We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI SENSIMAR Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Andromeda Hotel Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Continental Palace(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Iris(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,606)
Filter reviews
2,607 results
Traveller rating
1,812
583
171
34
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,812
583
171
34
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poola la carte restaurantbeach barlow keyvip loungeyacht clubgreco caferesident singercrepestowel artthe buspastrytoastieskos townfree visitcouples hotelrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
1,745 - 1,750 of 2,607 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at the Oceanis for 2 years running and have loved it both times. The hotel is in a quiet location but with easy access to Kos town.

The hotel is always spotlessly clean and the rooms are in great condition.

This year we booked direct with the hotel and chose to have a private pool. This turned the holiday from good to great.

The drinks and food are at a good standard and there is always plenty of choice.

We will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MattSillars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just returned from Oceanis Hotel. What an amazing place! When we arrived we had been upgraded to a junior suite with sea view at no extra cost. The staff could not be more helpful or friendly, always enquiring if everything was ok. Food was first class, good quality and variety and well presented. Always able to get a sun lounger around the pool or on the beach. Have visited several Al hotels but would say that this was the best (lots of nice little touches). Are always reluctant to recommend hotels to others as what suites one person doesn't suite another but would definitely recommend Oceanis. Will certainly be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just back from a week at this beautiful hotel and planning to go back as soon as we can. On arrival we were given a drink and ushered into the restaurant for a meal, this did feel a bit regimental at first but I am sure the hotel staff just wanted us to have some food after our flight and the food was good. On check in we found we had been upgraded from our junior garden view pool suite to an executive suite with private pool and an amazing sea view, gorgeous room, large, clean, huge bed and very comfy too, large shower, separate bath, fab little coffee machine. we really enjoyed the ALaCarte restaurant as the service was second to none and a lot more relaxed than the main restaurant, food was good and staff lovely.
Meeting the management staff at the champagne and canapes pre dinner event was lovely, they are all so friendly and obviously take great pride in the hotel. And Patty if you read this my house is still standing, although not as clean as i would have liked so my boys did good.
There's not really a lot I can say that hasn't already been said as this place is wonderful,
Special thanks to Aimee and Kielly for getting me the paracetamol. These 2 are the best reps we have come across and always smiling too. Oh and yes Christos do give good measures so beware!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank cazanwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

the hotel & grounds were lovingly maintained to a very high standard the staff were very cheerful and abliging ( nothing too much trouble ) the food was great so much so i put on half a stone in a week , i do wonder what could possibly be missing from this hotel to get it the 5th star rating , the only miner gripe & it is miner the localy produced scotch wiskey is shocking , but the had loads of proper scotch for a small fee ,
we will try too go back next summer . No doubt !

Room Tip: 3234 was quiet & not over looked fantasitc
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank scottiezx9r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just returned from spending two weeks at this hotel.

Hotel:
Hotel itself was amazing. Very clean (staff everywhere with mops and cloths in their hands) hotel. Its a large hotel with around 300 rooms. The entrance to the hotel is amazing with a few wows said as we walked in. There are two hotel pools one larger and louder than the other. There are always plenty of sun loungers available with the hotel staff removing anything left on a lounger before 9.30am. There are four bars in the hotel - pool bar, beach bar, cafe bar by small pool and then the hotel bar. The grounds are immaculately kept. The hotel is on the beach front so there are a load of loungers by the beach. There is a great little shop that you can buy cigarettes and snacks from and is relatively cheap. The hotel staff are fantastic.

Room:
Hotel rooms were of good size with an exceptionally memory foam bed (made it hard to get up in the morning!). Bathrooms were great with a disco for a shower!. Some people have moaned about there being no door on the bathroom but there was a frosted door on the toilet. You are given a free bottle of wine on arrival in your fridge and a fresh bottle of water every day.

Food and drink:
Food was great. As some one who can not have dairy or eggs there was still an abundance of food for me to eat. When asked they were able to provide me with specially requested deserts. The al la carte was okay for one night but was nothing special.
There is a large variety of drinks that you get on the all inclusive. There are drinks that you can buy as well but not really worth it. The only downside is that the all inclusive stops at midnight meaning any drinks after you have to pay for. It would have been better if it went on till one.

Entertainment:
The hotel provide a singer who is very good. However if you are there for two weeks it can become slightly tedious. As a couples only hotel with nothing in the immediate surrounding area a more varied entertainment would have been better. If you are looking for a water volley ball/aqua aerobic/lots of wild partying holiday then this hotel is not for you.

Reps:
Keilly and Amy were very good and were always willing to provide you with information and advice. Some of the best reps we have seen.

Location:
The hotel is not really within walking distance of anything. You can easily get the bus from outside the hotel (buy tickets and get a timetable from reception as it is cheaper) and it goes straight into kos. Kos is better to visit later on in the day/evening. We did a boat trip from kos on a boat called katerina. Very good boat trip and much cheaper and more value for money than the one you get through the travel company (for two we made a saving of £32)

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to a pool room then do so. Although people can see into them the novelty of having one is worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jody-stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews