We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed May/June 2013, family party of 6 - 26year old daughter & partner, 30year old son & partner all enjoyed it. Restaurants staff very accommodating quickly pulling tables together to create a table for 6. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms very modern, look superb, but not totally practical. WiFi a bit hit and miss. Food very good quality, but not always the greatest selection. Beach lacks sand, mainly largish stones. Lots of space around the pool and grounds, no rush for sun beds, towels are removed by staff if left on beds before 10:00, sun beds are set out in two's, some are doubles, nice touches of large beanie bags, hammocks, swing seats and swing beds dotted around pool and grounds. Most sun beds appear to get the sun for most of the day. Staff very helpful and friendly. Day bar service could be better but waiter service in the evenings is good. No real evening entertainment. Over all a very relaxing hotel with Kos Town only a 10euro taxi ride away. Taxi fare did not change even in the early hours.

Room Tip: If you like the evening sun on your balcony don't book a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,593 - 1,599 of 2,578 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the Oceanis and we found it to be excellent in almost all areas. You are made very welcome as soon as you enter the hotel and we were thanked by Patti, the manager for holidaying there when we boarded the coach to leave. The first comment is that the staff are wonderful! They are warm, friendly and incredibly hard working. This includes the manager herself, the reception staff, especially Manos and Konstantin, waitresses Christina & Vivienne and waiters Vodha and Roland. The maitre d' Antonis was AMAZING! He was everywhere, greeting people, seating them, serving them & in our case teaching us some Greek & bringing me strawberries for my dessert (as my diet was/is restricted).
The hotel was full (720 guests) but it didn't feel crowded except at meal times when it did get busy. (So we went early). The food was excellent with lots of choice. Fortunately, I was able to eat the Greek yoghurt and honey without an adverse reaction and what with the chocolate covered hazelnuts... I was in heaven! Patti arranged (at our expense) a meal in a gazebo on the beach with our own chosen menu, champagne and waitress. It was a brilliant evening and a real treat for my birthday that I will always remember.
The hotel is laid out in three blocks in large grounds beside the sea, containing one large pool, one smaller pool, a lunch taverna, bars and plenty of sun beds. There's no getting up a 6 a.m. to grab a sun bed as you are not allowed to reserve any and leave them until after 10 a.m! Great!! There are 2 shops, 2 tennis courts, a crazy golf course, pool tables and a table tennis table. The first block houses the large reception area with seating and a bar, plus the large dining area which is half indoors and half outdoors. These areas are the only non smoking parts of the hotel. The area outside the bar on this level and downstairs around the pool bar was where most of the entertainment took place and smoking was allowed there. This was our only complaint that we made to Patti as non smokers we were penalised as we couldn't stand to be in the smoking areas for very long. I have asthma which made the situation worse. Also, there were a LOT of smokers. The law is different in Greece, so Patti was a bit stumped as to how to help the situation. Around the grounds and pool areas there wasn't a problem. Lunch is offered in the taverna in the grounds and snacks are available at the bars. Our room was in block 3, which is the quiet block near the smaller pool. We had a sea view and a larger balcony than most rooms, but it only had the morning sun. (Room 3241). Personally, I would avoid rooms above the entertainment area, though it does stop at 11.00. Garden view rooms looked nice and would have afternoon sun on their balconies. We moved from a courtyard room and some balconies are very overlooked, even the ones with their own small pool.
The rooms are large with a very big bed, but oddly only two drawers in bedside tables. Use of the fridge is free but it's 15 Euros per week for the safe. There is an efficient shower & separate loo with twin sinks.
We hired a car for three days from just outside the hotel and this was sufficient time to see most of this small island. We enjoyed Kos Town, seeing the Asklepion ruins, the wonderful sculptures in the Neptune Resort Hotel and all the other little villages we visited. We even saw a wild tortoise cross the road in front of us and we stopped to help it into the safety of the undergrowth! We had a wonderful time and hope that you do too!

Room Tip: If we returned we'd try to book 3541 because it had a huge balcony facing the sea. Garden view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank judeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just got back 29 th may, The hotel is a good standard holiday hotel.Everything all the reviewers say about this hotel is true, But the beach and the entertainment is below par. So if you want a low key relaxing holiday,and your not bothered about the beach and the lack of entertainment, then go, you'll love it.

Room Tip: Waste of money going for a upgrade, nobody uses the pools or Jacuzzi's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jab2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Wow! this is the one word that I will sum this hotel up with!...we returned home from an 11 night stay at the Oceanis on the 29th May this year and can honestly say it was everything we expected and then some!
We have never felt so at ease within minutes of arriving somewhere...the staff from front desk down to the behind the scene staff were all so friendly and acccomodating......nothing was too much trouble.
Our rooms( we stayed in rooms 2212 and 2216 overlooking a small court yard garden and the Spa), was large and spotlessly clean....the bathroom had twin sinks a seperate toilet and shower cubicle with the added novelty of dancing changing lights in the shower! and there was always hot water!
Our rooms were made up every day,and a large bottle of water was placed in the fridge everyday too!
Breakfast , lunch and evening dinner were buffet style with varied choices of food to be had there is also a place where fresh meats etc were cooked to your choice...so you could never go hungry! All the food was well presented and of a good standard. Antonis the maitre 'd, Christina and the rest of the restaurant staff were absolute diamonds, soo hospitable.
I would deffnately book a return here and would recommend the Oceanis to family and friends....if you want a laid back chilled out holiday then this is a must!....Kos is a beautiful island and I for one cannot wait to return!




`ting

Room Tip: Book a garden view room and dont bother with a pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

A wonderful hotel set in beautiful grounds. First impressions as you arrive - Wow. They greet you with a drink and a cake. They take your luggage to your room. The rooms are large and very comfortable. There are enough sun beds for all the guests and they have a lovely rule - any towels placed on sun beds before 10 a.m. without a person being there are removed by management. The food is great. Wide choice and tremendous variety including lots of traditional greek dishes. The main bar with Alexi delivering drinks is an ideal place to pass the remainder of the evening after a super dinner. The A la Carte restaurant is nice but could probably do with expanding the menu. They did do a superb rack of lamb so I could forgive the limited choice. The staff in the main areas of the hotel are helpful and always smiling. It's an ideal place for anyone wanting to have a relaxing and chill out holiday.Definitely a place to I think we will go back to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just back from the oceanis and wanted to submit our review whilst still fresh.Bearing in mind we normally holiday in two star hotels in turkey,as it was a special anniversary we decided to treat ourselves,and after reading the superb reviews went for two weeks.firstly we thought the hotel and grounds were well presented,the rooms were lovely and the staff worked very hard.however there are a number of negatives.No door on the bathroom is bizarre,the entertainment was dire,dan the resident and most frequent entertainer couldn't sing,we expected low key,but a hotel of this rating,should be offering first class acts.The service from the two bars was disappointing,but this was because there was not enough staff,apparently extras staff do start in June .The food we found in the main just about ok,but odd combinations and warm at best.the dress code for men is smart casual and must wear trousers,turn up in sandels,torn jeans and a football shirt and your in no probs.we appreciate catering for up to ten nationalities must have its problems and that opinions are subjective,but this hotel is three star at best,will we return?if there's a deal maybe,if not then its back to turkey.ps ,don't bother with the so called al a carte option,

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We had a wonderful two week stay at the end of May . The hotel was lovely from the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. The room exceeded our expectations with fabulous views. The rooms were cleaned regularly and the hotel was well looked after too. The views from the restaurants were outstanding and the selection of food was excellent. Most of all our stay was made special because of the lovely staff especially Antonis and Christina in the restaurant and Christos and beautiful Raphael in the bar.
The grounds of the hotel were lovely to walk round in the evening which made up for the location as there was nowhere to walk at night outside. The bus stop is right outside for a short bus ride to Kos town with lots of shops and bars and the marina.
Always plenty of sunbeds to be had round the pool for a relaxing day, and spotlessly clean swimming pool to cool off. The entertainment was varied and the resident singer Dan gave good performances especially the lovely acoustic guitar playing by the pool in the afternoon.
On the whole it is probably the best holiday we have had to date, although we have always been pleased with Thomson Holidays over the last 28 years, we miss Portland Holidays though!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NorthWestRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.2 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
2.4 mi away
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
3.5 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#30 of 48 in Kos Town
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £101 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing