We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we were very happy about what we saw...huge reception area, all extremely clean.

We went to reception to check in and thought immediately that the staff there was quite aloof. This doesn't, however, reflect the manners of many of the other hotel staff which were lovely.

We booked a suite and although the décor was dated the room was very spacious and extremely clean and we couldn't believe how beautiful the view was; we agree with the other reviews that the sight if the roof is unfortunate though. Bizarrely we loved the soap provided!

We originally booked half board but quickly upgraded to all inclusive as we found that there's no little authentic restaurants in walking distance and as we were on honeymoon didn't fancy going into town every day.

Restaurant- the main restaurant was OK, the selection of food varied but remained in the same style; we personally thought there was enough to pick from every day. The food was luke warm, not as hot as we'd have liked it, but we got used to that. The best was the vanilla ice cream!
We were slightly disappointed that the dress code did not get in forced enough. I would have liked dequately dressed restaurant guests at least for dinner (no vests or grabby shorts...).

All inclusive offers were good, we thought. No watered down beer like in other AI hotels and even the cocktails were good. Sometimes you had to wait a little while. It was unfortunate that Greek coffee and frappe was not included and the bar at the beach was hit and miss. We thought there should be two peope- one that checks the sunbeds and one that stays at the bar serving drinks. My husband kept walking over on several occasions to find that there was nobody serving.

The shop wasn't overpriced, I think, but make sure you take enough suncream as the prices are through the roof.

We can't say much about the pool as we preferred the beach but always looked clean and was warm enough.
The beach was in walking distance, just down the road. There is a shuttle bus if needed, but we found it easy enough to walk (and I am not very keen on walking).

We have a toddler, we didn't take, but found the hotel to be quite children friendly.

We also think that WiFi should be free these days, my roaming data plan with EE was overall cheaper than their WiFi charges, which is silly. The only free WiFi is in the red loft bar which is lovely but not included in the all inclusive.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

You get what you pay for

Thank you for your invaluable feedback following your recent stay with us.

We feel sad that you found our reception staff aloof we apologize for; it is very kind of you to acknowledge the lovely manners of the other staff and it gives us immense satisfaction to learn that we have meet your expectations.
Kindly note that everything you have mentioned is under consideration of our team.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & suites

Sincerely

Constantinos Kolivakis
Hotel Manager
Panorama Kipriotis Hotels & Suites
customer.service@kipriotis.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We spend in the 'Kipriotis Panorama Hotel' 1 week as a family of 5 memebers in the all 'inclusive program'.
This is not really an 'all inclusive' hotel!!

*no free wi-fi
*half of the drinks cost money
*no snacks by the bar throughout the day
*no hotel free bus to nearby city
*no entertainment for the kids
*no drinks at all after 11 p.m.
*the safe box in the room costs money!!!
*aqua land costs money
*everything in the end costs money

The room: in the beginning we got a room outside of the main building!! Terrible smelling room - if you get it demand to change! After *a lot* of arguing we got the room changed with the help of Irena - thank you.
The rooms are very clean BUT definitely not 5 stars!!! They are old and the furniture is a little broken.

The swimming pools: Are very nice. Clean and quite. The water is not hot nor very cold, just perfect.

The main restaurant: there is not a huge choice of food to choose but everything is delicious. The food is very tasty and the stuff is very nice!!! Especially Maria from Slovenia!

Evening entertainment: the night entertainment is very nice. Almost every night there is live music and a relaxed atmosphere.

In conclusion, we enjoyed our 1 week break in Kipriotis Panorama hotel. We had to lower our expectations but in the end it was nice.

Remember - DON'T EXPECT TO MUCH! Their internet site is too pretty! Not the reality.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the main building!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Avital K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate for taking time to post your review on trip advisor following your stay at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites.
It is always good to know that a part of expectations are met like the swimming pools and the flavor-tastes of our dishes buffet we thank for. As well as it is helpful for us to know where we didn't meet the expectations our clients such as yours regarding the charges of what one by one is mentioned on your review. Sometimes happens that clients although they read our services and what is include at AI and what the should pay for they believe something else perhaps that they should have everything free of charge. All you have mentioned that should be paid are written in our description or should be informed from your travel agent.
The Wi Fi is free only to our Red Loft bar, there are Snacks every day from 11:00 – 12:00 & 16:39 – 17:30, nowhere is written that we provide free of charge bus to nearby city, and so on.
Regarding the rooms whenever we have availability we are able to change and we are happy that Mrs. Irene did ; your nice words have already pass to her and to Mrs. Maria.

We would be delight to welcome you again for a future stay to our Hotel Kipriotis Panorama & Suites

Sincerely

Constantinos Kolivakis
Hotel Manager
Panorama Kipriotis Hotels & Suites
customer.service@kipriotis.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When I have ever booked a holiday I have never listened to other peoples comments on trip advisor as I will always make my own judgement. I am always heard to say "you can't please all of the people all of the time" but I felt I had to comment about this hotel.We have recently returned from a two week holiday here and can honestly say it is not five star. My partner and I holiday at least three times a year abroad and we have stayed at four star and five star hotels and could not believe this rating. You had one bottle of water in our fridge for the whole of the two week and this was not replenished. You had to buy fresh orange juice during breakfast (never had to do that before!). You could only get Wi-Fi if you paid and this was 12euros a day (you could get if free in the loft bar but you had to buy an 8 euro drink to get this). The air conditioning in our room was awful and did not work! You had to wait for drinks during lunch time as the system they worked with was not quick. Only one person could take your drink order and then you had to wait at least ten to fifteen minutes. Because there were also half board customers in the hotel they seemed to get served at the bar before all inclusive which I found annoying.
We had a special meal that my partners son had arranged for us and can honestly say considering what he paid for this the service once again was awful. No wine or water was offered during the meal and my partner had to ask twice for water at the table. FIVE STAR ?NOT!
Make your own judgement on this hotel and if you have booked I hope they take on board this feedback and make you stay better than ours!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JBBaguley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I am going to keep this short as I think I could give a 14 day diary entry full of issues following my stay at this hotel. It is most definitely NOT 5 star. When we arrived Yanis greeted us, he was very pleasant and only covers reception of an evening. We noticed the rooms were dated and hall ways had stained carpet but I am not precious and nothing was going to ruin my family holiday to see my brother get married at the Kipriotis.

First evening we sat in the red loft bar, we were the only ones there as the staff were clearing up around us. We noticed that it was getting late and that staff wanted to go home (as the staff in the night are the same in the day), so we left. We were on the 6th floor, it took around 30 seconds to get to our floor when my partner realised he had left his phone on the table. He ran back up the one flight of stairs to find the staff had all gone and lights were off, obviously via the lift as we took the stairs. When we rang the phone instantly it was off??? We ran to reception to find one member of staff who had been with us, both her and the bar manager helped us search the roof top, however we knew it wouldn't be there as it had been turned off....it had been taken. Cut a long story short, we will not accuse staff of taking the Iphone 5 however, we were never spoken to by the manager, we were fobbed off by the client relations manager (who was pleasant but pretty useless as she could also not accuse) there was never an apology, any sympathy or any sort of explanation as to how it was investigated (if it was investigated at all). These things happen unfortunately but to receive no sort of apology is a disgusting service.

Following on, we decided it would not ruin our holiday. However, in the following days we then got dirty towels (I will not say what was on them), our toilet was broken (would not flush) for three days and telling the awful reception staff was obviously an inconvenience to them judging the snotty and rude response i received. Our roof was leaking, this was stuffed with toilet roll to stop, lifts did not work and family members were stuck in them for 15 minutes plus, ants in bedroom (even though on 6th floor), bad aircon NOT 5 Star.

Reception staff were shocking, watching them speak and look at guests was absolutely awful...as if they were better than the people paying their wages. I saw one woman ask for water to take some medication and she actually got shouted at. I suggest these woman are trained in customer service....or taught manners, they are letting the rest of the staff down. Its almost as if they want an argument.

Staff in the restaurant were extremely slow...waiting 15 minutes for a drink isn't good enough. Also, the screens they hide behind make it hard for them to know you have sat down, so you wait an even longer time to order the drinks. Sofia was lovely of a day time and always had a smile on her face, along with Elaina. However, the male manager was very rude.

The fact you have to pay for water and fresh orange is also NOT 5 star.

All i can say is that my Brother and Sister in Law enjoyed their wedding day, as did our family however, the 1 hour delay could have been avoided by better organization. The fact the bride had to have her pictures taken in her small room that she shared with 3 children and one other adults was also not right when other members of our party were in one of the 10 rooms that are actually nice and modern (with air con that actually works). The restaurant staff on the day were also outstanding.

I would never return to this hotel and would suggest that if you do stay here, do not pay the 5 star prices Thomas Cook charge.

I am sad to write this as i never written a review like it! I had been so excited for this holiday and feel our party of 32 were let down. If this hotel was rated 3 star we would be impressed but still unhappy with some of the service, this is never a 5 star hotel in Greece!

Room Tip: Room 605 and 102 are modern with working aircon...apparently there is one of these rooms on every fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LauraMc687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest

It took you some time to post this extensive review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites for which we are thankful.
Primarily we are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff members Yiannis, Sofia & Elena assuring you that they already are aware of your kind words.
As you have mentioned enough issues here allow us to clarify them helping our reviewers – guests to understand to understand what it is as well the reason spelled all.
Unfortunately a mobile has forgotten or has fell from the pocket or anything else and anywhere it was not definitely found by our staff members as we are sure that should be given at the Reception upon our Lost & Found procedures which are strictly followed by all of us. We have investigated all possible ways but nothing has been found.
Of course we felt very sorry about this incident as we already told to your brother but the issue that an apology would change your opinion from a disgusting service has let us wondered. We believe that an apology should be given in case that someone feels guilty for what he has done; the only we have done is to worry about that we couldn't help. It is known that should things forgotten in public areas the only responsibility belongs to whom has forgotten.
Concerning the reception staff we would like to apologize; it looks to need our attention although that they work hard and it is also known and normal that many people misunderstand sometimes the others behavior.
It was pleasant to read that the restaurant staff were outstanding and this is the answer of what you have mentioned before; it was exactly the way we use to serve our clients; first they let us to accompany at their tables, they give the beverages order and till the drinks come they have already visit our buffet.
Everything that concerns in All Inclusive package is already known and we do try to serve our clients according it.
We are delight that your brother and sister in law enjoyed their wedding day; an unexpected engine failure has a result of 30 minutes delay, as we were there at 18:15 and we help the transportation with our own car and with the second shuttle bus which was also there. The bride with club car was picked up at 18:30; as you have mentioned it is important that both enjoyed they wedding and as far as we have seen all of your group.
Dear guest it is obvious that losing or forgetting in a public area a mobile which we regret for and the 30' delay of the wedding which we apologize for have let you believe that we aren't 5 star hotel or we don't strive continually.
We would like to ensure you that to your next visit which we wish to be in the near future we will serve you on the high standards that the Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites is renowned for.

Sincerely

Constantinos Kolivakis
Hotel Manager
Panorama Kipriotis Hotels & Suites
customer.service@kipriotis.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The room offered was not the one for which we paid (no sea view), the room at arrival was dirty and the sunsequent behaviour by the personel was not the appropriate.
The room offered was not the one for which we paid (no sea view), the room at arrival was dirty and the sunsequent behaviour by the personel was not the appropriate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to post your Review on Trip Advisor as a feedback of your stay to our Hotel Kipriotis Panorama & Suites.
It seems that you didn't enjoy your visit with us and we are sorry for any inconvenience that cause your vacations.
We would appreciate if you could write us a detailed letter so we will be able to search the issue raised.

We would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith to us.

Sincerely

Cosntantinos Kolivakis
Hotel Manager
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites
customer.service@kipriotis.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We wanted a stress free week away with our 15 year old daughter. This happened and we had a lovely albeit bland week at the Kipriotis. It's all been said about the grand hugeness of the communal spaces and they are fabulously Art Deco with gleaming floors looking like water. The room dated and tired although we did have what we ordered with a sea view. ( looking at reviews on this site we emailed and telephoned in advance to check we had the room we booked on booking.com)Balconies have been designed due north to remain out of the sun all day if you have a front sea view. This seemed annoying on day one but a relief once we realised how hot it would have been. The hotel is a major venue for German and Israeli guests there are few uk visitors in comparison. The pools are large and very clean as is everywhere in the hotel. The usual sun bed obsessives were there and the lifeguard will remove towels if you turn up and have nowhere to be around the pool but you need to involve him. Get out of the hotel, hire bikes down the road to the right of the entrance. It's so easy on the cycle path into Kos. Car hire for a basic car was 40 euros for a day. The buses are cheaper if you buy the tickets in advance from the shop in the hotel. If they are full they drive past and you have to just wait. The bar at the end of the road Spyros is fun and they serve large bottles of Mythos beer in glasses from the freezer much cheaper than the hotel. If you are half board you can still get water free from the pool bar and lots if people have lunch at the Triton. To be honest full board would be so boring. The food is great for vegetarians. It's not 5 star luxury it's fun for a week of switching off and doing very little. It's big enough to be invisible and totally brilliant if you want a week of kindle and people watching.

Room Tip: Book a suite with full sea view. Take a travel kettle and tea and coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elbowsoffthetable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites and for taking time to write your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor.

As you have mentioned our sea view room balconies have been designed due to north, and they are spacious as well as the windows in order to keep all the day the rooms light and let the breeze to come in.
We appreciate your kind words concerning the food and our vegetarian orientation; with a detail that daily we grill meat for lunch & dinner in front of our clients and there is always 2 different recipes international and traditional which their main ingredient is meat.
Your kind words regarding the cleaners in public areas are already passed to them, as it motivate them to keep up the good work and give the others an incentive.

We very much hope that we can yet encourage you to stay with us again so we can put your concerns to rest.

Sincerely

Constantinos Kolivakis
Hotel Manager
Panorama Kipriotis Hotels & Suites
customer.service@kipriotis.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel on arrival is deceptive, the lobby is fabulous and very grand. The staff on reception can be very helpful but equally very dismissive and quite rude. The pools are fab, but too many people reserving sun beds first thing in the morning which was not managed assertively at all, which is annoying when beds are left with towels on for hours and hours. On the plus side the buffet breakfast and dinner were very good, the service at the tables was always efficient, polite and helpful. The Red Loft does have a great view and a lovely atmosphere in the evening. The Triton restaurant was excellent, staff providing a high level of service which you can have at the pool side and the food was exceptional. Other people have commented on the air-conditioning which along with the rooms and the lifts was getting a bit tired (not cold enough) and needs upgrading. The carpets in the room give an air of 5 star but were tired, tiled floors would have been a lot cooler and cleaner. The lifts broke down too frequently and it was hard for parents with young children in buggies who had to use the service elevators. Overall the staff were working really hard to make everyone's stay a good experience and were generally succeeding. The cleaners in particular worked hard inside and outside and the rooms were always immaculate, the hotel lobby was always spotlessly clean. The staff in the shop were really nice - well one of them was, the lady with the glasses and the long hair. Thank you very much - we had a very relaxing week and thats what counts.

Room Tip: If you are travelling from the airport the bus is 4 euros to Kos Town per person and a bus from town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simpson570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest

We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites and we are thankful for posting on Trip Advisor.

We regret for any inconvenience caused from the brake down of our lifts; furthermore we have tried hard to avoid the problem which came from the quality of the voltage electricity in the whole island of Kos that was coming irregular and not consistently. A week before from now the voltage have been normalized and all of our lifts operate properly.

We are glad to read your kind words regarding our buffet, public areas, Triton restaurant as well as our Red Loft Bar and additionally for seeing our staff working hard.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on s future visit

Sincerely

Constantinos Kolivakis
Hotel Manager
Panorama Kipriotis Hotels & Suites
customer.service@kipriotis.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.1 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
5.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £114 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting the crystal clear Aegean waters, 200m from the beach, KIPRIOTIS PANORAMA HOTEL & SUITES is conveniently located in the area of Psalidi, on the North - East coast of the island of Kos, only 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport. Amphitheatrically built, its shiny glass facade strikes out from the natural scenic beauty that surrounds it, enabling the visitor to stare the undreamt view to the immense sky-blue Aegean sea. With state of the art conference facilities of 1.500 people total capacity, a fantastic sky bar on the 7th floor "Red Loft Sky Bar" and an impressive spa center "Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa", Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites provide the best proposition to both business and leisure travelers. Majestic and ample, modern and luxurious, warm and welcoming, this 5* deluxe property has been designed to offer unprecedented standards of hospitality. The hotel features 253 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, junior suites, executive suites and one presidential suite. All rooms have a superb view either on to the sea or the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel Psalidi
Kipriotis Panorama And Suites
Iberostar Hotel Kipriotis Panorama
Iberostar Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing