We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
South Northants
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Exceptional Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Our first visit to this hotel and our fifth to a Grecotel.. I am pleased to say that the usual Grecotal high standards are very much present at this hotel.
Room are spacious and are cleaned daily.We asked for rooms in a quiet location and this is what we got. No noise at all!
At the time of our visit June 2012, the hotel was not full and, therefore, there was no pressure on the dining room with plenty of available tables at most times. Wide range of food choice available and all of a high standard. Very good waiter service .
There were plenty of sunbeds available around the three swimming pools and also on the beach. The beach was shingle and few people chose to swim in the sea as a consequence, but the water in all of the pools was sea water so those who enjoy swimming in the sea were not dissapointed.

The standard of service in both the Tavern bar and the Lobbby bar was ,perhaps, the best service I have ever experienced at the many 4/5 star hotels I have stayed in. My wife and I were made to feel most welcome and the staff just could not do enough for us.
One piece of advise to those intending to visit; do take the fully inclusive option as bar prices, snack prices and lunch prices are very high indeed and with the uncetainties with th Greek ecconomy, they could go higher.
At the time of our visit there were a large number of pre school children staying and they seemed to be well catered for by the animation team. During our stay we watched about three shows and I have to say that these were very good indeed. Most evenings though I watched the European Nations Football Cup and all matches were shown on a cinema size screen in the Conference room. The hotel even organised bar service for those watching the games.

Room Tip: Just ask. you will find the reception staff most accomodating. The best sea views are from the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    254
    71
    27
    14
See reviews for
372
335
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

we have just come back from spending 11 nights at the kos imperial and found this hotel to be of a high standard.All the staff made our stay a big thank you to all.we had no complaints about our room and the cleaner maintained the standard daily with clean sheets and towels.The food and drink choice was very good, we went premium plus which i would recommend as otherwise food and drink prices are high. We found that on average prices in Greece have gone up a lot in the last year.
The only downside we found was that there is not a lot to do in the area around this hotel.

Room Tip: to get any sea view you need a room on an upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Thanks to all at the Kos Imperial for a fantastic holiday ! Excellent , excellent,excellent , need i say more ,please go you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanz_the_Sheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay overall. The highlight was the beach and pool area, which was very attractive. The nearby watersports rental shop on the beach was a real plus. The rooms can use some updating. Avoid the buffet lunch taverna in the pool area. It was overpriced (EUR 18 pp) relative to the quality.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gjapos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed at this resort for 7 days and was really pleasantly surprised by the quality. Travelled on a premium plus deal and food and drinks were good quality and an extensive range. Pools are clean and well serviced. The service in both the restaurants and bars was absolutely top class. Bedrooms a little tired and could do with a cosmetic spruce up but are comfortable. Would defintely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

we stayed for 7 nights on premium plus and could not fault the hotel. On arrival we were escorted to our room where complementary wine and fruit were a wellcome gift. The service in the dining areas and bars was excellent as was the food. A buffet style each evening but with plenty of choice so that we never felt it was repetitive. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and felt that the service from staff and yhe facilities were comparrible with the best. Staff were always friendly and nothing was too much bother, we were always made welcome in the bars and restaurants and staff alaways took time to talk and show an interest. The room was clean daily with fresh towels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
county durham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

just got back from kos imperial had a great time were on premuim plus
staff very friendly grounds loverly pools great the first hotel i would recommed to anybody
with out worrying that they they would not have a nice time

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank trevann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
4.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
6.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
17.8 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel

Property: Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Address: Psalidi 1, Psalidi 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Kos Imperial Psalidi
Hotel Grecotel Kos Imperial
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing