We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth Great Break for Jan & Nick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was our fourth visit to the hotel and we have never been disappointed. All the staff are so friendly, jolly and helpful. They make you feel special and are genuinely determined to ensure your stay is memorable. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is well presented, the food choice and quality is first class. The Animation Team this year was the best we have come across anywhere. The hotel is in a quite location but. Should you wish to visit town it is a 10 minute bus ride for €2. If you stay on site, there is first class entertainment each evening. We will return!

Room Tip: We have stayed in a variety of rooms and all have been clean and comfortable. The lower floor toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this wonderful hotel.All the staff are amazing and cannot do enough to please the customer.The hotel is of a very high standard throughout,and from the moment you enter to check in, until you check out again,you are made to feel extremely comfortable,and all your needs are met with a smile.There are numerous swimming pools,all of which are quite large,meaning that nowhere is ever over busy or crowded,and you certainly never need to reserve sunbeds!This may change as the season goes on and numbers in the hotel increase,but we certainly felt that there appeared to be far more sunbeds within the hotel complex and on the beach, than would ever be needed even when busy.The food was very good,and varied from evening to evening. The al carte restuarant felt very luxurious, and the food was of a very high standard,the chocolate souffle for pudding is a must,simply delicious.Having lunch in the pool side restaurant is a nice touch,as you never feel that you are tiring from eating in the same place 3 times a day.The entertainment team worked so well together,and their enthusiasm could certainly not be faulted.All the bar and restuarant staff are brilliant,and make you feel so welcome,that you feel you are holidaying amongst friends.We chose to stay around the pools,but the beach was well used and felt like part of the complex.We hired a car for a day,and travelled around the island,there is some wonderful scenery,and very pretty places to visit.Nowhere is far,and you can get from one end of the island to the other in little more than an hour.We stopped off in several places en route,and never once were charged in car parks!We would definately recommend this hotel if you want a totally relaxing holiday,in a beautiful setting,amongst lovely people,and being thoroughly spoilt.We certainly hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just returned from a week's break at Imperial and initially quite surreal as it had only reopened 24 hours earlier so very few guests. However standards were still maintained choice of food very good and staff brilliant without exception - they couldn't do enough for visitors. After getting over the reduced numbers (usually holidaying in August) we felt almost like house guests in a country mansion and have decided it was so so good we will be returning next year at the same time. In our opinion it us only the beach area that is poor although there are some lovely ones close by.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building and had a partial sea view and garden view - quite happy with positio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

It was our second stay at this hotel and everything was great once again.
Located just a few mins from Kos town by car in a very good location.
We stayed in a family suite.
Breakfast was very good and dinner also.
Only minority was that the internet was not working well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Theodoroufamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at Grecotel at the beginning of June and it was our first stay in Kos- it was fabulous!
Arrived at the hotel at around 7pm and we were greeted by the manager who kindly provided us with a drink and sat us down in the beautiful hotel lobby to check in to the hotel. Our first impressions of the hotel were great. Friendly staff, hassle free, they took care of our luggage and after checking in we were taken to our room via a golf buggy. We upgraded our room to a 'partial sea view room' and WOW we were shocked! The 'partial' sea view was so much better than expected- we had a room with a view straight onto the beach and overlooking the whole bay. It was spectacular and worth the small fee we paid to upgrade. The room was very clean, modern bathroom, complimentary wine and fruit, hairdryer and a huge comfy bed.
Hotel facilities:
The salt water pools are great, all very clean. The lazy river is peaceful. Plenty of sunloungers too. There are a couple of pool side bars, I would say that the cocktails are very pricey – for 12 euros a cocktail I would expect a sparkler, fresh fruit and fresh juices.
The hotel beach is a bit disappointing however the island is so small, there are plenty of beaches nearby so this didn’t bother us at all. There are water sports on the beach and the beach next door to this hotel- quite pricey but we gave it a go anyway!
The hotel is walking distance into town. It is nice to go for a stroll after eating all of the delicious food. Kos town and Kos Old Town are worth a visit. Lots of shops, cobbled streets, a beautiful square with restaurants and bars- all good value! The harbour is lovely and there is so much to look at around the area.
Food:
My boyfriend was sceptical about going all inclusive as the food can sometimes be repetitive, however I like that you have the choice if you would prefer to stay in the hotel for the day so it was nice to go all inclusive. The food at Grecotel is impeccable. So much choice and so many traditional Greek options too.
For breakfast there are full English options, continental, pancakes, waffles, fresh fruit, yoghurts, a variety of teas and coffees- so much choice!
Quite often at lunch time we ate out, as there are so many nice restaurants around the area, a little restaurant across the road is brilliant! It doesn't have much kerb appeal but the chicken was lovely and the wine is great too. Very good price which was a bonus!
Dinner at the hotel was great also. An area with Greek food. Lots of variety of meats and seafood. Lots of vegetables and fresh salads. Desserts are wonderful- could not fault. There is choice for everyone at this hotel.
Things to do:
We were determined to explore the island without spending a fortune on sightseeing. You can pay to have a guided tour on a coach, but this does come at a cost; so we decided to hire a car for the day at just 50 euros. We explored the whole island going to Tingaki beach first, Pyli, Kardamena and Kefalos. Stopping off at any spots in the mountains, restaurants, shops or beaches that we fancied! We also stopped off at Plaka forest to see the wild peacocks.
One evening we visited the small town of Zia- it is the highest village in Kos and it is well worth a visit. We ate dinner watching the sunset- the lamb was amazing, cocktails were delicious and such friendly staff. The atmosphere was lovely and there are a variety of traditional restaurants and shops there.
One afternoon we visited the Therma, the natural warm spa in the sea. I was very excited to visit this. Although we were told that it was within walking distance from the hotel, IT IS NOT. I would strongly advise getting a taxi and going earlier in the day because the buses stop running after about 4pm and it is in the middle of nowhere. Also, it was very busy, quite dirty and really does smell- wouldn't really recommend this if I’m honest.
Turkey is worth a visit if you haven't been there. Bodrum is bustling with markets and shops- you can certainly get a bargain. The meal we had in one of the restaurants over looking the sea front was also very nice- however do be careful when they give you the bill as they added a pricey extra charge and we ended up haggling him down to a price we were prepared to pay!
Nisyros- the volcano island- is also well worth a visit. The island is very small and very pretty. Lovely views and you get to meet local people too.
Overall this hotel, location and island are super. I couldn’t have come home more relaxed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank -Jess-F-1993-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Good quality and very helpful staff. Rooms of a good standard and very clean. A little dated in some areas but all very acceptable. Food quality is very good with loads of choice, went All Inclusive and without this drinks are expensive but whatever floats your boat. Shop on site sells wine at a reasonable price. Loved our time in Kos and will go back again in the future. Not located near anywhere but bus to Kos town close by suitable for couples but there were lots of young children when we stayed and they caused no problems at all. Pebble beach so if you are looking for sand go elsewhere. Ideal for louging by pools or sea.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Venice47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel is magnificent and the surrounding gardens are beautiful with lovely views out to sea. The several swimming pools are large and well looked after. There is also a beach - pebbly so take footwear - and the sea is clean and clear. The staff were very helpful and friendly at all levels. My three grown up children and I stayed for a week in August when the hotel was probably at it's busiest but we still had a relaxing time.The food was very good and plentiful and we also had the all inclusive tariff which was well worth the extra. We have stayed at two other lovely Grecotels (both in Rethymno) but the Kos Imperial is the best of the three. A lovely holiday, thank you.
Vivienne UK

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Vivienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
6.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#30 of 48 in Kos Town
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
1.1 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel

Address: Psalidi 1, Psalidi 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £86 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Kos Imperial Psalidi
Hotel Grecotel Kos Imperial
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing