We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another great week”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had our 2nd stay at the oceanis in July and we were not disappointed. We loved the oceanis so much last year we booked to go again this july and must admit we were a bit apprehensive about going back but we need not have been as it was just as good. The food was good always something we could eat and the staff so friendly and helpful. Loved the fact you couldn't reserve sun loungers before 9am wish all hotels did the same. We were given a fantastic room upgrade so thank you oceanis this was just fantastic. We wouldn't hesitate in going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,590
    516
    156
    27
    7
See reviews for
105
1,877
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Returned Home 2nd August 2014 after 2 weeks
we are in our 40s and been married for 23 years so not just passed it yet.

This is as honest review as I can possibly give, and as such I would suggest that you ask yourselves exactly what you are looking for in a Holiday before booking.
My wife and I were looking for a very peaceful chilled out holiday and it was certainly that. The resort is very quiet, very clean and as a couple only / adult’s resort it is certainly well worth it if screaming kids and noisy family hotels are a thing of the past for you. The Grounds are very nice, well kept and we had a sea view to die for so in general as a holiday it was good but that what you would expect from a 4 star Hotel in any case at least that we think, hence it delivered what it said but nothing more. So I will give an honest breakdown of each part.
Thomson reps Peter & Kate Both of these where very helpful, knowledgeable and always available to help if needed. We also did the Aegean Cruise and trip to Zia for the sunset meal which was amazing.
Hotel Staff (exceptional polite, fun and stars that stand out are Christoph in the main bar upstairs, new our drinks and every time the glass was almost empty asked if we needed them topping up, Also a very nice person and absolute gent. George from the pool bar, polite and very happy always singing, and talking to his customers to make them feel welcome, all of the staff at the restaurant where great and fun again making everybody feel welcome.
Room it was nice clean and the maids came every day with fresh water etc and to make the beds even if we had already done it ourselves, however we booked a double room with sea view and got 2 single beds pushed together. We did ask reception to change this and they offered us another room but as we did not want to sacrifice our sea view we had paid for we opted for the maids using king size sheets to fix the mattresses together which was not perfect but was a satisfactory compromise.
Entertainment, Adam is an Ok singer and guitar player and to be fair to him has a difficult audience of Germans, eastern Europeans, British, young, old etc to try and please which is not easy. However Adam is there at night, in another bar at Lunch, in a different bar at dinner, and with exception of a couple of days was pretty much there every day singing covers of Bruno Mars, Beatles etc which became very repetitive. Even when there was a twist on Karaoke called Rockiokeoke, this was Adam singing and you could join in if you wanted to. (Not many did) my advice would be take a pack of cards or get in a cab for 10 euro’s and go in to Kos town. They really need to realise that although this is a Couples Holiday it is not full of people who want to be bored stiff and go to bed early.
Food, This was Ok a good selection and plenty of choice but it did get repetitive and after a week the same things where coming back out again and again so 14 days was far too much and we resorted to making sandwiches for lunch and eating toasties from the crepe bar just to mix thing up a bit. Again there is Kos town on the bus or cab if you want something different. Also may be its us but seeing things like green runner beans and white asparagus and sweat corn for breakfast is a little unusual. Also it’s nice to able to eat alfresco but be aware that this also allows sparrows in that are more than happy to land on the tables and even the fresh food bars to have a peck at the food, and yes they do also crap as I found out when it was on my shirt after breakfast.
Top tips, take some cards or alternative entertainment. Be prepared to go to Kos town if you need something lively enough to at least make your pulse rise a little. Go to Kos town for a better variety of food, and entertainment and don’t fall in to the all inclusive so must get my money’s worth trap.
In summary it’s very quiet, it’s very clean, it not bad value for money, the entertainment is at best repetitive, and the food is nice but nothing more than that. However the staff are great, the hotel is in nice settings and it’s what you would expect from a 4 star hotel but nothing more.

Mark & Lisa

Room Tip: Ask for sea vie in block 2. we where room 2382 see photo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mark Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Oceanis Hotel for two weeks from 23.07.14 - 06.08.14 and had a fantastic time. We originally booked this hotel because it was a couple's hotel and because of the great reviews it has already received.
Everything was perfect. We had a junior suite with a private pool which was perfectly positioned opposite the beach and near the beach bar, which meant during the day getting a drink and bringing it back to your pool side was no hassle and in the evening if Ross and Adam were playing in the beach bar you could go back to your room sit by your pool with a drink and hear the music from there. The Super King Size bed was super comfy and we slept well every night!
The food was fantastic. So much choice. Being vegetarian I was never spoilt for choice, even down to the girls who did a great job of making the crepes and toasties at Greco café and of course not forgetting the famous Antonis! He was great. Made us feel so welcome everyday, and by the end of the holiday you felt like you had known him all your life. Every night he ensured we had the best table. The meal in the A' la carte restaurant was perfect too. Again you are made to feel special. We did the steak night there and it was worth every penny. I had a soft spot for Gorgios who worked in the A la Carte restaurant in the evening and did the breakfast service in the morning. He had a good sense of humour, liked a chat (About Arsenal and football usually) and had a cheeky smile!
The best cocktails came from Kristos in the Apollo bar. He made a fab Singapore sling.
Your room is cleaned everyday and you get novelty towel animals made and put on your bed which amused me every time.
Kos Island is a very clean Island and people are very friendly. We never had a bad experience and when ever we ate out we enjoyed our food. We did the VIP trip around Kos Island, the Volcano trip which included a trip to a fantastic traditional Greek village with a population of 78 people and houses just like you see in Mama Mia! the Aegean Cruise, where we saw dolphins and sunset and dinner in Zia. Again all well worth doing. The guides were great and very interesting with humour thrown in too.
We do not have a single complaint about our holiday. Every one works so hard to make your holiday special! - Thank you!

Room Tip: Choose a private pool (Junior Suite) opposite the beach near the beach bar. (Room 3142)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GirlieNats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

After working all year we always look forward to a week in the sun relaxing and the week we have just spent at The Oceanis was just what we needed. We spent most days by the quieter pool soaking up the unbroken sunshine and cooling off in the water. The pool area was excellent, we always got a sun bed and the little cafe kept us replenished until lunch or dinner. The food was good and the restaurant locations are first class and despite meals times being busy we always felt relaxed and unhurried over our food. The a la carte is worth doing if only to be waited on for once! Our room was excellent, modern and very clean, with a very comfy bed and little noise from outside. All the staff at the hotel were brilliant, friendly and helpful. If you want a sunny relaxing week in the sun this is definately the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

wonderful hotel and staff couldn't do enough for you. We arrived at 4.00 in the morning and was showed to our room then next night we couldn't sleep for the noise from the bars. We asked to be changed and this was done with great speed and we had wonderful views over the gardens.
It was nice to find that no one was allowed to reserve sun beds until 10.00 but did find that some people didn't adhere to this which was a shame. The food was good and it was nice to be able to get drinks as and when you wanted as it was all inclusive. I did find though that there was always a long wait as there wasn't enough staff on duty. Also it seemed that the women manning the reception area would completely ignore you and keep answering the telephone and tell you that they won't be long and in fact I ended up waiting 15mins to be seen despite being the only person at the reception area.
We found the Thompson staff were great and booked a few trips including one to Turkey
There is'nt much else around outside the hotel unless you took a bus to Kos town, so if you like a very relaxing holiday with little to do this is for you.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone it is really quite special.

Room Tip: make sure that you have the rooms on the 5th floor as you cannot hear any noise from the restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have just returned from 7 days of sheer bliss. The hotel is wonderful, modern, clean and comfortable, catering for all tastes. The food is available in wonderful surroundings, especially the lunchtime beachside restaurant where there is a good varied selection in an amazing setting; We have read about tables not being set but we found that as soon as you select where you want to sit either inside in air an conditioned restaurant or outside the staff were immediately there to lay the table and serve drinks. Drinks are on tap ( literally at lunchtime) with waiter service in most areas throughout the day, there were charges for cocktails but always ask for a 'special' cocktail, delicious and at no cost!! As everyone else has already said, the staff are friendly, welcoming and attentive, always making you feel 'special' as no request is a problem. The Thomson reps were superb, very informative and gave relevant information especially with the information for our departure and the Kos airport procedures. The only downside of the whole holiday was a very enjoyable trip arranged arranged at the welcoming meeting, to Bodrum Turkey, where at the end of the visit to the castle the guide, on the pretext of taking us to the shopping area railroaded the whole party to a restaurant for food and drinks where he quite obviously has an 'arrangement' with the proprietor - so any future participants be aware!! I would certainly recommend this wonderful hotel but it is not somewhere you can go to mingle with the locals or walk to a local tavern.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ally50n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

we went to Oceanis in July 2014 for 10 nights first time in Greece and really enjoyed it. the staff were brilliant the food was amazing and the hotel was fantastic. we can honestly say we will be going back shaun/ sheila

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shaun b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
2.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
6.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Property: Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing