We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Number One”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our second visit to the Oceanis and I did a very comprehensive review last year with tips etc for those thinking of booking this wonderful hotel. If anything the Management have ' upped their game' if that is possible to a new level.We have now stayed at 5 Thomsons Couples hotels and the Oceanis is , in our opinion , the best of the lot ! It truelly does capture the ' Couples' concept that Thomsons are trying to create . I will not do a full review this time but can confirm that what I said last time is still valid !In fact this hotel has just been voted the top Thomson Couples hotel in the World by guests so it must be good !
Although some of the staff have changed , the new additions are a credit to the hotel and the Management Team , ably led by Patty . She is always around checking that the hotel runs like clockwork and often speaks to her guests asking them to contact her or her Team if there is a problem . She holds a 'Meet the Management ' Cocktail Party weekly so you can put a face to the names ! As an example of how well things run, on one occasion we saw an elderly gentleman taken ill and straight away the hotel was on the case, paramedics arrived and he was whisked off to hospital !
ROOM
I had emailed the hotel beforehand with my room request and we got more than we had asked for, a seaview suite with a Jacuzzi which was FAB U LOUS ! The engineer changes the water every couple of days so it is always fresh ! We also had bathrobes and slippers , bottles of both red and white wine when we arrived which were replaced as we needed them plus a bowl of fruit and flowers ! If it is your Birthday or you have something to celebrate whilst youre there let Customer Relations know and they will arrange for balloons, ribbons , etc to make the day special which is a nice touch ! The staff genuinely do care and want you to have a good time whilst you are staying at their hotel .
FOOD/DRINK
The food at the Oceanis is superb. There is so much choice at breakfast and evening meal in the main restaurant .Some nights there are 'themed ' meals like Greek night and the Chinese they did one evening was wonderful ! At lunchtimes we always go to the Taverna at the far end , which is a lovely setting and again there is a vast choice on offer. In addition there is the Beach restaurant for burgers etc and the lovely Greek bar at the quiet pool which offers Crepes, toasted sandwiches etc ! You can use the Italian a la carte once a week for free which is well run by Fotini. The house wines are fine and we drank both red and white on many occasions. There is a big cocktail list and the usual shorts , beer, etc.
TRIPS
We didnt do any trips with Thomsons which are always so expensive. There isnt much around the hotel itself but you can visit a few bars .One beach bar is about a 30 minute walk away and is quite pleasant. We did venture into Kos town once on the bus , which costs 1.5 euros each way if you get your ticket from the shop at the hotel. You can also hire bikes , which are everywhere , and they will even bring them to the hotel for you.
ENTERTAINMENT
As with last year the entertainment both in the daytime and the evening is very low key with an Event Coordinator organising a few things such as Boules, Beach Volleyball etc and the Guitarist, Andy, playing a few sessions. I think he is a good singer myself and can switch from say Tambla Motown to Queen etc from one song to the next ! There is also the Fire Eater and a Local Dance Group who both perform once a week and a Film Night . This is one area that could be improved I think but it didnt bother us too much as we were chatting to other guests after dinner .
HOTEL FACILITIES
There are two tennis courts and a very popular mini golf course as well as the usual water sports available. The grounds are kept superbly by the gardeners who seem to work well into the evenings ! There are numerous places to sit and enjoy the views across to Turkey or the hills in the distance .
Wifi is now free but like most hotels is very slow at peak times so I always went online first thing in the morning or mid afternoon. You can use it round the pool, in the lobby and also we were able to go online in our room which is a bonus ! Be aware though that this year the Pool man will collect up all your belongings and take them to Reception before 10am if you leave them unattended !
The weather,even in May , is great and even if it does get cloudy it is still warm at that time of year. Having stayed here twice now we have got to know several of the staff and they are all very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and if you do have a problem then the reception staff speak good English and will do their best to help. The Thomson reps are both on hand each day to give advice, book trips etc and really there isnt much that isnt covered at the Oceanis. The only 'downer' is the airport in Kos which is tiny and gets overcrowded in the Summer.
However that isnt the hotels fault so you just have to put up with it !
We love the Oceanis, it suits our needs perfectly and we will definitely be returning -probably next year .We met some lovely Couples again this time including Mick & Elaine and Paul and Leslie !As I say if youre thinking of booking the Oceanis go ahead as you wont be disapointed !

Room Tip: Ask for a room in block 3 as its quieter than the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank terrytherunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,344 - 1,350 of 2,569 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at Oceanis very late but the friendly and helpful hotel staff led us to a meal and drink while they took our luggage to our rooms. First impression of our room was wow this is nice and that impression carried on with the excellent service of housekeeper and staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. In daylight the next morning the hotel was really spacious with no shortage of sunbeds and various areas to sunbathe with numerous beach bars nearby to say it was beautiful was an understatement this is the perfect hotel for relaxing and the food is gorgeous too. The only downside for us is the brand name alcohol is extra charge but if you don't mind local brands you will love it here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jacqueline o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have just returned from a holiday at the Oceanis Beach and Spa Resort and we all agree that it has been a perfect holiday. Lovely hotel, great atmosphere, excellent food and very friendly, hard working and helpful staff. A very special mention goes to Antonis in the restaurant, he certainly made our stay very enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble and he went out of his way to make sure everybody was happy. Lovely sense of humour great guy. The hotel is very clean and there are lots of places to eat and drink. We enjoyed the entertainment, Adam is a great singer and the chap on the piano was excellent. We all came back with the feel good factor and would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: Quiet room block 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Oceanis for the second time in May.We were not disappointed as all our memories of our holiday last year were as we remembered.
We arrived at 9.30 pm to a lovely greeting and easy check-in.We were sent to the restaurant to have a meal.When the staff in there saw us, they recognised us and came rushing over to give us a hug and kiss it was lovely.
When we got to our room there were balloons on the bed and a big 60 done in rose petals with a birthday card an extra bottle of wine , cakes in the fridge and a basket of fruit (I was celebrating my 60th in May)lovely surprise!
The hotel staff will go out of their way to help you and to make sure your stay is enjoyable.Patti the general manager is always around and very approachable,she will stop and have a natter to you.All the staff are very friendly and will always speak to you.
All public areas and rooms are very clean,as is the pool and gardens .
The food was good especially lunch in the taverna,but on a couple of occasions in the evening I found the food very bland,overall we enjoyed it very much ,plenty of choice and came home carrying extra pounds!!!
We made friends who we met up with at night and had a laugh with Alexis in the lounge (sorry Alexis if we caused you 2 weeks of grief )but he was a good sport, even remembering to fill my black coffee to the top of the cup :)
Antonis the restaurant matre de made a real effort to teach my Husband Greek phrases ,as he is trying to learn Greek and was very impressed with him.Even though he is very busy he has time for everybody, as have the rest of waiting staff in the restaurant.
If you want to be spoilt and have a relaxing holiday the Oceanis is the place to visit.Already have booked for 2015.

Room Tip: Block 3 will be quieter but we like block .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wendy037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for our honeymoon and had the most wonderful, amazing time ever. The hotel itself is amazing, big but not too big and clean. The staff are the friendliest people I have ever met, they couldn't do enough for you, each and every one was extremely friendly.
I'm a fussy eater but my Oh my the food!! The variation of food was on offer was brilliant on breakfast, lunch and tea. During the day you can also go to the quiet pool for cheese and ham toasties and crepes(yum!!),also the beach bar serves kebabs, pittas, meat, pizza for lunch if you fancy a change from the taverna.
As we were on honeymoon they hotel had decorated our room for us, we had rose petals in the room, champagne and a congratulations card which made us feel very special. We were in room 2463 which had a partial sea view but overlooked the pool and was quite noisy at night time because the pool is where they base their entertainment (not that this bothered us at all), however as this was a very special occasion we asked if there were any rooms to upgrade to, the reception staff being very helpful upgraded us (we had to pay a fee) to a new block that had only.just been built (6492 I think!!) It had a Jacuzzi, overlooked the sea and was very private (as we were the only ones in block 6 for a few days) so this was great. The Jacuzzi didn't work that well so we had to get the maintenance guy out a few times who still didn't fix it but hey ho we still had a wonderful time in the junior suite.
The only negative about the hotel would be the A la Carte, now I am no foody but my food was really bland! I had a pizza and it did taste similar to a frozen one, wasn't good, my husband had the beef and said it wasn't great. Not what we were expecting at all. Also the 'fitness suite', 2 treadmills, 2 broken bikes and some weights, for the hotel the size it is I do not think the fitness room is adequate. Needs to be larger and more equipment.
Anyway...our overall stay was the best holiday we have ever had (best thing..no kids!!) Would definitely come back and would also look into staying at a thomson couple hotel again.
Kos town is lovely and only a 5-10 bus journey, we had a wander around there, lovely little boutique shops, we went for a meal at Casa de la pasta (I think it was called) a lovely Italian where I did have the BEST pizza ever, they cook it in front of you in the pizza oven, definitely worth checking out if you venture off the resort.
The oceanis hotel was gorgeous, a perfect place for our honeymoon to relax with peace and quiet. Thank you so much for a lovely stay and we shall definitely be back.
Ps kos airport is rubbish! Smallest airport in Europe!! One tiny duty free and two little places that serve food. Not great but this didn't detract from our overall holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EmilieSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is an excellent hotel where the rooms are clean, the food is great and all of the staff are very friendly and helpful.
There are a number of places to eat on the complex offering a wide range of food to cater for all tastes.
The only negative is that the entertainment provided is poor so people tended to go back to their rooms after a couple of post evening meal drinks.

Room Tip: Recommend an upper floor sea view as in a stunning location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have never felt inclined to write a review about my holiday experiences because they are what you as an individual enjoyed and sharing it with others seems to me rather pointless.But on this occasion I thought it worthwhile to comment.Having just returned from the Oceanis after a fabulous week with my wife I have nothing but praise for this superb hotel.Smacks of efficiency at every level,sparkling clean,the most friendly of welcomes,delicious food,good entertainment what more could you ask for.The hotel management obviously communicate with their staff and make sure the team does the job demanded.
If only all hotels were run like this.If you are one who is up at the crack of dawn to reserve your sunbed with your towel and personal belongings don,t bother,they will be removed and you have to take a walk of shame to reception to claim them back.Similarly do not go to the restaurant for dinner dressed inappropriately you will not be permitted entry.Some may think this is overboard because you are on holiday.My own view was bring it on ,more hotels should adopt these measures,I saw no one disagreeing with the policies which are made quite clear by the hotel and created in my opinion a great friendly atmosphere knowing that everyone had a chance to claim a sunbed and enjoy a civilised meal without the shorts and T shirt brigade.

Room Tip: For a quiet room block 3 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.2 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
2 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#4 of 19 in Psalidi
938 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £97 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing