We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Went to oceanis in September amazing couldn't not fault them enough waited on you hand and foot. Lovely people. Miss this place, food great too your never go hungry as there either the restaurant or snack bar which make great toasties. By the second night the waiter giannis had our drink on the table before we even sat down. We meet some great people there. Oh and towels changed daily and clean sheets daily .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank emmachapma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,639
    534
    159
    29
    7
See reviews for
112
1,938
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, België
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

All positive things you can read about 'Oceanis beach' are definitely true. The hotel is superclean! All public areas are thorougly cleaned every morning by a big group of cleaning ladies. It's almost funny to see. The rooms are really clean as well.. Every other day we found one of these nice towel animals on our bed.
At the buffets you can see that this is not a hotel for children. The food is of high quality, not fat and there's enough variation. Every other day there is a theme, such as greek, chinese, italian,... The a-la-carte restaurant is italian and was also very nice.
The location of the hotel is also very good. From the restaurant you can overlook the sea. It's very romantic and it gives you the perfect holiday feeling.
The staff is superfriendly. They take time to have a chat, try to say hello in your own language, are always smiling,...
This definitely is a hotel for people who do not like animation and noise. The animation consists of a fashion show, a fakir, a singer,... So definitely nothing 'wild' :)
The average age of the quests in this hotel is pretty high. But consequently, you can really enjoy a quiet and relaxing holiday!
We will definitely go back there!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Stephanie1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

my wife and i stayed here for a week from 9/10/13 to 16/10/13 staying in an executive suite with private pool room 4106. even the most discerning people would find it hard to find faults with this outstanding hotel. from arrival where you are escorted to your room to departure where we had use of the vip lounge on the hotel roof the courtesy and service are superb.

our room was on 2 levels we had luxurious bath robes and slippers, 2 flat screen tvs a fridge and tea making facilities an enormous bed and air con. All of a high quality. the rooms are cleaned daily everything is changed tea facilities topped up and plenty of bottled water however only down side is that the private pool was very cold as it is in the shade for most of the day if we returned may will select a jacuzzi instead.

the food at the main restaurant is well prepared and varied, plenty of selections and table service for drinks etc really good. Every review mentions the amazing maitre d" Antonis and so they should, he is incredible somehow manages to talk with everyone and work at the same time the man is legendary!!! also a mention to the dancing waitress christina almost a female antonis but joins in with the entretainment at night. People like this make the holiday so much more enjoyable and both deserve their regular mentions in these reviews.

the bus from the hotel frontage goes straight into kos town for 1.50 each buy your ticket from the hotel shop as its cheaper. Kos town is beautiful with a bustling marina and a cafe society feel around it with a market so well worth a couple of visits. We hired bikes from the hotel and paid 10 euros for 2 bikes for the day but a car collects you at the hotel takes you to pick up the bikes and brings you back when you return. We turned left out of the hotel but be warned!!!!!!! after about 2 kms there is a substantial hill to climb we dismounted and walked up but near the top on the right is a bar which perches high up on the side of a cliff face, the steps are steep but with a cold beer in your hand and a view of turkey and the glistening sea in front of you trust me it was worth it!!

this hotel is dedicated to relaxing and chilling out couples with service,cleanliness and quality at the top of their menu. If this appeals to you then do not hesitate to book here as we did you will not regret it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: be wary of cold pools with executive suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We came on a short break mid October and really enjoyed the atmosphere at this friendly hotel. Our room was a good size and we were lucky with the amazing sea view. Generally relaxed air about the place with staff doing their jobs and guests enjoying themselves. We got the most glorious weather and sitting outside for dinner is so great, it makes you feel good. Loved everything they had to offer, would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband and i went here for a week on 19th October... I cannot think of one thing that was negative about this holiday, granted we had amazing weather for the week but even without that everything about this hotel was perfect. The staff are some of the nicest, friendliest people i have met. Nothing was too much effort and always with big smiles! We were there for the last week before shut down and personally i loved it, the hotel is advertised as the perfect place to come and relax, and this is exactly what we got- there were few guests left so it was quiet, tranquil and idyllic. I have never stayed at a couple's hotel before, but i would thoroughly recommend it, the entertainment is much more relaxed and has a better quality about it- a special mention for Dan Thomas who provided some great acoustic music sets for us to enjoy.
There is a great choice of food, for the adventurous who want to try something different and cultural to the basics which are all very tasty! The drinks choice is extensive too so there really is something for everyone. There is so much space here and sunbeds a plenty, with lots of different varieties to choose from- it adds a little extra comfort.
The place is clean, fresh and the spa is just amazing- if you go you have to try it! A trip to the thermals is a must too- very bizarre but incredible when you get in.

- finally yes it is quiet, but that is exactly what we wanted (and how its advertised). Kos is a very small island and its so easy to get around, Kos town is 5 mins bus journey away so if you want nightlife or a bit more excitement then its easy to find, but i couldn't imagine a better hotel to stay and would love to return. It truly is complete value for money!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RhiWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We arrived late but were really pleased that they had the option of a (very) late meal after we were tired from travelling. The room had a nice view and the bed was comfortable. The food is fantastic, veggie selection is more than ample! The entertainment was pretty good, particularly the pianist who played in the hotel lobby area and fakir entertainers. The location is probably a bit too far to walk to Kos town if it is mid-day heat but there are plenty of bike hires around the place and it's the first stop the bus does on the way to town which means you get a seat! So many of the staff are lovely and it is clear there are a number of guests who had been before.

We booked direct, saved over £1000 and nothing was made complicated by not going through a holiday company.

Completely relaxing holiday - the only complaint if the management could think creatively is to sort out the smoking. People were smoking next door to us and somehow that came through to our bathroom every morning. There appeared no segregation at the pool, beach and not very strict segregation during entertainment at the pool bar. Hardly a complaint about the hotel but it does make you leave early if you can't enjoy the sea air you paid so much to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Honest09Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We arrived 16/10/2013 and going home tomorrow, as people have said the Restaurant does stay open for the late arrivals which was great as we hadnt eaten since lunch and this was 11pm.

We were taken to the lift and then directed to our room which we loved, I had emailed previously to request a secluded balcony as the pictures show wooden balconies overlooked! ours was a huge terrace with wooden sun loungers plus a table with 2 chairs,this is in block 3 overlooking the beach bar with great sea views but you do have to stand up to see as it has a wall surround.. the room number is 3542 on the down side it backs onto the lift which can be quite noisy.

The staff as everybody says are fantastic...yes Antonis is lovely but so is each and every one of them but Christina and Carmen stands out by miles.
We saw the manager once, there was no meetings to get to know the heads of staff whilst we are here. Also the Spa and staff are fantastic.

The one thing we do not like is that unknown to us its the last week before closing for the season and from 2 days ago the total number of guests here is 90! its like a ghost town now with places closing down around us and staff finishing with rooms being locked up...there is just 2 rooms occupied in our block..its a bit creepy coming back at nightime.

Also Thomson charged us £100 for a late check out room...all the rest of the guests have been told that they can keep the rooms till they leave on Saturday evening..Shame on you Thomsons because you knew this but a nice touch from Oceanis...also thank you for the lovely gifts left in our room some local Olive oil and a small local red wine all gift boxed for the remaing guests.

As others have said there is nothing outside the hotel but to walk into Kos takes an hour but its a lovely walk we also biked it with great cycle paths.

The entertainment is poor now but maybe that is because its closing, saying that we did book here for what was shown in the Thomson brochure, I think we got about 50%.

I will put up some pictures and some very short clips of video.

To finish we have had a nice time with lovely staff and great food, We personally would not return as our lasting impression is of a place closing down and waiting for us to leave so they can lock the doors.

Room Tip: As people have said the Garden view pool rooms are the sunniest and block 3 the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
6.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Property: Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing