We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We spent a week at the Kos Imperial and enjoyed it very much. We had a nice 1 bedroom beach apartment overlooking the sea. It had a full kitchen which we never really used as the hotel food was excellent. Buffet breakfast and Dinner had a vast array for choice and all presented nicely and with friendly staff. The quality was of a good standard. We researched on trip advisor for restaurants which we never actually used as we were happy with the choice we had. We mostly ate outside as the weather was so good. There were three large pools which were salt water which was nice (no Chlorine) There is also an indoor pool in the spa which we did not try. Our apartment had a large deck which easily held two loungers and a table and chairs. The apartment was cleaned every day and fresh towels supplied including beach towels. The only slight drawback was the pebbly beach but it is what you expect in Greece. There is a bus service outside the hotel which takes you into Kos town. We transferred from the airport with a company called A to B which we booked in advance on the internet and is much cheaper than a cab. See (airporttransfers.co.uk)
Overall this trip was a nice experience and we can recommend you try it.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the sea or the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    271
    82
    34
    17
See reviews for
413
370
17
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This hotel is a very luxurious 5 star property it has a very relaxed tranquil setting. the rooms are spacious and they offer a variety of different room types. the hotels setting and decor is beautiful throughout. the staff are extremely friendly and will go that extra mile to please guests. The food is superb and i would highly recommend this property to families wanting a relaxing break or couples!

Room Tip: i stayed in standard room and it was beautiful and perfect for 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Wine was awful and unreasonably price especially surprised good quality and valie of local and Greek wine
WIFI was poor.
Nice pools and sea.
Excellent location,easy access Kos Town, Terma and othe locations

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PVlasenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Yes, you can call it a four star - especially for good pools - and many of them and a really friendly service. We had a family room, with two separate spaces, the one for the kid was kind of plain but main bedroom was spacious and nice. Landscaping was nice.

Breakfast - big variety but quality wise it was not so special - ok, but no more than that.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rzezucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Wow what a Hotel, we stayed in the main part of the Hotel, would have liked a better sea view but only sat out on the Balcony early evening so wasn't a problem. The food was amazing so much choice no need to pile on the pounds as such beautiful fresh food something different every night. The pool's where wonderful and the sea it was like paradise, blue sea and white sand. We caught a Bus outside the Hotel which was no problem to get to Kos Town where we enjoyed walking around the many shops and lovely Cafe's. We also visited Bodrum, we went on one of the Trips which ended at the Gold Centre, be prepared not to get into to much conversation with the staff they are very good at there job ( selling ) Gold, but was interesting. Bodrum was very Hot we visited the Market which was an experience. We loved our Holiday in Kos and would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This is a large family hotel and they do young kids very well indeed. The kids club is all day and into the evening and the children really do love it. You could not ask for more variation in terms of the swimming pool but the beach is a bit of a let down. It is far too stony with no sand. What they need to do, I am afraid, is to deck it as they have now done in some of the top end resports in the islands and in Turkey ... that way you could have nice access to what is a beautifully clear sea ... that would turn this into a stunningly nice resort hotel.
Rooms are comfortable but fairly basic. Ours was large with two extra beds for the kids and a fridge. Bathroom with bath.
This is a large hotel ... so do not expect it to be quite ... there will be music playing during the day and the kids club music in the evening does get a little irritating when you hear the same songs in the same sequence on the 6th night ... but again, the kids are loving it!
Food is pretty much as expected at this price point but we struggled to find a good wine ... found one that we could hold down and drank that all week!!!

Room Tip: There are very quite rooms up behind the windsurf shop if you want to be away from the noise and hus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank off-for-a-ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed in one of the bungalows, in a ground floor room, which was very spacious and comfortable. The Thomson Birmingham flight arrives in the evening, and the hotel keeps the dining room open so that new arrivals can have a meal. We had a buggy ride to the room, great way to start a holiday.
Although this is a big hotel and was full (970 guests) there was always space round the pool and vacant sun loungers. The main pool was never busy. I don't know where all the guests went!! Music is played from the pool bar, but was never intrusive. The evening entertainment was quite low key.
As has been said by other reviewers, the beach is shingle, but it made a nice place to sit in the evening, just enjoying the sounds of the waves and watching the moon!
All guests are treated well and by the end of our stay our waiters knew our likes. The restaurant was also very spacious.
We didn't go all inclusive, as we don't drink a lot. Although the bar wasn't cheap, it was no more than I would expect from a 5* hotel and cheaper than some places in England.
I had told the hotel that we were celebrating a couple of 'milestones' and we were treated to 2 lovely cakes, a very nice touch.
They have several cat families living in the grounds and 'cat cafes' for them. It was lovely to watch the kittens playing.

Room Tip: It's worth paying for a bungalow if you like to be slightly apart from the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maggie200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
6.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel

Property: Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Address: Psalidi 1, Psalidi 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Kos Imperial Psalidi
Hotel Grecotel Kos Imperial
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing