We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel worth checking out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Friendly clean good food good service all in one place. You could definitely do a lot worse. Nice size pools also clean, and good service at poolside. Some good facilities too like we hired cycles, cheap and healthy and plenty of safe places to ride. We also took to Quad biking and again felt safe on all the roads and again plenty of places to visit. The beach right outside the hotel is stony and not sandy, it is also a little windy because it is in on the north coast so it makes it a cooler place to lie when its very warm (which we did find quite pleasant and we like sandy beaches).
The sea, because of the wind is a bit rough and not ideal for gentle swimming again it is stony and steep so we tended to swim in the pools. Easy walking distance to the shops and an easy cycle on cycle paths to the town of Kos which is always worth a visit. A special mention must go to the entertainment as the onsite guys & girls were worth their weight in gold. We do not always take part in all the sports etc and did not have to either. They made the holiday always entertaining you during the day and night with their antics all good clean fun and ideal for children. They also leave you alone if you want peace and quiet. The evening was always something to look forward to with their acting or singing skills and some of them were really good and always good fun. Well done to them.

Room Tip: Top floor facing sea was very pleasant and provides a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brian10117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you thought the location was excellent. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our food, pools and the poolside service we offer.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Dimitris Amountzias
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Highly recommended. Great service, great cuisine, friendly staff. A must destination. had great time, me and my family. Been before to other Mitsis hotels and I was satisfied, but this was one of the better experiences.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Χριστόφορος Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

I am so thrilled that you think the Mitsis Ramira Beach is a great Hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I have passed your king words to all the team who appreciate it and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Dimitris Amountzias
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at the Ramira Beach, lovely relaxing holiday. Went there for two weeks with friends to celebrate my 60th Birthday, no complaints about the food in the main restaurant, lots of choice for breakfast and dinner, did find the Italian restaurant disappointing, sadly waiter had a temper tantrum and was throwing things around and some of our meals were burnt, maybe we just picked the wrong night (sadly it was my birthday) however the hotel did provide a Birthday cake in the bar afterwards. Lovely clean bedroom, great air con, no problems with the shower plenty of hot water. Only negatives of the holiday, lots of mossies, so be prepared. People will get up ridiculously early to reserve sunbeds with towels although they are asked not to, and one other personal gripe although people are asked to dress for dinner sadly we found this time there were a lot of people still wearing shorts and beach clothes for their evening meal even though the hotel requests that evening attire is smart casual.
Saying all that it is still a really nice Hotel and all the staff are friendly, hard working and we will be going back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I just want to say we have just had 2weeks at this hotel and it was absolutey fantastic. The food was great . The service was great. The staff couldn't do enough to help you. We had clean sheets and towels every day . The animation team were really lovely and friendly. This was my first experience of all inclusive and I can honestly say I would recommend it to anyone .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShelaghTrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent visit.

I am delighted to read that you had an excellent holiday with us.

Our staff work hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience when staying at the Mitsis Ramira Beach and so it is wonderful to read that their efforts have been noticed. Your positive comment provides great motivation for the team.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

Dimitris Amountzias
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Holiday 15th June. Hotel was clean and staff were the most attentive we have ever encountered. The grounds are well kept and the fridge is replenished regularly. There was food available on arrival even though dinner was finished. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and not repetitive. The animation team worked really hard and were very caring and friendly. We enjoyed the shows we attended and found them all very courteous and entertaining. The best aspect of our stay was the attention of the staff . Nothing was too much trouble and we received a very high level of service. Rooms were spacious and clean. If I had to find any fault it would be that the beds are rather hard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review following your recent visit.

Your kind comment that the Mitsis Ramira Beach is an excellent hotel is most appreciated. It is wonderful to read that you had a pleasant stay and found your room to be comfortable and the public areas to be charming.

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, we invest heavily in training them to provide first class customer care and to make sure our guests leave us feeling that they have received exceptional service. I am pleased that you felt they were wonderful, when these efforts are acknowledged it makes all our hard work worthwhile.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel shortly.

Yours sincerely,

Dimitris Amountzias
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff at this hotel are fantastic. A warm welcome by every one of them is guaranteed and I believe the beach waiter has hardest job of all... working in full sun dressed in winter clothes! He deserved the biggest tip at the end of our holiday. The hotel is a little remote and has lots of eastern european guests but all in all a great place. Our room 356 had the best view of the beach and sun in the evenings. The hotel shop is very reasonably priced and you can purchase beach shoes for about 9 euros. Mosquitos are a problem, mainly in the evenings so do buy a strong jungle repellent. The food is excellent. It would be nice if everyone dressed for evening dinner. I actually saw 2 women in their pjs! The biggest problem for us was the lack of sun beds. Concidering the size of this hotel the pool is actually quite small and limited sunbeds that everyone seems to get up early to reserve (which is not allowed) but people still do. Shame they cant build another pool over looking the sea...there is room. Even the beach beds have towels put on them early in the morning. Its a lovely hotel with great staff and good food. I cant imagine anyone not liking it.

Room Tip: room 356 best view of beach and sea at end of hotel so only 1 neighbour and very quiet. The matterss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Firstly I would like to thank the animation team who did an excellent job while we stayed. They were always available to provide entertainment and always appeared to be enthusiastic. The catering staff were also very attentive and efficient. The hotel was clean and airy and lives up to its high rating. The food and drink however did not.

Firstly everything was watered down. The soft drinks were so watered down it was hard to tell what thy were supposed to be, so cocktails and mixed spirits just tasted of the spirits. The vodka and coke was almost clear as was the beer. The sauces in the food was so watered down they dishes would have been tasteless if it wasn't for the over-liberal use of salt. The meat was generally overcooked. We tried the Chinese restaurant, but again the duck was dry and difficult to cut, let alone chew. Again the sauce with our other meal was thin and tasteless, so we cancelled our reservation for the following night and decided to carry on with the main restaurant. There was only one main meal that I can honestly say was enjoyable was the mousaka. The breakfasts were really good though with something for everyone.
It seems a shame that a truly excellent hotel in so many ways is marred by its catering and though I was sorry to leave the hotel and it's staff, but really glad to get home to decent food.
one post-note about the hotel; why is all the ice-cream in day-glow colours?

Room Tip: If you can go bed and breakfast-do so
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
2.2 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £61 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the crystal blue Aegean, the welcoming Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel is located 3,5 kilometers from picturesque Kos Town. The highlight of this stunning setting is the 250 meters long natural beach, fringed by pines, hibiscus and poplar trees; dispersed amongst the 15 acres of well groomed gardens. The spacious and comfortable guestrooms offer sea, pool or garden views. Ramira feature two a la carte restaurants along with the Main buffet restaurant and the Grill bar on the beach. Guests will find five superb bars; indoors or next to the lavish gardens and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, HotelsClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramira Beach Hotel Kos
Hotel Ramira Beach
Ramira Beach Kos
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing