We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have stayed in this otel in October 2012 and October 2013 in the last week of the holiday season both years so cant really comment on the full entertainment as the hotel was only half full on both occasions but the staff there (Micky springs to mind tried to keep people involved) did their best and worked hard.

I cant fault the hotel as the food is excellent, the hotel is immaculate and clean, the rooms are large and superbly fitted out complete with free mini bar restocked every 2 days ....the private beach is where we ended up each day with the little pods to shelter from the wind while sunbathing

The restaraunt staff are superb and nice to have to dress for dinner apart from shorts and t shirts......... book the italian and chinese alternatives as they are well worth it and a difference to the week.

my only down on the hotel is its a fair way from Kos town but there is a bus stop outside to tek you to town or masses of push bikes to hire to use along the cycle path to town safely which are a neccesity ...... i ended up hiring a mountain bike for exercise cycling into the hills or a 125 scooter for the wife and i to explore the entire island on

2 visits in the same room overlooking the pool (the sea view rooms are nice but late season are windy on balconies)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Me and my boyfriend (20 and 21) have just returned from a week at this hotel. Our first impressions weren't fantastic - balcony furniture very old, weak and dirty, beach bar pepsi was flat and warm, bathroom is quite old and tired and twin beds really is 2 twin beds on wheels pushed together which we really wouldn't stay together easily! - however we soon forgot all of this and had a lovely time!

The Chinese and Italian cornered off restaurants were fantastic and Efi who did the pancakes in the main restaurant was fantastic, in fact all of the staff were so friendly and helpful! The main restaurant didn't really cater for English guests though (seemed more German/Dutch), there are about 8 main dish options for dinner and we struggled to put a nice meal together, often it was a case of pork and chips however sweet and sour duck on the last night was very good! The beach bar was fantastic for lunch - gyros pitta with tzatziki sauce was particularly nice!

The second pool which is smaller was where we decided to go most days, although the pool was freezing, it was alright once you are in and the atmosphere was very chilled out with no need to reserve sunbeds and the pool bar was superb. In July this may be different though.

There are lots of entertainment activities at the hotel and there are shows pretty much every evening and the team make a great effort to cater for the range of nationalities. Thomas Cook weren't running all of their excursions as it is early in the year and so unfortunately none of these took our fancy.

We rented bikes from the lady right outside the hotel for 5E each which was so easy and cycling into Kos Town was completely flat and very fun. The buses apparently aren't very reliable in May so we didn't use these.

Just a small note, the transfer from the hotel to the airport was 1h30 so not the 30-45 minutes that I was previously told.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and I would definitely go again, you soon forget about the tiny negatives. Also because the hotel is a bit further away from everything it feels more relaxing and tranquil which was lovely :)

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Middle two weeks October 2013. Super hotel, excellent value. We arrived late at night but were glad to see the cold buffet set out in the dining room. We were in a ground floor superior family room. The food was excellent with a great variety; meats, pastas and plenty of salads. My daughters' highlight of meal times, though, were the pancakes made by EFI--what a star she is...her different shaped pancakes never ceased to delight the girls every night...she was so friendly and remembered their names and toppings.The animation team worked very hard and,although the end of the season, were still full of fun for the kids. We hired bikes from the hotel and cycled into town which was really good fun. The only negative thing was that the pool was freezing and we couldn't swim in it. We discovered the sea was warmer so spent our days in the sea and lazing on the sunbeds sheltered by the pods on the pebble beach across from the hotel.

Room Tip: Our superior family room was great as it was a separate, partitioned part of the room for the girls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Had a great week with my two daughters last August. Lovely rooms with sea views, staff couldn't do enough, entertainment for children an adults great. Would definitely recommend. Made good friends with others around pool.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
10  Thank mrmarkblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

amazing value as we had a very good deal through low cost holidays. weather was sunny and hot although needed arms covered in evening as it turned chilly but still able to sit outside at night. Every member of staff very helpful and came across as really happy to serve you. me & my girlfriend had a balcony & sea view with sun on it after 3ish. lovely room, hot water plentyful even at peak times. all inclusive mini bar was a plus. Food was ok but could of done with being hotter. Really enjoyed the chinese restaurant although do book early in your stay as it gets booked up quickly. staff made a fuss of younger children and restaurant manager even picked up and walked about with babies to let parents get on with meals. the two ladies on pancakes and eggs deserve a special mention as they always talked and went out of there way to make sure you got what you wanted. efi made pancakes in to all sorts of shapes from boats to hearts, lovely lady. very mixed nationalities as guests but everyone was there to have a good time. Beach bar excellent but very stony beach so id recommend shoes that you can swim in as sea was lovely. Lots to do if you mix in with the animations team as there is archery, rifle shooting,beach volleyball, football, golf and even fishing tackle to borrow. pool was very cold but it was october although the weather was about 26 and sunny bit windy but the beach pods were perfect for sunbathing. we used the local buses to visit kos town which is a must also the volcanic spring was brilliant(catch the bus for this also as its only about 3 miles away) cost about 3 euros for the two of us. theres nothing around the hotel for a couple of miles so no town to browse up to in the evenings. cheap bike hire from hotel and a flat ride into kos town. I would return here though as the hotel and staff made it for us. lots of resonably priced trip to Turkey(Bodrum) and island tours which can be booked in town. Excellent holiday there.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view like we had even though we didnt ask for it as these are the only ones with sun o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

October 2013 - Second time to Kos this year after staying at the Continental Beach in July 2013 with my son and now the Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel with my wife.

We arrive at the airport and picked up our Audi A3 - One main road through Kos, easy drive and after 30 minutes reached our hotel ahead of the Coach.

And on reflection to having a car or not from this holiday to the last a car is a must for me.
Reception no issues, luggage taken to room, room very clean but smelt of poor drainage.
Rooms were cleaned every day with towel changes every day.

In comparison to the Continental Beach Hotel this hotel is better value, however location wise is really too far to walk into town an extra 2 kilometres out, however 9 Euro's into town by taxi.

Disappointment - My real disappointment with the hotel was the pool side. if you look at the photo's of the hotel they seem great, but they have fixed, institute umbrella's which cannot be removed or varied and seemed to be very little space to move around them to catch the sun.

Disappointment - The room walls I felt were quite thin and during the night you could hear others moving the chairs in their rooms.

Disappointment - Not much going on nearby.

Other than that I felt this was a very good hotel, both during the day and night time.
The hotel grounds have pool side, gardens and beach with sun beds which is where we spent most of the week by the beach, next to the beach volley ball court - played every day it was great.
We travelled the island by car and driving in Kos is very easy even for the in-experienced
Other than the disappointments already mentioned, can't really fault the hotel and the hotel itself far outweighed these.

Would I go back - Yes Definitely - Not sure if it would be the same though in the height of the season, I seemed to get the impression the restaurant and all inclusive service wouldn't be able to cope as well - But that's a judgement rather than fact, but my instinct is usually right - I would go back June or September, but not July / August.

Enjoy your stay - it's not often I say that !

Get a car though! Get a car!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kempez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Mitsis Raira deserves recognition as a great hotel. It offers very good value for money and is really 5 star. It is situated in a convenient location, within easy walking distance of Kos town. The hotel is very well maintained, excellent cleanliness throughout, towels changed daily and a wonderful choice of food, beautifully presented. As soon as one dish is finished , it is immediately replaced by a fresh one.
The manager and staff are very friendly and cannot do enough to help, if you need it. The animation team, Mickey, Flo, Alex and Jo Jo provided really good humorous entertainment and everyone found the evenings entertaining and full of fun and laughter.
The special Italian restuarant compared very favourably with good London Italian restuarant complete with wine, but unbelievably free of charge! The Chinese was also excellent.
There is also a sandy beach opposite the hotel right on the sea front and a lot of the rooms have sea views. There are loungers on the beach with bright coloured hoods to protect you from the sun and they work very well. There is also a beach bar where alchohol and soft dinks and tea and coffee are served, also salads and snacks, all free as the hotel is all inclusive.
We intend to return next year with our family and the grandchildren. We feel sure that they would love it too!!
was un

Room Tip: We liked our room which was on the second floor south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Librarian62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
2.2 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
9.7 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £85 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMIRA BEACH HOTEL represents the epitomy of service in a unique 5-star beach hotel. Located only 3.5 km from the city of Kos, you can easily visit the town while staying fit by either walking or biking towards it, starting from the beach in front of the hotel. The all-inclusive RAMIRA is designed to fulfill the expectations of the most demanding guest, offering high quality services in a secluded and quite setting. Guest accommodation includes 338 rooms, of which 16 with an individual swimming pool, all finely decorated and equipped with all modern comforts. Both for guests looking for action holidays and those wishing to relax, Ramira offers a variety of selected recreational activities for all tastes. Seawater swimming pools, a tennis court, beach volley, beach soccer, mini soccer, mini golf, air hockey, hockey, darts, fishing lessons, cycling, trekking and many other activities, such as horse riding, paintball and diving are some of the the things you can enjoy while staying here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramira Beach Hotel Kos
Hotel Ramira Beach
Ramira Beach Kos
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing