We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI SENSIMAR Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Continental Palace(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Iris(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,619)
Filter reviews
2,619 results
Traveller rating
1,818
588
172
34
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,818
588
172
34
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poola la carte restaurantbeach barlow keyvip loungeyacht clubgreco caferesident singercrepestowel artthe buspastrytoastieskos townfree visitcouples hotelrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
1,633 - 1,638 of 2,619 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

There is not a lot I can add to all the reviews that tempted me to go to the Oceanic and so glad I did, this has got to be a number 1 hotel on the Greek islands.
We arrived at 11pm and immediately they were greeting us and had kept the restaurant open for us all, our luggage was whisked away to our room and when we had eaten a friendly young man took us to our room which was awesome, we had booked a sea view room but we couldn't see it as it was dark but in the morning we couldn't believe how lovely it was.
And from day one we were treated like royalty, the staff and management couldn't do enough for you.
It's an all inclusive but you do not have to get your own drinks there was always friendly staff at your table to refill your glasses.
As I said there is not any more I can say because it would be boring to list everything that was so good I will just say everything in that hotel warrants an excellent medal.11 days of pampering, loved it.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet room and was in block number 3, perfect at the front you view the sea and the back looks over the small pool and fabulous grounds, you can't lose.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jaxLeedsYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Got back from a week at Oceanis yesterday (19/05) and I can sum it up in one word....Fantastic!

Check in was simple and quick as it was 4.00am, our bags being brought to our room after we were taken there on a golf buggy and fill in the registration when we came down next day. As we got in late, we slept in and missed the welcome meeting next morning, but all staff were happy to help us find our bearings.

Much has been said about Antonis on here, and I can't agree more, where he gets the energy from, I don't know! All staff i found to be welcoming and friendly, always with a "hello" with a smile, from bar staff to housekeeping and even Sergei the glass collector who's job it was to clear up after everybody!

As others have said,entertainment is low key, which is fantastic! There's no "in your face" dance music, no tacky commercial stuff....this is a 4* place and what's there works (especially as you have loads of age groups and nationalities). Dan is a talented musician and works hard, whether its playing relaxing stuff at the pool during the day, the a la carte at night or his Rock Night, there is a mix of music for all.

Food was great, Greek night is a must. Attention to detail is amazing, it was our anniversary out there and we came back to find our room smothered in rose petals, a bottle of plonk and fresh fruit....as well as a swan made out of a towel on the bed.

All in all, it was only a week and I wish I could have stayed longer. Am already looking at going back this year!

Room Tip: Block 3 is ideally located away from the main bars and restaurant. We stayed in a sea view (3323) which was quiet and convenient.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Swansea-Bojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The Island of Kos
Oceanis Resort & Spa
Psilidi
May 2013
My family has only travelled with Thompson on one other occasion and I have to say we were not impressed and should not have used them again had a young lady at our bank not recommended this holiday.
We were glad we listened.
The whole thing went off like a dream despite the fact the transfer coach drivers went on strike whilst we were in the air, somehow the rep's sorted it all out before we arrived.
The hotel is wonderful, it is low level set in spacious grounds where you are able to stretch your legs, should you wish to do so, or alternately find a quiet corner to sit in the many areas available.
The Yacht Club restaurant serves a buffet breakfast, both English and Continental, also dinner in the evening on the same basis. Food is plentiful, varied and of excellent quality.
Lunch is again a buffet served in the Taverna restaurant, and with the same quality and profusion.
Dinner may also be obtained in the Hippocampus a'la carte restaurant, but needs to be booked, one free booking is available per week stay.
Other small bars and cafe's are situated around the site with snacks and drinks available through the day.
The hotel has a mini golf course, tennis, water sports, gym and various other entertainments available around the grounds.
Rooms available are from standard rooms through to suite's which can include either a hot tub or private swimming pool, recommend you go for the best you can afford, though all rooms are well appointed.
The staff are wonderful and we felt more like the members of an extended family than residents.
I know what I am happy with having over the years visited over 30 countries and stayed in many hotels, this is one I would chose to return to.
Immediately outside the hotel gate is the bus stop which will take and return you to Kos, about 5mins journey, the bus number is 1 and tickets can be obtained at the hotel shop at a discount.
Fully recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank phuson4815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My friend and I stayed here from 8-15 May and had a really good break, lots of peace and quiet (adults only). Weather could have been better!
Rooms are very good, we paid a supplement for a sea view and the room (1507) was well situated, always very clean, beds comfortable and quiet at night. The pool was always spotless and the grounds very neat and tidy. All staff are very friendly, especially Antonis in the restaurants, however everyone was always so polite, friendly and eager to please. Patty the manager should be proud of her team. The bar waiter quickly remembered us and we didn't even have to remind him of our drinks, he was very good, very busy but excellent service.
The entertainment was poor, not a lot going on in the evenings and the hotel isn't within walking distance of any other restaurants/tavernas. Seating in the evenings was in short supply in the lounge areas so I'm not sure what happens when the hotel is 100% occupied.
Don't expect a sandy beach, some sand has been brought in to cover the rough stones but not very well! so take or buy some 'jelly shoes' if you want to go into the sea.
Food is plentiful, lots of choice but some days the food was labelled, others not and you couldn't always tell by looking at it what it was, but no complaints over choice and variety.
We did go to the 'special' A La Carte restaurant for our allotted one meal however it was not as good as the main restaurant, lacked atmostphere and strangely you had to pay for wine with the meal (the resort is all inclusive) and great emphasis was placed on how you were going to pay for it before it arrived- complete with the bill when your main course was served. Wouldn't bother again. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, hotel, food, drink, pool, sunbeds, service- even the weather improved once the staff ordered some sunshine for us!

Room Tip: Our sea view room was excellent (1507) the suites with jacuzzis or pools looked great. There are quite a few blocks to find your way around which is a little daunting if you arrive late at night. The luggage goes straight to your room so atleast you don't have to worry about that when looking for your room. We were on the 5th floor so great view and good lift service.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this resort from 8-15 May and enjoyed 5 days of blue sky and sunshine which was pleasing since we were not sure what the weather would be like this early in the year. This resort had a complete refurbishment in 2011 bringing the interior of the hotel into the 21st century with the lobby in particular being very swish and contemporary. The 70 Acres of gardens surrounding this hotel are magnificent set against the Aegean Sea. Overall we enjoyed our stay and taking into consideration the special deal offered by Thomson we thought that this holiday was good value taking into account the 4 star category however if we would have booked for the peak months and pay full price we feel that we would have been short changed.

The Good Points

- Without doubt the charismatic Antonis (Maitre’D) as mentioned in many previous reviews is the star of the show --- in particular the Yacht Club Restaurant due to its size and number of people would be very difficult to function without his leadership.
- The General Manager Patty is a lovely lady who is very “hands on” and is to be seen in every department throughout the day and night ensuring that guests are being looked after.
- An outstanding policy of the hotel is the Non Reserving of Sun beds --- very well done to the hotel for not only introducing this policy of removing personal items from unoccupied sun beds before 10am and throughout the day (the same will apply for beds unoccupied for longer than 2 hours) but to implement these rules as we all know is very difficult. Not once did we have any problem with sun beds ---- supply exceeds demand.
- The staff are generally lovely people who all work very long hours with a smile on their face however there is one staff member who goes that one step further beyond the call of duty and that is the Beach Boy “Sergeis” he keeps the resort absolutely spotless. We trust that management will take note and compliment him.

The Bad / Ugly Points

- We had booked a Junior Suite Room with Thomson paying a supplement of £ 126 over the standard room and when we arrived we were given our room details (Room Number 2563) 5th Floor, Block 2 and were disappointed after being checked in that we were left to our own devices to find out the location of our room bearing in mind it was 22:50hrs and 5 Blocks accommodation. When we finally reached our room of course the first point of call was the balcony --- horror of horrors ! 70% of the balcony was a view looking directly onto a Flat Roof Top containing all of the Air Conditioning Units. We were very angry as we had previously emailed the hotel asking for a nice view room as we were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary. What made me very angry was the supplement of £ 126 being charged by the hotel for this room ---- how can this be correct for a room with an obstructed view ? We went to the Front Desk and informed the Male Receptionist that this was not acceptable and as a result we had to wait until the next morning for contact again to change rooms. It was only the GM who listened and understood our problem and to her credit resolved the issue however this was time consuming and should never have happened. I would also add that we found the Male Receptionist (Evening Shift) showing little empathy at the time and throughout our stay there were instances of a patronising attitude ---- a shame really since this did not reflect the general attitude of the staff.
- The hotel provide an Internet Corner where the are 3 computer stations that the hotel guests can use with a fee of 5 Euros per hour or 15 Euros per 24 hours which seems reasonable providing that you can access the internet. During our stay it was more likely than not that you could access the service in fact on our final day it was impossible to use. Once you purchase the internet card the hotel policy is nothing is refundable !! ( to be fair to the GM --- because of previous problems experienced she did provided unlimited internet card for our final day but it was impossible to use !!!) Once again the Male Receptionist Evening Shift showed a “nothing to do with me” attitude and again was patronising. The hotel does need to sort this problem out quickly particularly as we are aware that the aim of the hotel is to reach 5 star rating.
- We did notice that as our holiday progressed occupancy levels were reaching towards a 100% and the quality of food and the replenishment of buffet started to suffer a little ie. some food trays were empty and were slow to be replaced, and some trays the food was cold (Vegetables, Pasta etc.). In addition as mentioned many times in the past there are no food descriptions above the serving trays. As a result there are numerous dishes which look very tempting but you ask yourself “what is it ? “
- Every guest is given the opportunity to dine in the A La Carte Restaurant “Hippocampus” once per week and one would assume that this is special and certainly a category up from the Yacht Club Buffet Restaurant --- sadly this is not the case. This restaurant has no “Soul” the ambiance is dead and poor menu selection. If you are going to offer an A La Carte Restaurant then why not do it properly and charge a supplement for the added value ? What sort of impression do you get when you change tables 3 times because of each table rocking ? In the end the waiter had to get down on bending knees to put tissue underneath the table legs to rectify the problem --- not a good start for your romantic dinner ! Mention should be given to the Euphoria Spa Facilities --- we found these to be excellent and well worth the supplement charge of 20 Euros --- even more reason why the A La Carte Restaurant should follow suit.

In conclusion generally we enjoyed our holiday and would thank in particular Patty and Antonis and his staff for looking after us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BLUEWONDER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews