We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Looking for a nice resort that will not disappoint you? well this is the one for you. This resort has gone that extra mile to make sure that your stay is as pleasurable as possible. There were food prepared for us when we arrived, and food was available for us until we boarded the coach to go home at no extra cost. All staff including Thompson reps were very very friendly and ready to help us in any way possible. The rooms were very comfortable, and cleaned daily. The gardens were looked after daily and looked fantastic. The food was brilliant, with plenty of choices. This is a credit to all people involved, and I highly recommend this resort to anyone that needs to be sure that their hard earned cash is not waisted.
Had a lovely ten days.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DJ2HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,541
    484
    148
    27
    7
See reviews for
100
1,804
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

We visitied last July for our honeymoon and had a Jacuzzi Suite, the room was lovely, and champagne in the hot tub was worth every penny, there are also private pool rooms in addition to the standard and Jacuzzi rooms, decor is lovely.

the staff are very friendly, all helpful, food and drinks are all fresh and the restaurant is an outside one where you are seated and drinks are bought to you before you choose food, its a different type of cuisine each night and its much nicer than other hotels iv stayed in. The a-la-carte is also included once per week and its also very nice, the seafood is lovely.

stay here and you wont regret it, id choose this hotel over any other in Greece, from the relaxed atmosphere to the adult only no kids setting its reccomended.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honesthotelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My husband and I returned last night from this wonderful hotel. As stated in other reviews the care of the staff starts from the minute you step through the door. Having filled in check in forms on the Thomson coach prior to arrival we handed them in at reception and we were taken immediately through to the Taverna for lunch. The variety of food available was immense. The staff led by Antonis the Maitre De, Christina and all the other waiting staff are superb and have a friendly greeting for everyone. They also run the main restaurant in the evening and breakfast.

After lunch we were handed key cards and information about the hotel and taken to our room by the Customer relations lady, who was helpful and friendly. Being escorted was very useful as one of the few quirks of this hotel is its maze-like quality. It takes a day or two to find your way around. Our luggage was delivered almost immediately.

Despite being a standard room, it was large and the bed was enormous and extremely comfortable. As stated by others it is a little disconcerting to have no actual door on the bathroom area. There are of course, glass doors to the toilet and the shower. However, you need to know your co-guest very well to be comfortable without a solid door. There were a wide range of rooms available, though the expense of a private pool is wasted as every passerby and neighbour above can view the pools to these rooms. If you wish to choose late check out, check the hotel price before you go, UK agents charge far more than the cost in resort.

The rooms and the whole hotel are kept clean by an army of friendly and efficient ladies. Everywhere appears well maintained, though one of the tiny (3 person only) lifts broke down twice in the 10 days we were there. Lots of steps too which could be a problem if you are less able. It only rained on the day we were leaving but the lower levels of public areas were slow to drain which was a little dangerous with tiled floors. Of course this is Greece and in the summer it does not rain very often, so I guess this is not a big problem.

The small balconies did not have a small drying area which you often find in hotels, so swimsuits were left to drip on the chairs and tables on the balcony. I am pleased to say that this was one of the very few things I found to criticise.

We were entertained most evenings by musician Andy Foster. He is good and has a wide repertoire, playing the guitar and saxophone. Themed evenings such as a Greek Folk law night and limited daytime entertainment are headed by Shanie. The spa is well equipped and offers a wide range of treatments. There are also water sports and tennis courts for the energetic.

Car, ATV, Bike, Buggy and motor cycle hire are available at the hotel and nearby. Buses stop at the gate, with cheap tickets available at reception. Kos town and the Therma mineral spa are both only 10 minutes away and both worth a visit.

The two Thomson Advisors, Keilly and Aimee are well informed and helpful. They have trips to sell and the Simply Kos trip we took was a good day out at a reasonable cost.

A thoroughly good holiday and hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank HighlandladySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Just returned from a lovely 10 day holiday at this resort. I can't think of any negative points about the hotel. The staff are really friendly and can't do enough for you, from the maids, waiters to managers and reception staff, nothing was too much trouble. The food was very varied, catered for all different nationalities, and a chance to sample things you haven't tried before. The Thomson girls (Kee-lie and Amie) sorry if the spelling is wrong, went out of their way to find out anything you needed to know and were so helpful. I think Thomson have struck gold with this hotel and the reps.

There is a bus stop right outside the hotel if you want to visit Kos town and it costs about 1.50 euros. There is also a bus to the Therma springs which is worth a visit, very strange to lie in the sea when it is hot and bubbling! meant to be good for curing ailments! the sulphur smells a bit but it leaves your skin very soft.

There were plenty of sunbeds, if the pool ones were full there were plenty on the beach. Pancakes and toasties were available all day at the quiet pool, which was just what we needed after a round of mini golf!!!

Enjoyed this holiday very much, the only negative was how some of the Brits acted out there! I think its polite when on holiday to learn how to say please and thank you in their language (as they have learned ours).

Would definately recommend this holiday for couples, well done Thomson.

Room Tip: we were sorry we didn't ask for a room upgrade as soon as we arrived because a lot of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bethrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We visited The Oceanis beach and Spa resort in June 2011. At first we were slightly worried after reading some negative reviews after the hotel had recently had a massive refurbishment, some of the reviews were saying that the hotel wasn't quite finished. I have to say there was nothing to worry about at all, as soon as we pulled up outside the hotel after a long journey we thought WOW!!! The hotel looked absolutely stunning. On entering the hotel it kept that initial WOW factor, reception check-in was really quick and we also had the hotel porters waiting on hand to take our luggage up to our room. The rooms are lovely and clean and decorated in a contemporary décor, we were lucky enough to get upgraded from a garden view to a sea view room, the views were lovely. The only bad thing I can say about the rooms is the bathroom, if you are going away with a group of friends be aware that the shower door is glass, and the bathroom doesn't have a door on it, so unless you are confident in showing your naked body off be sure to take a spare towel that you can use it to throw over the glass shower door.
The grounds of the hotel are big and STUNNING, the hotel has it's own private beach and the sunbeds are free of charge.
I can't fault the food, there was lots of variety and they also have themed Chinese seafood and Greek nights. We also got to eat at the al carte restaurant once per stay for free ( you have to book a couple of days in advance). All the drinks are local spirits, if you want branded spirits you will have to pay. The upstairs bar by reception is ran by an experienced bar man who is very professional, as for the downstairs bar; the staff liked to pay more attention to each-other rather than their guests. The entertainment was OK, nothing spectacular this was down to the hotel not the animation team, as the animation team worked hard all through the day.

Kos town is 10 mins away on the bus, the bus stop is right outside the hotel and it operates a regular bus service (about 3 euro's return). Kos Town is lovely, so do try and pay a visit if you can. There is nice little shops in the back streets of Kos town and if you haggle a little you might get yourself a bargain.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea View room or sea view room with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We've just come back from the Oceanis Beach and Spa resort (May 2012) and as our coach pulled up outside the hotel it easily passd the initial WOW test. I love it when people who don't get off the coach look jealous!
Onto the reception where we were checked in quickly and went to the restaurant where there was a wide variety of dishes. There will be a few British guests who won't like what was available but if you look at what's on offer, there's allways something new to try. Went to our excellent and clean room where we waited for our cases. They turned up (eventually!) .The bathroom layout is interesting (Don't forget not to put paper down the toilet or drink the water)

There is a very regular cheap bus service to Kos (Buy your tickets from reception) Whilst in Kos, do visit the castle and if you are aware of the hipocratic oath vist Hipocrates tree and if he's up in the branches give them a shake and see if he falls out (NOTE: Shaking the tree will result with your immediate deportation)

We went on the thomson tour to Bodrum and waited approx 2hrs at Kos harbour before "the turkish boat comes in" In Bodrum you get taken to the top of the hills and look down on a lovely view. For some reason we were trying to make up time and so the reason transpired. Yes, the oblgatory sales patter of the jewellry / rug/ carpet/furniture salesman in their out of town non descript building are waiting to give you their bit of patter

Finally, there seems to be two types of guest here. Firstly, there's the guest who drinks as if they were at home. Secondly, there's the guest who takes it as a personnal drinking challenge (as it's an all inclusive), to have his partner drag him to bed or leave him on the marble floor in the bar
There is a restriction on certain spirits but my other half tells me the beer is excellent (Yes it was) As the animation girl seemed to disappear after 2 days I can't comment on this but what I can comment on, is this hotel and all of it's staff are to be very proud of themselves. We will definetly return

Room Tip: Tip 1:You need to send more than one email indicating your choices, as just one is ignored. Tip 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diane_Freyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We visited this hotel in August 2011. After initially booking nearly a year before because of good reviews we were a little worried when after a refurb during the winter of 2010/11, this hotel was getting terrible reviews. I have to say though that much to our relief this hotel was fantastic.

It was our First All inclusive and although I was a little apprehensive about going all inclusive (I've been watching far too many episodes of Benidorm!) we found both the food and drinks to be very varied and of a high quality (not a beefburger in sight!)

Our room was beautiful and much to our delight we were upgraded to a ground floor room with our own small pool. The room was regularly cleaned and a large bottle of water was placed in our fridge every day.

The only down side I would say is that the sun beds by the pools are all taken very early in the morning, but we always managed to find a bed by the sea.

Overall this was a fantastic hotel with great service. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suelin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
2.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
6.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Property: Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing