We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel is beautiful, the location and view, most of the day a good breeze not far from Kos, you can hire bicycle and ride next to the shore .
The food was ok ..the beach great, so are the swimming pools
Though the hotel was full its big and you don't feel the crowd.
recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
There are newer reviews for Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

After Crete & Corfu, this was our third Grecotel, and again, it was a delightful experience. Main asset : the great service quality of staff! They are well trained in how to deal with tourists, cause let's be honnest, it's not always easy to remain polite & friendly towards this species ;-)

The food is delicious. Although it is a "all inclusive" hotel, the guests remain very polite and you don't see the overloaded plates and abuses that give this formula its sometimes negative image. 40% of the guests are Russian, but these were all respectful and nice people. Grecotel is more expensive than the average good hotel , so this premium positioning keeps the "bad & noisy tourists" away! Lovely!
Like all Grecotels that we visited, this hotel is really great in combining full capacity (it was July) with still a quiet, relaxing, sometimes even "zen" (the beach bar) atmosphere. The soft lounge music in the bars, the tactful and very responsive staff and the great weather all contribute to this atmosphere. Don't go to Grecotel for noisy animation ! On the contrary, if you like to really charge your batteries after a year of hard work, and want to spend a relaxing, worry-less, stress-free vacation, Grecotel is a top destination !
Also a special mention for the beautiful gardens ! We woke up one day at 6h00 to see the sunrise, and we saw this army of garden keepers starting their work.
There's always a little breeze /wind in Kos, so it rarely gets extremely hot.

PS:I read some negative comments about the sun beds next to the swimming pools: during our vacation, they renewed nearly all sunbeds so that's one disadvantage less! Also the negative comments about the bad odour in the hotel surroundings : that's true, but only on some days when the wind comes from a certain direction. It never really disturbed us though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

In my family we have an annual tradition of traveling with our 3 sons, daughters in law and grandchildren - a week every summer.
This year was the very best "Family-Tour" ever.
From request, offer, arrival, to a fantastic stay. Service out of this world, really a 5 star hotel. Tasteful and plenty of week cooked food, served by waiters that understood to serve a family, also with small children.
Great accommodation - fantastic sights to the Aegean Ocean, lots of activities and hospitality all over the place. Great facilities, wellness and services in total!
Go for it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jorgen7816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We came for three nights,lovely place,clean and the staff were very kindly and with patience for any request. It's not far away from the center we drove with the bus.
The food was excellent and very nice atmosphere while eating...
Very recommended also for families with children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wds1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We came here, on 26th June, for a fortnight. We booked a part- sea view, and had a room in the main building which had a panoramic view of the sea - on a clear day you could see Turkey!
The hotel was very clean, and the staff were lovely and very friendly. The food was brilliant - breakfast was amazing - plenty of choice, and we were able to sit out n the fresh air - there was only one day where some inconsiderate people puffed smoke all over us and our meal!
We stayed half-board, and found drinks were exceedingly expensive. However, we used to go to Romeo's Bar opposite the hotel, where we always had a fantastic welcome by the owner, and food and drink was more than half the price at the hotel!
The lobby was closed for a few hours, the one day, but that was because they were filming a new promotion video for the hotel. (We had a letter put through our door about it.)
The pools were lovely -very salty! There were plenty of sunbeds, even when people had done the usual 'towel-on-bed reserving. We preferred to go to the quieter pool at the end, by the sea. The beach was very stony - you need shoes to go in the sea.
I agree about the many Germans and Russians - the children were allowed to run wild, and I had one German woman and child physically push me out of the way when I was swimming in the lazy river! Having said that, I also met some very friendly Germans, Finns, and Armenians when I 'did' the aqua gym every morning!
We caught the local bus into Kos town a few times - 1.60 euros in, and 1 euro 50 back (ticket bought from kiosk at 'bus station'). Kos town is well worth a visit - with all it's shops, bars, and historical sites.
All in all, it was a good holiday, but would like to try the hotel next door (the Oceanis), as it is an adults only hotel!

Room Tip: We had a good, but distant, sea view from the top floor of the main building. The sun was on the bal...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie8lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We spent a week in June. Cannot recommend the rooms in the last row close to the main road (the main building) even if they have a sea view. For some reason the lobby bar was closed during the day (!) The beach is not impressive (taking beach shoes recommendable) and it was constantly. windy, so more for windsurfing than for swimming. Enough swimming pools. The service was average. Birds (swallows) on the balcony and mosquitos in the room were not a pleasant experience! Above all, there was occasionally a strange smell in the entire hotel area that indicated problems with sewage! Was unbelievably unpleasant.
The food was very good.
Convenient bus stop at the back of the hotel and 10 min. drive to Kos town. Would be still much better to have a shuttle service from the hotel so to avoid unfriendly bus drivers!
Last but not least, the gym was opened from 9-18.00 only!

Room Tip: Only higher rooms have a real sea view. Avoid rooms around no. 403!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Verica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Hotel is very nice and quiet. But it is sad... Without my neighbors.....they were lovely family :) food is ok, beach is average, entertainment are average. grecoland has adventure activities, free kids dining. Pool with waterfalls and lazy river are amazing and beautiful. I'm recommending this hotel to all. I miss you.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KosMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
6.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,430 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.9 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel

Address: Psalidi 1, Psalidi 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £87 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Kos Imperial Psalidi
Hotel Grecotel Kos Imperial
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing