We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Adult Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Adult Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

This adult only hotel has everything. Fantastic views, friendly staff and loads of pools. The only thing we were miffed about is the fact that they have rooms with 'splash' pools and jacuzzi's which we didn't know about. Kos is a small island, but very close (only 3 miles by sea) to mainland Turkey, Bodrum. If you want to go to Bodrum there are plenty of people who will give you great offers down at the Marina, without the tour guides. If you want the tours book with the hotel, but it's twice as expensive. We went with the Aegean Prince II and the staff were very well organised, even letting us into the cockpit to watch from there.

The Oceanis itself had lots to offer, although with it being a 'spa' we never found the spa, there were no signs and although we were there 10 days we never did find it!!!

The food in the main restaurant was plentiful and varied, and the view overlooking the sea was second to none.

The only warning is the Mosquitos, try as they might, they hang around the lit up areas and are plentiful, although very tiny! We didn't get bit much, but we wore repelent every night.

The entertainment was well done in the evenings, and you have to get there early for a good seat. (We went in June so it was quite busy).

The weather was warm, (too warm in Bodrum for me which is always 3 degrees hotter than Kos) but 9/10 times it was windy so that made it more bareable.

We did hire a buggy for a day, but found a day was probably a bit too long....as we didn't have a map of the area. Ask the manager of the restaurant for places to visit, he's really helpful and will willingly advise you.

All in all a great hotel, and not a mark, or dirt to be found, the walls of the hotel look like they were whitewashed every night!!

Room Tip: Ask about the ones with pools and jacuzzis, otherwise all were lovely with good sized balcony's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Pandaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    458
    139
    24
    7
See reviews for
94
1,707
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

where to start, absolutely class hotel, The grounds were stunning, the pools clean, the rooms nice and modern, food was plentiful, varied and of a good quality (dont bother with the a la carte) everything about this hotel was great. If I were to return I would pay the extra money to get a private pool they looked like fun. Also Just far away enough from kos, defo not a parting place Psaldi but only a short bus/taxi if you fancy a night on the tiles.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HolidayTime2485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastleupon tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from the 19th Ocotber-26th October we had a junior suite which had sea veiw and superb. The hotel has been decorated in 2011 to a high standard. The staffs customer service was first class and could not do enough. I would however recommend that the manager who is a young lady is more visable around the hotel. it was the last week of the season and had been informed by friends who had stayed in September that the queues in the main resturant were bad espeacialy in the morning for the toaster as there is only 1. We did not have this has the hotel was quiet, but still had to que for toast, also the fod was cold from the hot plates this should bee inproved for the star rating. Entertainment was in main reception at night and very poor. This did not spoil our holidays but could be improved. The bar manager was excellent. Would go back

Room Tip: Junior suite see veiw, or junior suite with pool see veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lillian1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at the Oceanis hotel during mid October and it was unfortunately not the best weather. The first few days of the stay we had to endure the rain and cold. This wouldn't have been so bad if the hotel didn't literally come to a stand still when everyone had to stay indoors. Unfortunately there was no entertainment and a complete lack of seating in the reception area, unfortunately the only area to sit inside except for the hotel room when the weather is poor. The hotel room wouldn't have been such a bad idea if it wasn't for all working channels being in Greek and the only English shows being on a station with terrible reception. When the entertainment did start (9:30pm!!) it was utterly embarrassingly rubbish. Most of the seating is situated right at the back of the room so you can't see what the "entertainment" is anyway.

The hotel room is lovely and is kept clean. The bed is comfortable but the under sheet came off multiple times during the night as it was way too small for the size of the bed.

Sometimes I have to check my work emails but unfortunately the fee for using one of the most basic of modern services was charged at 15 Euros a day!!! It would have been nice to contact people back at home using Skype, but instead we were told to go down the road to a run down dodgy looking shop to ask for a phone card. 4 euros gets you about 10 minutes of talk time.

When we relented I asked whether two people could use the connection on two devices at the same time, which I was told yes (which I knew already was a lie). As I guessed, it was a big no (only one device connected at a time), but it was already too late. That didn't really matter though because the wireless signal to the hotel room was so bad I had to sit in the reception area anyway. 15 euros wasted. If you need to check emails or use skype to call home then expect a very expensive holiday.

If you are looking for a romantic getaway, then do not stay here. The food was great but you always felt like you were sat in a cafeteria. Don't even bother with the À la carte option because it was just a smaller cafeteria, terrible service, with much longer waiting times and cheap quality food.

I have to say though that Antonis really stood out as the best thing about the hotel. Incredibly nice guy and took time to speak with everyone, not just the select few people. He should be the manager of the whole hotel, I'm sure it'll move to top spot on Tripadvisor in no time. I hope he goes far because the amount of hard work he puts in should be recognised.

One of the most annoying things about this place is that although you don't pay for all of the food and some of the drink, you really pay way over the odds for basic things that you come to expect from a hotel.

- Want to use the room safe? 15 euros.
- Want to iron your clothes? Unfortunately you don't get the privilege of having something as high tech as an iron in your room. They iron your clothes for you and take 24 hours to do it.
- If the floor is wet, be careful because most of the floors become ice rinks when wet, especially a particular sloping step while entering into a part of the complex on the first floor (no signs, just a few randomly placed towels)


Other things:

Some of the reception staff are more helpful than others (and friendly). You'll quickly realise who is the miserable unhelpful one with an obvious forced smile.

Kos airport is a nightmare

You must pay for a map of Kos in the over priced shop downstairs (which for some reason does not sell phone cards)

Parasailing will cost you 70 euros for 10 minutes (35 euros each, or 40 euros alone). Ignore the sales tactics of the owner.

Room Tip: If you are thinking about getting a pool room, don't! We saw literally no one using theirs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigBlackBruvvah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed here for a week in late September and we were greatly impressed by everything from start to finish. The staff were always so polite and helpful the cleanliness was second to none. Food was of a an excellent standard and plentiful. As with every hotel there are a few things that could be better. The bars are sometimes under manned and you can wait for a drink, but your on holiday so relax and be patient. The other thing that was poor was the entertainment, the alledged "animation team" were hard to find and when you saw them they didnt seem to actually do anything. But this suited us as we wanted a chilled out holiday and didnt want to play silly games etc.
The quality of the refurb is to a very high standard with rooms being excellent. They have king size beds and lovely sea views.
Overall if you want a relaxing holiday with great food, lovely bedrooms, good staff who aim to please then you will have to look a lot to find any better than this hotel.
Good luck to all and hope you find review helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you book sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank CrawleyCoasties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

The hotel has a nice almost 'village' feel about it. All the things you would expect of an hotel of this class are in place and of a high standard. The best bit is the staff. Whoever does the training is not paid enough. Everyone from the maintenance men to the General Manager(ess) is absolutely customer focussed. Don't beleive me, then stop anyone with a question or greeting etc. You get 100% of their attention. No fidgetting to get on with their task. You are the only thing that matters to them and they do it in a relaxed and friendly manner.
In our all inclusive deal was a meal in the a'la carte restaurant. This was the only dissappointment. The service and range did not come close to the main restaurant or indeed to the lunch time 'Taverna' restaurant. Overall a big well done.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Millyardhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We took a risk visiting Greece so late in the season and unfortunately the weather wasn't brilliant. However, the hotel itself was 100% faultless in every way. I cannot work out what has prevented it from being awarded 5 stars. I have never stayed in a hotel with such gorgeous modern decor and such a well planned layout.

Like many other reviewers we upgraded to a room fronting the sea with a hot tub and it was completely worth it. We waited until we got to the hotel to make the upgrade as we had read that it was less expensive this way. We paid 30 euro per night, hot tub rooms facing the garden/road are only 20 euro a night. There are also rooms with private pools starting at 30 euro a night but the main hotel pools are so nice anyway we thought we would get more use from a hot tub in the not so warm weather we experienced in mid October.

The staff were so professional and friendly. The food was good quality. The entertainment was not 'full on' which is how we like it in an adults only hotel. The only downside about the whole holiday was Kos. Admittedly we did not hire a car and tour the whole island but we did catch the bus into Kos Town, which was very easy to do, quite cheap at 3 euro return and only ten minutes away. However, it was quite a tatty town and not much to see, we left a couple of hours later. Perhaps this was due to the time of year.

I would DEFINITELY recommend staying at Oceanis, this is such a high quality hotel for the price we paid. I would not recommend going to Kos if people are expecting towns that are beautiful and traditionally Greek like Mykonos.

Room Tip: Pick a hot tub room facing the sea (we stayed in 5106 and were VERY happy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
6.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Property: Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing