We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Oceanis - one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Our junior suite was excellent, the food absolutely first class, location and grounds fantastic and the staff can not do enough for you. Special mention to Antonis, the Maître D'hôtel who was excellent and Alexis, the drinks waiter - a legend. The Spa is also excellent - a great treatment from Gika. There is nothing to fault - we will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Go for a suite with a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MKDETravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,361 - 1,367 of 2,578 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely hotel staff are fab.Rooms lovely and clean gardens fab loved the quite pool.Adam and Ross great fun.Downside the food as this my fav bit of holidays was a bit boring but edible ate out 5 times had some great meals the most costing 50eros with a wine or 3..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bendybristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Myself and my wife have just returned from honeymoon in Kos after staying in the Oceanis. The hotel itself was lovely. Smart appearance, clean and welcoming. The staff I must say, are fantastic. Whether it be front of house, the cleaners to the bar staff. Absolutely first class. We got in our room on a Tuesday night and realised that we were far too close to the entertainment. (It was Greek night) Got very loud and decided to ask to move rooms as we just wanted a quiet, relaxing stay as it was our honeymoon. Staff showed us a room the following day to see if it was more adequate. It was so we moved in. They also decided to upgrade us, so we now had a plunge pool out the back that we shared with four other rooms. We had no further issues with the room.
The food and service in the restaurant is again, fantastic. The maitre de, Antonis was very welcoming and personable, waiters friendly and the food itself, brilliant.
The hotel is right on the beach which was fantastic. So there was several dips into the sea! The grounds, pools and snack areas were well maintained. The entertainment is quite limited but we didn't expect much as we just wanted a quiet time anyway. The singer Adam was perfectly adequate for what the venue was trying to achieve and to be fair, I think he sang virtually every day which I'm sure can't be good for his voice! If your expecting a lively atmosphere in the evening then this isn't for you unless you go into Kos Town itself. The hotel is for couples and is rated Thomsons best for couples in the world two years in a row. So I find some of the comments about the entertainment slightly harsh to be fair. There was also plenty of activities to try during the day including tai chi, moussaka master class and beach volley ball to name a few. The age range is also so vast that it is literally impossible to cater for everyone. It was literally age 18 to 80. Baring this in mind, I think the activities team do a good job and have tried to cater for everyone.
If there is anything I would change if I was the owner I would change two things. Firstly, as a five star resort, I don't believe that you should be charged for the use of WI-FI in the communal areas. I believe that should be free. Secondly, what bothered me as a non smoker, was the blatant disregard for the smoking areas. Particularly as the tables in the evening were clearly marked with smoking and non smoking tabs on the tables. These were just picked up and placed somewhere else so someone could ignorantly light up. I had to actually politely ask a couple to move to the smoking area as they blatantly disregarded the rules. I think the waiters should marshal this better rather than non smokers being constantly in a smoking area. If it is not enforced then don't bother putting the tabs out in the first place and make it a massive smoking area because that was what it was anyway.
Overall we loved our stay and I will certainly be looking to book a return for my wife and I for an anniversary gift. Would definitely recommend to anyone for a honeymoon or a chill out week. Many thanks Oceanis!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the gardens. If your in block one, move because you will be right next to the even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smclaren2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

After spending a week at The Oceanis for the first time we reluctantly returned home today. This hotel, although large has a great spacious feel with wonderful views across to theTurkish coast. Despite being a large hotel we felt welcomed by every member of staff and they immediately created a feeling of rapport which can often only be created in a much smaller establishment. Nothing was too much trouble.. I requested a simple ' thank you' in the room for my partner and reception organised a room decoration.
The staff are all absolutely superb. The Maitre'd, Antonis seems to be able to glide around all tables to speak with and seemingly genuinely enjoy moments of conversation with every guest!

The nationality of guests is mixed, with the bigger contingent being British, followed by Dutch, Germans, French, Polish, Scandinavian and Belgians. It is true that the average age of the holidaymakers was probably 55 plus, but there were both young people in their 20's and people well into their seventies. Did it matter?...no.

The entertainment was mediocre, but what do you expect?! Perhaps a disco one night for the guests would have been nice.

The Thomson reps were generally helpful and visible, and pushed the trips as you would expect, though with a little adventurous spirit, you can do it yourself at your own pace whether by hiring a car, or catching a bus into Kos to enjoy the town, or to catch a ferry across to Turkey.

Don't waste money on late check out. The hotel has a room for luggage! And you can book a shower in the evening if you have a late flight.

The food at the hotel is very good with a plentiful selection, surely enough to please most people.

The rooms were always cleaned and tidied immaculately with drinks replenished daily in the fridge.

The gardens are lovely and the place as a whole never once felt overcrowded.

A previous commentator mentioned the bathrooms. Yes, extract not very good and the lack of a door makes for some interesting occasions!

Finally, one of the best bits is that the hotel DO enforce the no leaving towels on beds before 10am rule. What a revelation! Other hotels may pretend to have a policy on this, the Oceanis live it!

Beware Kos airport. It's tiny and we found it chaotic! Also baggage reclaim was poor at Gatwick (had to wait over an hour. The handling company was Swissport FYI)

All in all, this holiday is faultless, and to those with a slightly broad mind and above, we can only recommend it! Thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Don't waste money on rooms with their own 'pool' or is that bath?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crantock2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

visited this hotel for the first time for a adult only break. The facilities were very good you can book your own room with your own pool if required. plenty of sun beds t the pool, grass area, and a beach where you will need some swimming shoes as there are a stones to the edge and in the sea which makes things easier getting into the water.
Rooms and toilets in fact everything kept clean in the hotel. Lots of the older generation here so if you are looking for a young persons hotel I would say its not although there were plenty of young couples enjoying the quiet and excellent service.
the service was excellent and I have been all over the world. Antonis (the maître d') especially could not do enough for the diners and made sure everything was being done properly and we were made welcome.
The food was good with plenty of choice.
if you want a nice quiet hotel on the beach to chill out this is it.
Ramsey50 now pegaus62

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airborne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from a fabulous weeks holiday at his hotel. Everything about this place is excellent - the staff who are very friendly, wonderful food, beautiful setting (we had a sea view room well worth the extra!) only thing I wouldn't rate is the entertainment which we found to be poor as some of the other reviews have mentioned. This is the only thing which in our opinion is non existent and really needs to be improved. Luckily we made friends and enjoyed some good company during the week but it would have been nice to have some good quality entertainment in the evenings.
Other than that I think everyone else has summed up this excellent hotel. We will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in Block 2 with a sea view enjoy sunshine all day and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuefromCov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Yes a great hotel...I visited here last October and found the whole place totally wonderful.
Its the best place if you want a relaxing break in the sun. The staff are friendly and food is first class, with so much variety for everyone.
We had a fabulous room with a brilliant power shower! A very comfortable bed. All very clean as well.
There is not much in the way of entertainment, as its just a quiet place really, there is some light entertainment in the evenings. Although there is more going on in the height of summer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £101 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing