We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Great hotel.
Very quiet place, perfect for relaxing!
Very friendly staff, always smiling!
Very clean rooms and beautiful architecture.
Many congratulations to owners!
Nice food and clean drinks

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank smoketses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,931 - 1,937 of 2,569 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

I've just returned from a weeks stay at the Oceanis and had a lovely time. Most of the recent reviews capture our experience - hotel check-in was exceptionally fast (we used the pre check in so when we got there just needed to pick up the room key and off we went). Staff were all very friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant, where considering the hotel was running at full capacity they coped exceptionally well. The food was all a bit samey I found but then most AI hotels are. We were a little disappointed with the Italian restaurant, we found the service and selection of food was quite poor and the only alcoholic beverages on offer (unless you were willing to pay) was beer. It would be good if they offered an alternative choice for ladies who don't like beer! The swimming pools were both large and plenty of sunbeds, although if you wanted a good spot by the pool you'd need to get up early to reserve a bed. I'm not sure how the hotel could get around this unless they were to introduce a no reservation policy. All in all we had a good holiday, the hotel exceeded our expectations and the new refurb has really paid off. We were fortunate enough to take a tour if the spa which opened during our stay and I have to say I was really impressed it looked fantastic. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As far as we understood rooms are allocated on arrival. The rooms with jacquizzis looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Lots1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

what a stunning hotel ' when we arrived we were seen to straight away they had kept the restaurant open for us we arrived at 10pm ' All the staff were so friendly and could not do enough for you ' your glass or cup what ever you was drinking was continously topped up' we was alway's welcomed into the restaurant by the captain ! he was a lovely man ! and from morning till night the cleaner's was working ' the food was good to no problems at all ' ok we dident get to use the spa which was not ready ' but all the good thing's made up for that i would definitley return to this stunning hotel ' all i can say is thankyou to all the staff for makeing our holiday a unforgettable wonderfull holiday and to make it even better every day was glorius sunshine '

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank yorki19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Good points:
1.) Staff were lovely and very helpful. (There was a bit of a long waiting time for the reception desk which is the only fault I can find.)
2.) Nice clean room and comfy bed.
3.) Food was amazing - lots of choice and different things every day. A few different places to pick from as well.
4.) Choice of all inclusive drinks was good and it was very easy to get served at the bar.
5.) Lovely swimming pool - there are actually 2 pools and also loungers on the beach area. Plenty of sunloungers at pool / beach. Even at capacity we still managed to find a space during the day.
6.) Nice views from the hotel of the sea, and you can also see Turkey.
7.) Beautiful reception area. Hotel has impressive decor and contempory style. Really feels like a high end resort and we got the wow factor when we first arrived.
8.) There is a small gym at the hotel which we found enjoyable.

Bad points:
1.) Our room leaked on the first night, but this problem was quickly rectified.
2.) When we visited the spa was not open but we were told we could use the facilities at the hotel next door.
3.) A la carte restaurant did not offer a great selection of food. We preferred the all inclusive restaurants.
4.) The beach was full of pebbles, so we tended to stick to the pool.
5.) Take the insect repellent!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rebeccaw1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Our group of 10 left for the Oceanis on the 18th June 2011, slightly concerned by all of the bad reports that we had read on Trip adviser and not knowing what to expect.

We needn't have worried. The hotel and the staff (majority of them) couldn't have been better. Rooms were well laid out, nicely decorated, comforatble and clean. We had free air con and fridge and free bottled water every day. A complimentary bottle of wine was waiting for us whe we checked in.

Restaurant Manager Antonio along with his staff looked after us very well every day.Food was always pleantiful and varied and good. It was a shame to see some guests abuse the al inclusive side of this taking far more than they would be able to eat and leaving most of it!

Had an issue with a couple of the bar staff but this was resolved during the stay. Staff numbers on the bars were low and you did have to wait some time at peak periods to get a drink. The bars are not very oerationally friendly fr the staff either which didn't help. Still, if that's the only issue we had to make a note of (there were 10 of us in the group) then it's not a bad record.

I will certainly think twice about judging places too much on bad reviews in future. The only complaint we did have over the whole of the holiday was the poor communcation from our holiday company Thomson. Delayed for 5 1/2 hours outbound and 3 hours left outside the airport in 30 degrees on the return trip due to strikes doesn' t start or finish the holiday well. A little more information and concern from them would have helped. So, well done Oceanis, you showed Thomson how it should be done and I would recommend you to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

first impressions when we got to the hotel was wow. arrived early hours of the morning and reception did not delay us getting to our room straight the way.
we had a garden view room which was lovely big memory foam bed although the bathroom only had a shower but this was spacious. all rooms have remote control air conditioning (patio doors must be closed for the air con to work) and patio doors have a mosquito guard as well so be careful not to walk into this like i did. rooms also have lcd tv with the usual chanels mainly news, and wardrobe space was plentyful although you might want to take some hangers.
breakfast 7-10 all the usual stuff u would expect to find in a hotel, fruit, pastries, eggs, bacon etc. all the bars open at 10am lunch is served at the beach bar from 1-3pm serving a selection of salad and kebab (there kebab is not the processed stuff we get here) plus another meat, bread, pasta, ice cream and assorted desserts. snacks are served at the greco cafe by the smaller pool situated at the front of the hotel they serve toaties and beautiful crepes here 3-5pm. dinner is served 6.30 - 9.30 they had a theme 3 times a week chinese, greek and a fish night but there was always a good selection on offer and hot and well presented. there is an italian restaurant which we never used but u can go here once a week and you will have to pay for your wine, from what people were saying the food here was lovely.
pool areas clean and plenty of sunbeds but you still had to be quick to get one, but there is also loads of sunbeds on the hotels beach so u will never miss out on the sun.
staff well what can i say they are by far the friendliest people i have ever met and i mean all of them, they are a credit to this hotel.
entertainment day time a selection of activities are on offer french bowls, ping pong, darts, stretching, aqua arobics, beach volley ball, crazy golf and water volley ball. all this is done with the animation crew the brilliant and funny canto (and he is a brilliant body bopper) and the lovely rachel, another guy started just before we left but he seemed to sell mainly t-shirts. night time entertainment is on all week and varies from dancers to a brilliant strong man and fire eater show.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank boz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We had a great stay. Stayed for two weeks in the junior suite with sea view and jacuzzi. Room was spacious with big terrace. Check in was smoothly. The reception advised us to have lunch first otherwise the restaurant will be closed. Good tip! After lunch they directly accompanied us, together with the luggage, to the room. Cleanliness of the room can be better. We only had clean sheets for 3 times and once was because I complained at the reception after not having clean sheets for 8 nights.
Food was OK. The theme nights gave some nice variation. Really amazing was the way things were organized in lunch and breakfast/diner restaurants. Antonis (maitre) and Stefanos (captain) managed it very well. They had a kind word for every one and we saw Antonis learning his staff what's important for the guest. Those people are worth a lot of money! Christina was great as well, also without tip she was so great and gave us some good tips to do on her beautiful Island of Kos. First we had a waitress who wasn't kind but changed after we gave a tip. That's not the good attitude we think! The Italian restaurant was a disappointment. Very little (self service) choice for appetizer and dessert and the main course was very small as well. Wines are not inclusive in this restaurant. From our son we understood that last year the service in this restaurant was much better.
We loved Greco Café at the second pool. It was cosy to sit under the tree and enjoy crepes, tosti or cookies in the afternoon.
The pools were all right, we didn't miss the third pool at all. We did miss the spa. It wasn't open during our stay and that was a great disappointment for us. Maria from guest relation was very kind to us and explained we could use the spa in the Grecotel but after visiting this hotel and saw the price list for the different treatments we decided not to visit their spa.
The animation team organized some great nights like the Greek Night and The Cabaret Night.
We went to Kos City 4 times and it's a nice place to have a stroll. One day we rented a car (Budget across the street) and drove until Kefalos. Had a great fish lunch at Limionas. Took the boat to Kalymnos and Nisyros. Both lovely islands with small villages. Absolutely worth a visit!
We will come back once!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank truus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.2 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
2 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#4 of 19 in Psalidi
938 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £100 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing