We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ideal hotel for couples of all ages.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The ideal hotel for couples of all ages.”
Reviewed 3 July 2010

My Wife and I have recently returned from two weeks at the Panorama, we have been to the Hotel previousley and from this years visit there has been an all round improvement., Firstly, our ages can be described as Senior, but the Hotel is suitable for couples of all ages. We would not recommend the hotel for children, for them use the Panorama Family.

The Hotel is situated in Paslidi, just a short bus ride to Kos Town.
On arrival the Hotel Reception area is truly impressive, and the check in is efficently dealt with and the porter if you wish will deliver your luggage to your room. The rooms at the Panorama are probably some of the largest on the island and are well furnished with an excellent bathroom, to have a sea view overlooking the Agean and Turkey in the distance is very impressive. the maid service is as good as you would find anywhere with clean towels as required and bedding changed very frequently. You also have the Beach Towel facility where for 20 eur you get two towels hich can be changed as and when required. The 20 euro is of course refunded when you depart the hotel handing your towels in

.When you go down to dine there is a dress code and gentlemen are required to wear long trousers, it makes such a difference to the ambience when people make an effort. On arriving in the dining area you will be met by the Maittre d Mr Nickos, and his very able Captain of staff Elaine. The dining room staff overall under his direction are superb and he must take credit for that, if you do get Ericas as your waiter remember to talk football, he is a great young man. The food in the restaurant has improved from our previous visit,, my wife says the Quality of product being purchased is the key, however the one critisism is that there could be a greater selection of plain meets and fish, i.e. not always done in sauce of various kinds. the salad selection is fantastic and the dessertas are very high in the calorie stakes, but for two weeks who cares.

THankfully there is no Animation team at the Panorama, just a guy playing the organ and a little dancing each evening. The only exception is a weekly BBQ which features all Greek dishes and some Greek entertainment, this makes for a welcome change,and is always set around the pool area..

The General Manager Mr Aris Morfopos and his Management team are doing everything possible to provide the level of service required for the diverse range of Nationalities visiting the Hotel.
Overall, this Hotel is very suitable for couples of all ages, it provides a peace and tranquility that is becoming more and more difficult to find.
We would highly recommend the Iberostar Hotel Panorama

Alan & Joan

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callawaygolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    394
    193
    84
    59
See reviews for
303
573
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Good location, large and clean rooms. There are some inconvenient: the restaurant staff has sad faces and is not friendly. Also, they have a freaky rule: men must wear long pants on dinner, but no rules for women (who don't wear casual or elegant clothes), so if you don't have long pants for vacation you don’t eat in the evening. At the dinner they don’t offer water for free, you have to pay 2 euro for a bottle. The beach was the worst of all, but the island has many wonderful beaches in Tigaki, Marmari or Paradise beach and it takes only 20-30 minutes to reach them.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragosne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braga
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Last year I was at Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama with my husband and 2 year old daughter. We all loved the hotel. The room was very big with a nice view on Kos city. The Beach is just down the hill 2 minute walk. We stayed for 11 nights and it wasn’t too much I would stay more. We were with AI board it is worth it. The food is very good and you can drink all day, at the swimming pool or at the beach, every week there was a Greek night, with Greek food and music near the swimming pool. The employees are also very nice people

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreagartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

My wife & I booked to stay here with On the Beach, but on arrival we were shipped of to a 3* dump with no aircon or edible food because we were told that our travel agent On The Beach had miss sold it to us.
The lady on reception Anna was very rude to say the least. We were put into another hotel for a night and then moved into the Iberostar Maris. Once we were Iberostar guests
Anna was so nice polite it was like a different person.
Maybe the staff should try to help people with problems and not snear and ridicule them.
The Maris had better accomodation but again the food was not upto standard.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I stayed for 2 nights in Kypriotis Panorama/Iberostar hotel 3 days ago being member in a Nephrological congress. I was very much disappointed by the low quality service, thus i strongly don't recommend it as place for vacations. The reception was very impolite, with apathy, the cleaning service was medium, the pool-bar doesn't serve anything else than drinks, and in the beach a cantine served only the "all inclusive" people.Additionally, if you want to store your luggages there is no safety and you leave them by your own risk! This is not definitely a 5 star hotel and if you like to enjoy Kos-which is a beautiful island-avoid this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannis04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bern
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

If you want to find yourself in a room with dust and ants walking around then this is the right hotel to check. If you want to wait for your lost luggage a whole day despite the fact that the flight carrier brought it first thing in the morning (but the ladies in the front desk couldn't find them) then this is the right hotel to check. I have to admit that i was impressed from the convention center with free wi-fi access but thats all folks. I certainly will never come here again..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiros100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2010

just returned from panarama suits on may the 20'stayed in room 401the hotel is 5 star in every aspect could not find fault in any way thank you for a lovely holiday will be returning in october for 2 weeks larry and pat miller co /durham

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bermanDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
5.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites

Property: Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#9 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting the crystal clear Aegean waters, 200m from the beach, KIPRIOTIS PANORAMA HOTEL & SUITES is conveniently located in the area of Psalidi, on the North - East coast of the island of Kos, only 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport. Amphitheatrically built, its shiny glass facade strikes out from the natural scenic beauty that surrounds it, enabling the visitor to stare the undreamt view to the immense sky-blue Aegean sea. With state of the art conference facilities of 1.500 people total capacity, a fantastic sky bar on the 7th floor "Red Loft Sky Bar" and an impressive spa center "Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa", Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites provide the best proposition to both business and leisure travelers. Majestic and ample, modern and luxurious, warm and welcoming, this 5* deluxe property has been designed to offer unprecedented standards of hospitality. The hotel features 253 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, junior suites, executive suites and one presidential suite. All rooms have a superb view either on to the sea or the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel Psalidi
Kipriotis Panorama And Suites
Iberostar Hotel Kipriotis Panorama
Iberostar Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing