We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday, excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My Family and i spent in August one week at the Grecotel Kos Imperial and we had a wonderful stay. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, the hotel is very clean. The food was really good, lots of choice. The hotel has good location, located only ca 5 km away of the city Kos. Is very great, that there are pools with sea water and excellent poolbar service. We booked 2 rooms with a limited sea view and we have got upgrade- one room right at the sea front and second room- wonderful suite right at the sea front with a large teracce. We were really excited! Grecotel Imperial is highly recommended for relaxing holidays for couples and too holidays for families with children. It was really very enjoyable stay and i can it recommend. I hope to come back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 19Evita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
There are newer reviews for Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had two weeks at the Imperial, and after reading the mixed reviews wasn’t sure what to expect !
We had a “bungalow” which was actually a 3rd floor apartment, very clean and quite spacious for the two of us.
Some points mentioned in other reviews, I can echo, the wi-fi isn’t the best, when it did work it was available in the reception and pool area, and as we faced the pool, we sometimes got a signal in the room. However, it was slow and did keep dropping out.
Drinks very expensive at the hotel – we went half board, the mini market over the road sold drinks and snacks at far better prices. Apart the mini market, the only other things nearby are a go karting track, and Romeo’s tavern.
Down the road there are other hotels and mini markets, about 15-20 mins walk, however, there aren’t proper footpaths, and at night the road is very dark.
The bus stop to Kos town is outside the hotel, and is 2 euros there, as you buy ticket on the bus, and 1.5 euro for the return trip as you buy ticket before getting on the bus.
The bus was regular, last bus back was 11pm, the only downside for the trip back is that they cram 100 or so people on the bus. It’s a free for all, the bus arrives and from nowhere around 100-150 people appear to fight to get a place on the bus!
The staff at the hotel, were all polite, helpful, and professional – nothing seemed to be a problem. For example, one of the chaps on reception, took a blade out of a pencil sharpener to use to tighten the arm on the wife’s glasses!
The rooms were very clean, the maid coming in each day.
The sunbeds by the pools are “reserved” quite early by guests putting towels on them – by 9am towards the end of our two weeks, the beds were all taken. Although there was usually beds on the shingle beach, available – for free.
The hotel offer a free towel service which was great, you could use the towels by the pools or the beach.
We found the food to be fine, varied, and a vast choice each night and morning.
The other point is Kos airport – clearly a place not designed to handle flights or indeed people. Chaotic is the best way to describe the place – we landed 7.30pm, and eventually one of the two carousals started up – neither monitor was working, so we assumed the bags were from our flight, seeing how no other flight had come in.
After a while, the bags stopped coming, and the other carousal started up, as a London flight had arrived.
The monitor on the second carousal then came on saying the bags from the London flight were on the carousal. In reality the two carousals had a mixture of bags from both flights, so people were having to keep an eye on both.
Coming back wasn’t any better, the monitors stated the Birmingham flight was depending from gate 4 - however no access was given to get to gate 4, and no one working there seemed to care or know which gate was being used. In the end it was gate 1 – but again the monitors by the gates weren’t on, so it really was guess work.
Kos harbour was just as chaotic as we discovered when we took a boat to Turkey – allow plenty of time if you use the harbour!

Room Tip: room 583 over looks pool, and has limited sea view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Manckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Resort very good, we stayed Bed and Breakfast, Breakfast is a very good buffet, we ate dinner in Kos town as Hotel meals were expensive, pools are large clean and warm, beach is pebbly.
bus to Kos town stops outside Hotel, takes about 15-20 mins, usually standing room only (3 euros)
we usually taxied back (10 euros) bus would be very crowded.
Entertainment at resort was more suited for German or Russian tastes, who were the majority at this resort. staff were an absolute delight, efficient, attentive and very friendly. the junior suite was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phills3645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family and I traveled here in July and we had a terrific stay.
We booked direct with hotel and had a deluxe bungalow, which we would probably refer to as large apartment as it was not on own. Some have private pools. This had 2 bedrooms, 1 ensuite and a separate toilet near other bedroom. The second bedroom was basic with no door but ideal for 2 children. It also had separate lounge with dining area and 2 large tv's in bungalow, kettle and patio area. It was ideally situated near pool and restaurants. The main restaurant is in the main hotel a short stroll away. Despite the 6 pools it was never noisy and the stay was very relaxing with great staff. In particular the cleaner of the bungalows was permanently working and was very cheery and friendly. Food really very nice with loads of choice and hotel about 10 mins from Kos town. I could go on with how good it is.

Only thing that let hotel down was dismal /weak wifi signal. You can only get wifi in reception and at pool bar anyway, so people congregate there all taping into a weak signal. Needed this to keep in contact with work but it was practically impossible to do so. They desperately need a booster!

Room Tip: Would have a deluxe bungalow again
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1871matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I've just returned from my holiday to Greece. My friend recommended me to go to this particular hotel and I'm really thankful to her for her advice. I enjoyed practically everything: food and service at the restaurants, the beach, the sea, the territory, evening concerts, especially in the lobby. I'd like to give my special regards to two people who made my stay there especially comfortable. First of all, it's the representative of the Guest Relation Service LINA LIVANIU. She is extremely caring, attentive, willing to help you with any problem. You feel more confident in a foreign country with a person like her. And I also enjoyed the way she looked every day. Another member of the staff whom I want to give my thanks was Tina Dima, the person who greets daily all the guests at the entrance to the restaurant. Her lovely smile, warm intonation, sometimes a kind hug makes you feel at home.
It' s the place you always want to return to.
Many thanks to the management of the hotel.
With best regards,
Marina

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Марина М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in this hôtel for 7 days in august 2014 for family holidays
The place is lovely, 1h from the airport.
The hotel is clean, the staff is really lovely.
Our room was clean, well exposed, our beds were goods.
All inclusive does not exist: they call it premium plus and does not allows you to everything: you cant drink good wines (only table wines called zorbas), you can drink pina colada but not mojito (same price!!!). It s a shame to always be giving a signature to order. A diner is included at the pavilion restaurant, but the food in this place is outed from the freezer.
Food seems to be always the same at the main restaurant.
Fruit juices are industrial ones
The most disapointing in this hotel is the transat lack around the swimming pools. In fact, you have to book your transat before breakfast if you want a place near the pools, some people dont use their transat all day long, but you cant use them too!!!! That s a shame
There is much more transats on the beach.
Kosmos car rental is well organized.
The check out policy is amazing: the reception promised us a room after our check out (12h) and before our departure (17h): we are still waiting for it, with 2 young kids and 38 degrees...
The worsts in this hotel are sewer smells.
Somebody told us grecotel was the equivalent of clubmed: i totally disagree with this. For the same price, please go to palmiye, mojitos are included...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cyrille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The staff here are all super friendly which really adds to the place. Our room was pretty basic, wicker furniture horrible cheap beds with the hardest mattresses imaginable, after a request they put some foam covers on which did the trick and made them OK but really beds like this do not belong at this quality of hotel.
The food was really good, same every day but loads of variety. Queues at lunch buffet were painful but it is August.
Lots of great pools but stony beach. Great that it appears to be priced out of the tattoo brigade so fellow guests pleasant and respectfully quiet. Evening entertainment, they tried hard and was fun young kids enjoyed.
Everyone says it is 4 or less KM to Kos centre but after walking home. google mapped it and it was 6.2KM which is nearly 4 miles, plenty of time to sober up !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
6.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,433 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.9 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel

Address: Psalidi 1, Psalidi 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £87 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Kos Imperial Psalidi
Hotel Grecotel Kos Imperial
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing