We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They say never go back -how wrong can they be!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We visited in 2013 and thought how great this hotel was. Planning for 2014 we couldn't find anything that came up to the standard of the Oceanis Beach. So we went back, with trepidation that maybe kit wouldn't be as good. Happily we were totally wrong. Everything met the same high standards. Rooms were excellent, comfortable with everything you needed, plus complimentary wine on arrival and water in the fridge every day. Nice touch. Food remained at the same high standard with a huge variety of dis he's for very meal. Staff were brilliant. Service amazing. The manager was always available to assist and deal with any problems, not that we had any, but she was available if needed. A fabulous holiday again. A great hotel which is really worth a visit.

Room Tip: I can' help here as our rooms were allocated when we booked. They have a variety of rooms with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,345 of 2,569 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We first visited the Oceanis back in 2012 and I knew instantly that this is the place I wanted to be for my 40th birthday in 2014, the hotel is amazing and the staff can not do enough for you.
We arrived as a party of 4 on the 7th of June at approx midnight and was welcomed again by the warming reception staff check in took minutes and once done we were ushered through to the main dining room where an array of food and drink awaited us, we slept very well that night as we knew we were in for a well earned holiday, as it was my birthday when we got to our rooms it was filled with balloons and champagne we had booked the sea view and wasn't disappointed even our friends who could only book the garden view due to availability were upgraded to the sea view room next door we couldn't thank them enough both rooms were beautiful and to watch the sunrise in the morning was like heaven. The next morning we went straight for breakfast and was greeted again by the fantastic Antonis he is the most sincere and genuine person you could meet he has time for every one and kept everyone smiling and laughing with the knowledge of different languages and cultures he was there when you arrived for your meal and also wished you a good day when you left.....a true gentleman, I was especially please when he and therest of the waiting staff produced a cake with candles and sang happy birthday this was a memorable moment and I won't forget thank you Antonis. Miss Patty is the general manager and was always on hand to talk to the guests including solving issues or just general banter, she is very approachable and professional and I can see why her team are happy in their duties.
Other key members of staff include Roland in the restaurant who laughs all the time should it be 06.30 in the morning or 11pm at night is always up for a chat, there is George in the pool bar easily teased about the football and not forgetting Olivia who works in the pool bar and comes from Leeds, all the staff are wonderful Patty,you must be very proud. I was sad to leave but will defiantly be returning. If you want a holiday to remember then this is definitely the place. Thank you all again.

Room Tip: Try and get the sea view rooms, the sunrise is breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GILLIAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned from a fabulous week at the Oceanis. The rooms are lovely and spacious and kept spotlessly clean, as is the rest of the hotel. We arrived quite late and were given dinner which was a bit basic but ok. The food the rest of the week was excellent with a great choice at each mealtime. The drinks are ok, not top class but fine and the wine was certainly drinkable. The al a carte restaurant is very good and worth a visit. The food and service were really first class. The staff are great very polite helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. As mentioned before Antonis the maître d does a great PR job for the hotel. He makes time to speak to everyone whilst knowing exactly what goes on in the rest of the dining room. The appollo bar which is just off the lobby is lovely and spacious, but I think when it gets busy there will not be enough seating for everyone. Peter and Kate the reps were really nice and very helpful and were always available at the hotel at certain times. We went on one trip a VIP trip around Kos which was very enjoyable and the guide was excellent very knowledgable. The rest of the time we got the bus to Kos town, get tickets from the hotel shop it is cheaper than getting them on the bus. The beach is not very nice very stoney and not much sand. A bit of a negative for me was that there was not much shade if you don't want to sit in the sun. All in all a great holiday very relaxing. gold stars all round.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for one week in May. Resort is spotless and every effort is made to make you welcome. The rooms were always very clean, sometimes with towel art on the bed when you returned. The nice thing about the rooms is that they have a full mosquito net on the doors so you can leave the balcony door open at night for fresh air. You won't have to worry about the noise; come midnight you could hear a pin drop it was so peaceful. The toiletries in the bathroom are a bit basic, make sure you bring your own hair conditioner as non supplied.
Great range of food at the restaurants, usual full english option with egg station, numerous cakes, breads etc for breakfast and a wide variety of fish, meats salads soup and pastas at lunchtime and evenings.
The average age range when we were staying would be people in their 40's and 50's enjoying coming away without the kids. There were younger and older people there, but this is definitely a hotel to kick back and relax in; there is not a huge amount of entertainment in the evening.
The swimming pools were lovely, not packed, and the beach was ok but shingly (take beach shoes). Easy access to bus 1.5 euro for ticket at shop, to get into Kos, but would suggest it is too far too walk. There are lots of quiet areas with seating for two scattered around the grounds, so you can always have some seclusion if you want it.
Overall the hotel was excellent and I find it hard to fault, but one thing that irked me was the cocktails. You pay for all-inclusive and there is a cocktail list at the bar, but you can only have certain ones in your package; and it seemed that all the ones that are popular ie. strawberry daquiri, pina colada, brandy alexander came in at about 6.5 euros each. If you're going to be all-inc, you dont want to have to pay for your drinks. Top end labels, fair enough, but not standard cocktails.
Anyway that is my only gripe to an otherwise faultless holiday.
PS Beware the airport return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank yvette741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Firstly how on earth is this not a 5 star resort!!
Absolutely spectacular, went above and beyond expectations.
The Thomson reps and staff just made it even more special for us both!
As a young couple we read reviews about there being older couple which didn't phase us anyway. But when we arrived there was a wide range of ages.
Food was also tasty and a diverse range was available. I recommend trying the chocolate pancakes by the smaller pool cafe! Delicious!
If you want a magical and special holiday to share with your partner this is the perfect resort! I'm sure we will be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our second visit to the Oceanis and I did a very comprehensive review last year with tips etc for those thinking of booking this wonderful hotel. If anything the Management have ' upped their game' if that is possible to a new level.We have now stayed at 5 Thomsons Couples hotels and the Oceanis is , in our opinion , the best of the lot ! It truelly does capture the ' Couples' concept that Thomsons are trying to create . I will not do a full review this time but can confirm that what I said last time is still valid !In fact this hotel has just been voted the top Thomson Couples hotel in the World by guests so it must be good !
Although some of the staff have changed , the new additions are a credit to the hotel and the Management Team , ably led by Patty . She is always around checking that the hotel runs like clockwork and often speaks to her guests asking them to contact her or her Team if there is a problem . She holds a 'Meet the Management ' Cocktail Party weekly so you can put a face to the names ! As an example of how well things run, on one occasion we saw an elderly gentleman taken ill and straight away the hotel was on the case, paramedics arrived and he was whisked off to hospital !
ROOM
I had emailed the hotel beforehand with my room request and we got more than we had asked for, a seaview suite with a Jacuzzi which was FAB U LOUS ! The engineer changes the water every couple of days so it is always fresh ! We also had bathrobes and slippers , bottles of both red and white wine when we arrived which were replaced as we needed them plus a bowl of fruit and flowers ! If it is your Birthday or you have something to celebrate whilst youre there let Customer Relations know and they will arrange for balloons, ribbons , etc to make the day special which is a nice touch ! The staff genuinely do care and want you to have a good time whilst you are staying at their hotel .
FOOD/DRINK
The food at the Oceanis is superb. There is so much choice at breakfast and evening meal in the main restaurant .Some nights there are 'themed ' meals like Greek night and the Chinese they did one evening was wonderful ! At lunchtimes we always go to the Taverna at the far end , which is a lovely setting and again there is a vast choice on offer. In addition there is the Beach restaurant for burgers etc and the lovely Greek bar at the quiet pool which offers Crepes, toasted sandwiches etc ! You can use the Italian a la carte once a week for free which is well run by Fotini. The house wines are fine and we drank both red and white on many occasions. There is a big cocktail list and the usual shorts , beer, etc.
TRIPS
We didnt do any trips with Thomsons which are always so expensive. There isnt much around the hotel itself but you can visit a few bars .One beach bar is about a 30 minute walk away and is quite pleasant. We did venture into Kos town once on the bus , which costs 1.5 euros each way if you get your ticket from the shop at the hotel. You can also hire bikes , which are everywhere , and they will even bring them to the hotel for you.
ENTERTAINMENT
As with last year the entertainment both in the daytime and the evening is very low key with an Event Coordinator organising a few things such as Boules, Beach Volleyball etc and the Guitarist, Andy, playing a few sessions. I think he is a good singer myself and can switch from say Tambla Motown to Queen etc from one song to the next ! There is also the Fire Eater and a Local Dance Group who both perform once a week and a Film Night . This is one area that could be improved I think but it didnt bother us too much as we were chatting to other guests after dinner .
HOTEL FACILITIES
There are two tennis courts and a very popular mini golf course as well as the usual water sports available. The grounds are kept superbly by the gardeners who seem to work well into the evenings ! There are numerous places to sit and enjoy the views across to Turkey or the hills in the distance .
Wifi is now free but like most hotels is very slow at peak times so I always went online first thing in the morning or mid afternoon. You can use it round the pool, in the lobby and also we were able to go online in our room which is a bonus ! Be aware though that this year the Pool man will collect up all your belongings and take them to Reception before 10am if you leave them unattended !
The weather,even in May , is great and even if it does get cloudy it is still warm at that time of year. Having stayed here twice now we have got to know several of the staff and they are all very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and if you do have a problem then the reception staff speak good English and will do their best to help. The Thomson reps are both on hand each day to give advice, book trips etc and really there isnt much that isnt covered at the Oceanis. The only 'downer' is the airport in Kos which is tiny and gets overcrowded in the Summer.
However that isnt the hotels fault so you just have to put up with it !
We love the Oceanis, it suits our needs perfectly and we will definitely be returning -probably next year .We met some lovely Couples again this time including Mick & Elaine and Paul and Leslie !As I say if youre thinking of booking the Oceanis go ahead as you wont be disapointed !

Room Tip: Ask for a room in block 3 as its quieter than the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank terrytherunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at Oceanis very late but the friendly and helpful hotel staff led us to a meal and drink while they took our luggage to our rooms. First impression of our room was wow this is nice and that impression carried on with the excellent service of housekeeper and staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. In daylight the next morning the hotel was really spacious with no shortage of sunbeds and various areas to sunbathe with numerous beach bars nearby to say it was beautiful was an understatement this is the perfect hotel for relaxing and the food is gorgeous too. The only downside for us is the brand name alcohol is extra charge but if you don't mind local brands you will love it here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jacqueline o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.2 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
2 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#4 of 19 in Psalidi
938 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £101 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing