We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“14/07/14 - 23/07/14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“14/07/14 - 23/07/14”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

verry good hotel , verry nice and friendly barkeeper (hussein he need promotion) and the other girls
the only negative thing is that the you must pay for wifi? you get every were in kos free wifi and in a 4 star hotel not? I think its 2014 ?
and not a complete all in ? you get the normal drinks for free buth most coctails you must pay!
TIPS : Rent a quad and go to paradise beach , do the 3 island trip , and ENJOY !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gertjan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your holiday experience.
I am pleased to read that we at least managed to provide you with a nice and relaxing
holiday.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerely
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
customer.service@kipriotis.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    315
    131
    54
    26
See reviews for
264
427
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have arrived to the hotel in the middle of night, as our Thomas Cook flight was delayed.

Unfortunately, at first, our experience with hotel was dramatically bad, as we have received room with 2 single beds (a couple) and on top of that just next to the air conditioning chamber for all hotel!! So it was incredibly noisy. Straight away - we went back to reception (night shift, elderly customer service representative), and person, who served us was EXTREMLY unhelpful, saying, there is nothing he can do and will not change a room for us, as there is no available. We did not agree - advising we will take it further in the morning. After 1 hour of sleeping (as we could not stand this noice), we came to reception again, as it supposed to be holiday of our life & time to relax, be away from noisy machine sound.

Thankfully, at this hotel, rest of employees was very helpful, kind and customers orientated. Young lady at the reception made a notes of our complaints and on the same we received a perfect room, very clean, with double bed, balcony.

After the not pleasent begining of our holiday, we were sceptical but: perfect & delicious food (when you add some seasoning), great and friendly animation team and helpful customer service at restaurants and bars managed to convince us about excellent serive they provide to their guests. They have offered great service and rectified mistakes made at first.

Hotel location: great, you have a club just next to the hotel, it is really close to Kos centre (last bus at 11pm & taxi for 9 pounds).

Food: good, not seasoned, but lot of choice, lunch & dinner with different meals every day, delicious desserts... and WATERMELONS best I have ever eaten. breakfast - everyday the sam, but you can find something for you. We have received a birthday cake from hotel on our birthday - which we appreciate and we are thankfull - it was really nice suprise.

Activities: Great animation team & really friendly. It it not like in egypt hotels - animations all day & night, but it is enough to have a good time and relax. The positive thing is you can use facilities of different hotels from complex (aqua park or restaurants & pools from Maris hotel, when booked in advance).

Cleanliness: very clean hotel, room service every day, but be prepared to have your own soaps, shampoos, as we have received it only once - let's say as a welcoming packaging.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise - make sure you will book hotel room not on the sides of hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna_Schulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your holiday experience.
I am pleased to read that we at least managed to provide you with a nice and relaxing
holiday.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerely
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
customer.service@kipriotis.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Went for a week in July 2014. Liked the variety for breakfast, lunch and evening meal. Walked to Kos town on a couple of occasions. Not a great deal to do roundabout. Although the bar Mix and Match got quiet lively during the World Cup. Entertainment was concentrated across at the Maris suites. Did a couple of trips- I would recommend Nissyrou volcano. Good range of drinks included on all inclusive. Many different nationalities there! Thanks to hotel for my birthday cake whilst I was there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your holiday experience.
I am pleased to read that we at least managed to provide you with a nice and relaxing
holiday.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerely
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
customer.service@kipriotis.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our fourth stay! Again we had a lovely warm welcome back from reception.

The room was spotless with a great view out to see and to the Turkish coastline.

Despina recognised us the moment we stepped foot in the restaurant and was attentive through each and every meal time :)

We can't commend the hotel and the group highly enough and we'll surely be back!!

In-fact I actually arranged to stay another three days over at the Village Hotel (see other reviews)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexh365uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greatly appreciate your loyalty and support over the last 4 years and thank you so much
for your recommendation.

It would be my pleasure to be able to welcoming you back next season

Sincerely
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
customer.service@kipriotis.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Where to start! This has to be the BEST holiday i ever been on- and iv'e been to a lot of places !

The Hotel:

FANTASTIC. There are 5 hotels in the complex. We stayed the Hippocrates and spent most of our time at the Maris Suites. The reception at our hotel was fantastic- theres always someone there to help and its very clean. There are 3 computers so you can use the internet and a TV area (great while the world cup was on!) its really cheap to use the internet- 1 euro for 15 mins. The room was lovely and spacious with a beautiful view of the gardens. The beds are very comfy and when i asked for ext a pillows the staff ensured they were there within minutes :) We also had a balcony with table and chairs. The air conditioning is like HEAVEN :)

The restaurants:

Hippocrates- fantastic- best all inclusive food I've ever had - every breakfast, lunch and dinner was prefect and I'm a really fussy eater. waiters and waitress's are there to help and clear plates-very tidy and food is always hot and fresh.

Maris Suites- you can book to eat here at the Hippocrates reception 24 hours in advance- exactly the same food - just nice to have a change of scenery :)

Kipriotis village- we booked to eat in the italian and it was beautiful-food tasted amazing and the staff were very helpful.

The Bars:

Hippocrates- pool bar is fantastic- the service is second to none- the staff always know who is next and they are very professional and fast at service :) The drink quality is excellent- the wine is really nice and the cocktails are amazing - my favourites were blue lagoon and pina colada !

Maris Suites- can i just say that GEORGIA is FANTASTIC at her job and so so so nice ! She clearly loves her job and she works very long hours but always has a smile on her face :) The staff are very attentive- if you sit at a table they will come round and ask you want drinks you would like- they don't write it down- they memorise it :) service was just brilliant! the entertainment is okay- however it does get a bit repetitive. my fave was the boy and girl competitions- was very funny !

The Red bar - We watched the sunset from here whilst drinking cocktails- defiantly worth going up there- the drinks are expensive though.

The pool's:

All the pool's are deep- I'm 5ft 4 and i could barley touch the shallow ends with my tip toes. Very clean and always sun beds available :)

If you have kids i would definitely recommend you go the Kipriotis village pool- theres a giant pirates ship in the middle of the main pool so kids will love it- theres also the Kipriotis aqua land hotel up the hill- again good for kids as there are water slides :)

Excursions-

Lido water Park

Brilliant day out ! the slides are quite scary and the lazy river is great! The wave pool was my favourite. lots and ltd of space to sunbathe- just a tip- you CAN take water in- just don't let them see :) and lockers are a waste of money- just leave your stuff on your sun beds- its very safe theres always lifeguards and staff around.


3 island boat tour-

this was such a fantastic day out- we sailed on a ship called "captain hook" & we visited a beautiful island and got to swim in the sea with amazing scenery! we even saw wild dolphins :) you do have to pay for the drinks on the boat but they aren't expensive- 50 cents for a bottle of water and 3 euros for a beer. Don't buy the sponges on the islands- you can buy them cheaper in KOS town :)

Zia by night -

BEAUTIFUL- this was my favourite excursion - amazing scenery and fantastic food! we ate at the olympus restaurant and the service and food was out of this world :)

Paradise Beach-

this was so worth the money- beautiful sand, clear ocean and lots of things to do and see. Be careful on the pedalo's though as me and my husband went out too far without realising and had to get pushed back in by a jet ski haha! it was a bit wavy when we went :) Theres a really nice beach bar/ restaurant.

Ericas Horse Farm-

we paid 25 euros each to ride a horses on the beach at sunset- now i was terrified but thats because I'm not used to riding horses- and when i say horses i mean proper big horses! S the experience was a bit scary for me but my husband absolutely loved it !

we also went to the thermal springs- what an experience ! the water is really warm and the scenery is fantastic- defiantly worth a trip !

We hired out a buggy for the day for 60 euros- be aware this ONLY includes 3rd party insurance- so if u crash you only cover the other person and if the buggy gets damaged you have to pay about £2000 to get it fixed- we paid an extra 10 euros for the full insurance.

we also hired bicycles about 3-4 times and these were between 4 and 6 euros each time - the giant bikes are the best. take a trip into KOS town- it only takes 10 mins on the bike and its really easy to follow the cycle routes.

we went between 25th june and 7th july- the weather was between 32 and 39 degrees - amazing :)

We will be booking to come back to KOS in 2015 and staying at the same hotel because it truly was the best holiday ever and i wish i never had to come home!

Room Tip: If you have an issue with your room tell reception and they will sort it asap- we had a little issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JessicaPelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and sharing your holiday experience.
You have provided an excellent and very detailed review for potential holiday makers.

We greatly appreciate the acknowledgement for our services, facilities and staff. It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction that we were able to meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel

Sincerely
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
customer.service@kipriotis.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

After recently getting married we decided to choose the destination for a familymoon with our 5 year old daughter.
Hotel itself is very clean and modern looking and upon arrival we received complimentary champagne and cake due to our recent wedding.
The staff are all very friendly and easy to approach they were especially amazing with our daughter.
The food is varied and you are guaranteed different meats and vegetables on a daily basis giving you a chance to try different things.
Helpful hint... you are unable to flush your toilet roll due to the plumbing system as most of Greece.. follow these rules a few times the toilets got blocked because of people not following a simple rule whenever my 5 year old followed it perfectly even though it annoyed her and by time we arrived back in the UK she was jumping for joy to be able to flush toilet paper again.
This may put people off but the maids are in everyday to empty your bins and the usual domestic chores.
The location of the hotel is pretty poor not too much around and the beach wasn't too nice no sand but pebbles and seaweed however gave a nice breeze whenever the weather got too hot.
Another thing to be careful with on your journey home at the airport you need to queue on 3 separate occasions and even outside on most before you are through to departures where when you are through they have no boards with gate numbers you literally need to walk around looking at each gate individually to find what gate your flight is at as even when they speak via the speakers you cant understand.
Overall our holiday to Kos was made by the hotel as it was perfect and they should be proud of the staff they hire they are a credit .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Kipritis Hippocrates Hotel, which has provided helpful hints for potential holiday makers.

We are honoured that you chose our Hotel for your first family holiday and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerely
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
customer.service@kipriotis.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale, Lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was my first time to this resort with my hubby, two sons and their girlfriends. My mother and father-in-law flew out the week before us and we joined them for their 2nd week and then we had a week on our own. It was the in-laws 3rd time at the resort, they recommended it to us. The hotel was exceptionally clean. There was plenty of all inclusive drinks available. Cocktails made by Natalie and Husein at the pool bar during the day were amazing and Demetri looked after us of an evening, all the bar staff were very friendly and always smiling! The food was to a high standard with plenty of choice, the chefs and dining staff were friendly and helpful especially the head dining room manager. The rooms were cleaned daily, very spacious with tv and hairdryer. The pool was very clean with sunbeds available. We walked into Kos Town which took us about 40 minutes but the scenary was amazing well worth the walk. Watch out for the push bikes, they seem to be more of a nuisance on the paths than the cars on the road!! You can use the facilities in the sister hotels (e.g. swimming pools, gym, indoor pool, spa) but you can only use the bar in Maris and you are not allowed to use the dining facilities in the other hotels unless you book the Green/Italian restaurants of an evening which are lovely. The only issue we had was the entertainment of an evening - there wasn't any!! Unless you can call playing bingo or karaoke one night a week 9-10pm entertainment. The bar does have a stereo therefore background music is played. Maris seems to have the same entertainment but on different nights. There is a nightclub 'Zona' on the complex but we did not go to this, it is free entry but you have to pay for your drinks. There is no free wifi in the hotel either but there is in 'Zona' or 'Mix Match' which is an outdoor pub/restaurant infront of Zona. If you go into Kos town for meal/drink there are plenty of restaurants offering free wifi. If you do go into Kos town try the Museim outdoor restaurant food was fantastic and staff were really friendly. We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay at the hotel. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so special.

Room Tip: From what we heard all rooms seem to be the same on each floor and they all have good views whether...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you appreciated our services, facilities and the dedication of our staff.
I have also taken note of the points that you have highlighted regarding the animation and free wifi.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerely
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
customer.service@kipriotis.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
0.2 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Hippocrates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Hippocrates

Property: Kipriotis Hippocrates
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Hippocrates 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KIPRIOTIS HIPPOCRATES is a fantastic hotel combining the charm and elegance of modern comfort together with the flair of a 4* summer resort. Set in quiet surroundings, with excellent sea views and extensive gardens, Kipriotis Hippocrates is the ideal destination for an amazing & relaxing holiday. It is conveniently located in Psalidi area, on the North - East coast of the island of Kos, just 3km away from Kos town, 25km from Kos International Airport and a breath away from the beach. Directly in front of the hotel there is a public bus stop with a regular daily bus schedule and a cycling path leading all the way to the town centre. The hotel is ideal for relaxation and the best choice for sightseeing lovers. The hotel also features 172 standard rooms. All rooms are spacious with modern - easy living furnishing. They all have large verandas with view either to the gardens or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kipriotis Hippocrates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Kos Town
Iberostar Hotel Kos Town
Kipriotis Hippocrates Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing