We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2010

It was fantastic. i strongly recomend to everyone who wants to have fun .

Stayed: July 2010
Thank WiseGuy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2010

We stayed at the Panorama Suites end of September/October for a week, this hotel is stunning, and gives a great first impression, rooms are very spacious and very clean, Maid service is excellent and couldnt fault it at all, beds made, and fresh towels everyday, Pool was clean and tidy, and never a shortage of sunbeds.
We were Half Board, but did upgrade to All Inclusive after 2 days as to be honest it is rather expensive in the hotel for drinks, Food was as it was expected, very repetiive and aimed very much towards European Tastes, on the whole food was good if sometimes only warm, husband tried everything, im just too fussy. But having Brussel Sprouts on the breakfast Menu is just a little too strange for me.
The Majority of the hotels holidaymakers were German, and we did feel that they took priority over any English people. The first 3 days we were slightly bemused as to the system in the Dining Room, for example do you get your own table or do you get shown to your table all a bit hit and miss really and seemed to cause alot of confusion. After the 3 days the waiting staff seemed to have warmed up and acknowledged our pressence and we were shown to our tables.
Evening drinks in the Cocktail lounge (BAR) could be very frustrating at times, not enough staff to cope with the amount of people wanting drinks and it could be very slow at times, also be aware that if you are AI you are only allowed one drink per person at anytime and last orders are at 12 midnight. Waitresses take your drinks orders whlist you are seated, as this takes so long, we tried to order from the bar but was told to sit down and we would be attended to, this system doesnt work well, even tho the hotel wasnt running at full capacity. Entermaintment has alot to be desired, there isnt any, Oh no hang on yes there was, a man sitting at his organ everynight playing the same songs and singing along badly, for a hotel of this size surely they could have some decent entertainment or the radio would have been better.

Although these are a few moans, we can honestly say that this was one of the best holidays we have had and although we wouldnt return to Kos, would defintely stay in and Iberostar Hotel again, People always find something they dont like, and these are just a couple of our little gripes.
Would I recommend this hotel, yes I defintely would, but would say its for an older generation or couples just wanting to relax, there arent many children in this hotel, and the ones we met were really well behaved.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShellDavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

6 of us went to Kos, Greece in July 2010, we had booked the 5 star Kos Iberostar Panorama, I called the agent to make sure we were in the 5 star Resort and not in the 4 star family resort as we are all adults and did not want the busy pools and screaming kids, and guess what happened when we got there 6 in the morning !! we were told at the 5 star that we were not booked there and that a mini bus will take us to the family resort across the road, we waited 30 mins, still no mini bus, I wasn't going to let this happen so had a word with the big boss explained we paid 2.5k to stay at the 5 star and after much discussion they excepted and gave us our room keys and the all inclusive wrist bands etc..
After exploring and taking the boat trip over to Turkey, we decided to go wonder and have a look at the potential resort we were about to be sent over too, we found it very busy but so much more to do, slides, games, entertainment, 5 x busier than the resort we were staying in, but overall we enjoyed the level of service, class and rooms and food at the 5 star but the fun and entertainment at the 4 star family village further down the main road.
If you stay at the 5 star your wrist band allows you to enter and use all facilities of the 4 star holiday village too!! so that was really good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casablancadesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My partner and I stayed here for 2 weeks in Sept. We read reviews about over crowding & were concerned about being relocated to the sister hotel but this was not the case (I believe overcrowding occurs during peak season only). Our room was really nice, single & double bed, sofa etc. It was spotless, bed/towels changed daily. The food was of good standard, there was always plenty of choice and the desserts were to die for!! I have read reviews about the temperature of the food but this was tested by management on numerous occassions during our stay & we did not find this a problem. Staff were very friendly especially during the evening. The waitress staff worked very hard and looked after us every night (a small tip at the start of your hol goes a long way, they appreciate it). We did try the Asian/Mexican restaurant which is included in AI but although this was a change from the buffet nothing special. You must make use of the towel service 20Euro which you get back when you check out and can change towels as often as you like. Also, dont book Turkey trips through the hotel as double the price of Kos Town. Hire a bike through the hotel this is a great way to get around the island. Cocktail menu is great and included in AI. There are a few Tavernas nearby if you do wish to eat out and Kos Town is a 30-40min walk - bus stop right outside hotel. Beach although not sandy was always quiet with plenty of sunbeds although Beach Bar (was infact a transit van) serving cold drinks and mini cans of beer. All in all a Fab hotel and we would return. Please contact me if you would like anymore info.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JnLcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

My husband and I stayed here during September 2010 for 10 nights. We booked independently, and made quite a saving on the Thomas Cook prices, plus we had better flight times. Our main gripe was the food, it was never hot when served always cooked in advance, then placed in a warmer underneath and brought out later, when required. Plus on a few occasions birds were flying in and landing on the bread etc - not very hygienic! Plus there was never enough choice, very repeatative. Although we were all inclusive we chose to eat out on 3 occasions to enjoy a hot freshly cooked meal. Also the snack bar by the pool is not included in the 'All inclusive' for day time snacks, which means unless you want to pay extra you have to use the buffett at lunch time too, which means the food cooked for 12.30pm could still be on the buffet at 2pm. The greek evening was very enjoyable, although they missed a very important trick - no notices were displayed anywhere advising their guests that this was taking place! Sun loungers were always available by the pool - although they are starting to look quite tired now and ready for replacing, plus some areas around the pool require maintenance, ie peeling paint at what I think was supposed to represent a waterfall from one pool to another? Plus there isn't any changing facilities by the pool - who wants to use the toilets? The hotel building itself is very swish with lots of shiney surfaces and gives a good impression on arrival, plus reception staff were always helpful. it seemed to us as though some of the staff didn't really care enough - when served drinks, they didn't always wipe the tables, didn't use the coasters - although there were plenty on the side of the bar. I think this hotel caters more for the other Europeans staying there more that the British. This is the first time we have stayed with Iberostar and based on this experience, will think long and hard before we use them again. I suppose its because we have always had a good experience with Riu and unfortunately this hotel does not meet up to their very high standards.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morganstours_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We have chosen KOS and Iberostar Panorama for our honeymoon destination and it was surely good decision.
Fist of all rooms are very tidy, beds comfortable, air conditioning working well. Foods is also on a good level as well as drinks served by the swimming pool. It is close to the beach - 100m - howver it is not a sandy one. You will meet there a lot of small stones, etc. It was not a problem for us, as we manly used the pool - water was clean and refreshing:)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartszatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I use Trip advisor before booking every holiday and after reading as many reviews as I can, gain such an accurate impression before completing my booking. The view formed before booking this hotel is an excellent example.

The hotel is impressive in most respects. We arrived at midnight and were fortunate to be given a free upgrade to a superior suite with superb sea view and this room was faultless.

The swimming pools are excellent, and sunbeds were always available in abundance at any time of the day.

All of the staff were without exception excellent, friendly, helpfull and efficient.

You are however required to pay 20 euros for your safety deposit box for 1 week.

Perhaps our only criticism was the food in the restaurant. Everything is self-service which was not a problem. However, it was rarely hot and whilst there was a reasonable choice, it appeared to cater to the taste of the other nationalities staying at the hotel. Brussel sprouts for breakfast !!!!

On balance, I would have no hesitation recommending the hotel for a totally relaxed, stress free holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langerDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,510 reviews
5.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £53 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting the crystal clear Aegean waters, 200m from the beach, KIPRIOTIS PANORAMA HOTEL & SUITES is conveniently located in the area of Psalidi, on the North - East coast of the island of Kos, only 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport. Amphitheatrically built, its shiny glass facade strikes out from the natural scenic beauty that surrounds it, enabling the visitor to stare the undreamt view to the immense sky-blue Aegean sea. With state of the art conference facilities of 1.500 people total capacity, a fantastic sky bar on the 7th floor "Red Loft Sky Bar" and an impressive spa center "Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa", Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites provide the best proposition to both business and leisure travelers. Majestic and ample, modern and luxurious, warm and welcoming, this 5* deluxe property has been designed to offer unprecedented standards of hospitality. The hotel features 253 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, junior suites, executive suites and one presidential suite. All rooms have a superb view either on to the sea or the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipriotis Panorama And Suites
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Hotel Kipriotis Panorama
Iberostar Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing