You can also dine at 3 specialist restaurants within the complex which we found to be a bonus. The Greek restaurant was lovely and we booked for there twice and the Italian restaurant was nice for a change too.

All in all we had a great time and would definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oztraveller E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Returned from Hippocrates hotel on 29th September having been there for 10 nights. Wonderful staff and food. I must state that the only problem was that the hotel was fully booked and the main hotel bar in the Hippocrates hotel was under staffed. The bar staff worked very hard indeed, one day Bogdan, who is a great barman was on his own and very busy. Can you please put more staff on the bar please. Must thank all other staff, for a wonderful holiday. Reception Zeta, Miranda, Kiki and Angela, Restaurant staff Antonio, Irini, Despina and Thanis and also a mention to Manolis for lunch in the Maris Hotel. Bar staff Hussein, Bogdan and Roland, we hope to see you all again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

this room was a disaster although kept extremely clean the fridge leaked onto the floor one night and the next night as we were emptying the bath the water came up through the drain on the bathroom floor. This was both un-hygienic and dangerous as I have had Hip op and could have slipped badly the water ran out of the bathroom into the hall.
Then to top it all a cockerel started to crow from 5.00a.m every morning until 7.30.to 8.00.am . consequently not much sleep there.
Food was very mediocre and have had much better in other all inclusive holidays. There was no air con in rooms after 15th Sept and the rooms were stifling.
The pool area was small and we went to Maris pool instead.
Stood in a queue outside airport on return good job it was not the night before because it was tipping down Thomson should arrange bus pick up times better so that you do not all arrive.together for check in.

Room Tip: keep away from 101 to 106 and 201 to 206.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoticles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craven Arms, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

After reading the reviews about this hotel we had no hesitation in booking it.
The property is very nice and very clean.
With exception of the reception staff and chamber maid who are absolutely lovely the rest of the staff must have had their personalities removed at birth!
Never have i been made to feel like i have just walked through something nasty when wanting to order a drink at a bar.
We felt like 2nd class citizens. Not what you want on holiday.
The food is extremely bland and on two occasions the meat (pork) was raw in the middle.
This is a hotel for Brits to avoid as the bar staff are friendlier with the Germans than us! AVOID!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
0.2 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Platanista
Hotel Platanista
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Hippocrates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Hippocrates

Property: Kipriotis Hippocrates
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Hippocrates 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KIPRIOTIS HIPPOCRATES is a fantastic hotel combining the charm and elegance of modern comfort together with the flair of a 4* summer resort. Set in quiet surroundings, with excellent sea views and extensive gardens, Kipriotis Hippocrates is the ideal destination for an amazing & relaxing holiday. It is conveniently located in Psalidi area, on the North - East coast of the island of Kos, just 3km away from Kos town, 25km from Kos International Airport and a breath away from the beach. Directly in front of the hotel there is a public bus stop with a regular daily bus schedule and a cycling path leading all the way to the town centre. The hotel is ideal for relaxation and the best choice for sightseeing lovers. The hotel also features 172 standard rooms. All rooms are spacious with modern - easy living furnishing. They all have large verandas with view either to the gardens or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Kipriotis Hippocrates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Kos Town
Iberostar Hotel Kos Town
Kipriotis Hippocrates Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing