We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Oceanis in Kos - as wonderful as ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
East Sussex
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“The Oceanis in Kos - as wonderful as ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have just returned from two weeks at the Oceanis - our second time in three years and the hotel was as fantastic as ever. We cannot speak highly enough of the staff - we must mention Persa who runs the cafe at the quiet pool who always greeted everybody with a smile and always made you feel welcome.
The fact that this is an adult-only hotel means there is a certain tranquility about the place which is delightful - we spoke to several people who had been more than once and, without a doubt, we will be returning.
When we arrived we had a lovely note, wine and fruit welcoming us again to the hotel and because we booked the a la carte restaurant for our wedding anniversary, we had a delightful card and wine plus beautiful table decorations to celebrate. Small touches but indicative of the care taken over everybody - care that really shows throughout the hotel and amongst all the staff.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anybody, of any age, looking for a couples/adult only hotel. As a small tip, we booked this year directly with the hotel, and booked a cheap flight out to Kos. The hotel picked us up from the airport and we saved ourselves several hundred pounds over going through a tour company. Worth looking into.

Room Tip: Bear in mind that the rooms near the pool are subject to the entertainment each night, although it r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank FrancescaWooldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,469
    458
    139
    24
    7
See reviews for
94
1,708
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have just spent two fabulous weeks at the Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort and the holiday exceeded all our expectations. Despite our arrival time, a grand dinner was arranged at 2200 hours for all guests arriving on late flights. The location is peaceful, scenic and just a short bus ride to Kos town. The chefs provide a large variety of well presented and great tasting food in abundance to suit all tastes. Under the
charming leadership of the Maitre'd who always makes one feel special, you will be assisted by a team of friendly and efficient waiting staff eager to enhance your dining experience. The friendly housekeeping maids keep this hotel spotlessly clean in a quiet and unobtrusive manner. They have excellent towel and flower arranging skills. We shall be returning to this great Hotel and suggest you do likewise. Elaine & Geoff.

Room Tip: The third floor (highest) has the best views and best privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff_Pearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our honeymoon at the Oceanis resort and have to say it was perfect for what we wanted out of our honeymoon.

The main mentions go to the bar staff in particular George and Jaro. They work relentlessly hard and always have a smile on their face no matter the time of the day. Also the effort and pride they put into their cocktails is phenomenal considering it's an all inclusive hotel, it really does make the difference. The added touch of George getting everybody up on the Greek dance night made the evening. George also made us his homemade Greek style lemonade and it was simply the best soft drink I have ever tasted!

The food in the hotel was very good too, not the usually similarities you find with all inclusive hotels. The English bacon, sausages and beans were also very welcomed! The Italian Al a carte is worth a visit. The pizzas in Kos are like being in Italy, they were amazing! Two restaurants to mention in Kos are Avanti (Italian) and Casa Del Pasta (Italian) and there are plenty of Greek to go at.

There is also a cocktail bar as you turn right on the beach which is owned by the hotel which they don't tell you about. You have to pay but it's really not a problem as the cocktails we had were probably some of the best I have ever had!

There's not much going on in the day but it is a couples resort so if you're used to a bit of noise and events going on, this could be a nice break. Adam the resident singer is very good too. His range of the years is brilliant.

Overall I would definitely recommend this resort for anyone wanting a relaxing, wining and dining holiday. But ultimately what made it for us was the staff. George, Jaro, Dimitri, Robina, Christos to name a few.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank simonwood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Chosen before reading any Tripadvisor reviews but we were certainly not disappointed. Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Cannot speak highly enough of the staff, (Antonis, Illr, Loey, Roland et al), all went genuinely beyond their duty to make you feel welcome and pampered, (table service, drinks waiter service, towel sculptures, water melon delivered around the pool, etc. etc.). Weather was perfect, endless blue skies and light breeze to cool. Room was kept immaculately clean and fresh, as were the main buildings, pools and gardens. Always difficult at an all inclusive to avoid the canteen feel at mealtimes but the olives and oil on the table at dinner went some way to allay this and the quality and choice of food was exceptional, (lightest quiche I have ever tasted and I'm a geezer!). A la carte was also very good, (extra for show night but steak was well worth it, tender and perfectly cooked with a delicious sauce).
Any negatives? So petty it hardly seems worth mentioning, we didn't visit the spa because we are not Lord and Lady Rothschild but if you are or if it is a special occasion it looked very nice! Also, if you could occasionally wipe the tables at the beach bar please.
Will mention although there is nothing Thomson can do about it, Kos airport is rubbish!
Thanks to Peter and Kate (reps), your input was perfect, not in your face but as helpful as we needed you to be, (look after yourself Peter, perhaps it is time to slow down a bit!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Have just returned from our first visit to Kos and the Oceanis. This was my husband and mines first holiday without the children as they have now grown up. It also coincided with our wedding anniversary, which was mentioned to our Travel Company on booking. Arrived at hotel late evening to a pleasant welcome from reception staff. Instantly given a cooling drink and our luggage was taken from us and taken to our room in Block 3 - Sea View, which overlooked the beach. On arrival to our room we were met with Champagne, choc cakes, fresh fruit, wine, an anniversary card and petals etc on bed. The room itself was a decent size, with his and hers sinks in bathroom, shower cubicle and toilet cubicle. Received fresh water every day and coffee and milk etc. Maids were in every day without fail, changing towels etc. We spent most days by the quiet pool and had no problem getting a sun lounger and in fact it was nice to see that any towels put down to reserve the loungers before 10am were removed along with bags etc if nobody was around using them. This probably did no go down well with the people who thought to put them out and then go off to breakfast, but found that we did not have to get up at the crack of dawn to get a lounger. The Greco café was great, plenty of drinks to choose from and offering toasties, crepes and ice creams. Persa and Katie always had a smile for you. We chose to eat at the beach bar most lunchtimes and they had a choice of pizza or grilled meat or kebabs with plenty of rice and salads etc. The Restaurant for breakfast and evening meals was great, loads of different foods to choose from, with the kitchen staff ensuring there is always plenty of food. Big praise to Antonias, Ilya and all the waiters/waitresses. Always welcomed into the restaurant, seated and drinks delivered. As per the couple from Essex, I do agree that the tables are cleared very quickly and they could probably do with some sort of occupied/reserved sign to place on your table so they know you have not finished as we were caught out once when we both went up for dessert and came back to find someone else sitting at our table, even though we had left drinks on it. In the end I took to leaving my sunglasses on the table but maybe a little sign would have sufficed. However, Antonias would always come to the table and have a little chat to ask about your day and give information if you were going on a trip. We ate at the A La Carte three times, twice were included in stay and the third we booked with them for the upgrade to Fillet Steak/Salmon on our last night. Special thanks to Manos who made our evenings enjoyable and delivered great service with the rest of the staff. Must recommend the Deus Rosato Sparkling Wine. I think we dented their stock somewhat!!!. Beautiful food though and lovely sunsets over the sea. They have a small mini market on site and boutique and staff in these were just as pleasant and welcoming as in the rest of the hotel. Everyone you saw always said good morning or Kalimera and this made our stay even more enjoyable. We did do a few trips which did break up the stay quite nicely but I can honestly say that we would definitely go back at some point. Especially nice not having to deal with screaming kids!!!! Just have to put up with them on the plane. Well done to Patsy and her Staff.

Room Tip: Block 3 - out of the way from the majority of where the evening entertainment is,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lassie2870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have just got back from 2 lovely weeks at this fantastic hotel. The staff are what makes this hotel so special. Antonis the Maitre de is an absolute gentleman, he made us feel so welcome and went out of his way to find us a table and had our drinks ready for us as soon as we sat down. I must mention Roland in the Restaurant and Yiannis in the upstairs bar who were very friendly and also went out of their way to help. The rooms were kept lovely and clean and we were fortunate to get a room with a partial sea view which was very quiet. I did think the entertainment was a bit repetative and maybe could be changed every other week for people who stay for two weeks. We hired a bike and cycled quite a long way round the Island which was a lovely day out. The reception at the hotel organised the bikes and we were picked up outside the hotel and dropped back at the end of the day all for 5 euros each. The food in restaurant was very varied and always tasty and well presented. We had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent one week in the Oceanis end of June, check in was easy even though 2am and welcome drink appreciated. Room was very modern looking and clean, air con good and although large complex was able to navigate fairly easily. The food and seafront location are the hi-lights, excellent variety including healthy meals and lots of space by pool, beach or garden to sunbathe. Tip: men have to wear trousers in the restaurant so don't forget to pack! The hot wax massage was also very good. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keentraveller084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
2.0 mi away
Hotel Platanista
Hotel Platanista
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
6.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Property: Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing