We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
560
299
92
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
299
92
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow roomsalt waterpool barsea watercd playerpartial sea viewhalf boardconference roommain buildinga la carte restaurantfruit basketmini marketbreakfast and dinnerall inclusive optionthe busplenty of sunbedspebble beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed at this resort for 7 days and was really pleasantly surprised by the quality. Travelled on a premium plus deal and food and drinks were good quality and an extensive range. Pools are clean and well serviced. The service in both the restaurants and bars was absolutely top class. Bedrooms a little tired and could do with a cosmetic spruce up but are comfortable. Would defintely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

we stayed for 7 nights on premium plus and could not fault the hotel. On arrival we were escorted to our room where complementary wine and fruit were a wellcome gift. The service in the dining areas and bars was excellent as was the food. A buffet style each evening but with plenty of choice so that we never felt it was repetitive. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and felt that the service from staff and yhe facilities were comparrible with the best. Staff were always friendly and nothing was too much bother, we were always made welcome in the bars and restaurants and staff alaways took time to talk and show an interest. The room was clean daily with fresh towels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

just got back from kos imperial had a great time were on premuim plus
staff very friendly grounds loverly pools great the first hotel i would recommed to anybody
with out worrying that they they would not have a nice time

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank trevann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel looked good in the brochure , but it is even better in real life , we arrived in the early hours and were checked in and escorted to our room very fast, in our room we had a complimentary bottle of wine and a nice bowl of fruit . room was very nice , straight to bed for a few hours to catch up on some sleep. Up for breakfast this was the first visit to the main restaurant , service was excellent and food was excellent , this continued through out our stay .Pool areas plenty of space and sun beds beautiful gardens nice beach but is shingle . Kos town very nice plenty of shops bars and tavernas but is more like 45min walk not 20min as we were told . we booked the all inclusive package and it was well worth it , all in all a brilliant holiday

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daiharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed at the Kos Imperial 7 nights Premium Plus, didnot want for anything.
Mixed nationalities staying, apparently under occupied for this time of year 250-300 people staying, so no problems with sunbeds or ques in the dining areas.
Food and drink very good quality and choice massive never had same twice over one week.
The hotel is generally very clean however it was a hard job for the cleaning staff to keep the corridors clean because of the swifts/swollows nesting and feeding their chicks, but i was pleased to see the nests remained until the chicks had fledged.
Gardens beautifuly kept very pretty. The pools are fantastic very clean.
The staff at the hotel are very friendly and attentive and could not do enough for you, despite the situation greece is currently finding itself in.
Our room 313 (limited sea view) very nice and kept up to standard by our room maid.
The entertainment at night time was in the conference room, inside, and was not realy set up for shows etc, I would imagine in the high seaseon the outside theatre will be a better venue.
Would i return the the Kos Imperial absolutely another Excellent Grecotel hotel.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor views are better unless on the beach front.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews