We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,990)
Filter reviews
2,990 results
Traveller rating
2,065
665
213
37
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,065
665
213
37
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool a la carte restaurant beach bar vip lounge low key yacht club greco cafe resident singer crepes towel art the bus pastry toasties kos town rose petals couples hotel free visit
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 2,990 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I depend on reviews, I book all my holidays based on reviews. So with this resort I had difficulties to keep my expectations low. But I did not need to keep them low. This is going to be our holiday destination for the next few years for sure. I experienced several all inclusive resorts. The concept and outcome of that is always the same. But with this resort things are just better than average. More clean, more friendly staff, better food (way better desserts!), better rooms, just more professional in everything and it makes a huge difference. There is a dress code for dinner time and I think it helps the guests to 'behave better'; for instance we hardly found litter or empty glasses in the pool and beach area and there were no loud guests. This resort managed to create an environment that is just more classy than the average all inclusive resorts in this price range. The architecture and location feels very spacious. Enough space to relax peacefully (we visited in October). Every evening there is musical entertainment from 8.30 pm to 11.00 pm. If your room is close to the main swimming pool you will hear the music. For us this was not a problem because we usually go to sleep around 11 and things turn quiet again at that time. The a la carte restaurant is really good! Also: rent a bike! It is a nice way to check out Kos (and lose some of the calories from the good food!)

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are the furthest away from the evening entertainment. Also: some rooms have a private swimming pool or a jacuzzi!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yvonne499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaMavrakouTelles, Guest relations manager at TUI SENSIMAR Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Yvonee499,

Warm greetings from the TUI Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort in Kos and before going any further we are very pleased to see that you have chosen our hotel for your holidays.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations.

It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share the experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate the fact that you have rated our facilities , service and quality highly.

Thank you also for providing other future guests and reviewers with valuable information regarding of what they could do after their arrival in our hotel.

The whole team and I sincerely hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to our resort.

Yours sincerely,

Andreas Christodoulides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment we checked in to the moment we sadly left this amazing place, we were treated absolutely brilliantly.

The hotel is modern, plush, well equipped, substantial and beautiful! We loved taking a walk around the grounds each day after breakfast and each time we were taken aback at how luscious each area was.

Our room - a junior suite with garden facing private pool (1211). Spacious, modern and had the sun all day in the private terrace. Pool a little cold at first but great for cooling off in the heat. So private and absolutely perfect for a romantic holiday. No competing for sun loungers or feeling self conscious around the pool. Lovely welcome gift in bottle of wine and fresh fruit and loved wondering which brilliant towel creation we would get each day. Bed has to be the most comfortable we have slept in - made it difficult getting up in the morning but when a hotel has as much to offer as this one, it's worth it! Just a short walk to one of the many bars to sample one of a very large selection of AI drinks. Cocktails lovely and certainly packed a punch!

Booking a suite gives you access to the VIP area on the top floor with all day snacks, soft drinks and wine on tap. Also boasts some of the best views from the hotel out to sea and across to the coastline of Turkey- simply stunning.

The hotel has a choice of restaurants/ bars to eat in (Main yacht club for breakfast/dinner, Taverna meltemi or beach bar for lunch and cafe greco for snacks until 5pm). You literally cannot go hungry and I have never seen such a vast choice of food which caters to all tastes (even my very fussy and plain one). The food is also delicious and I cannot understand how they do it in such quantities. Found a bit of a delay in getting tea/coffee or evening drinks as they are served to your table but expected with so many guests. The staff work so hard and are a credit to the hotel and to the Sensimar brand, particularly the Maitre d'Hotel, Antonis- always a smile and a welcome- a true gentleman.

A la carte restaurant (culinarium) also available for a more special meal and free for one visit per week. The food here is quite simply devine and service from all staff impeccable!

On site convenience shop and gift shop with some very pretty souvenirs.

Entertainment understated and perfectly in keeping with the feel of the hotel. Traditional Greek band and dancers on one night which was outstanding. Musician/singer (Andy) on most nights very talent d and certainly got a crowd up dancing.

We walked a couple of km away from the hotel in opposite direction to Kos town and stumbled upon a gorgeous beach bar (Agios Fokos) with the most amazing views and cocktails! Also visited Kos town by bus (caught right outside hotel) which was definitely worthwhile.

Not one visible sign of the recent earthquake - a clear sign of the attention to detail and high standards this hotel strives to achieve (and certainly does).

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. There is not a more perfect location to switch off, unwind and be treated like royalty!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank tracemcd81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaMavrakouTelles, Guest relations manager at TUI SENSIMAR Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear tracemcd81,


Warm greetings from the TUI Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort in Kos and before going any further we are very pleased to see that you have chosen our hotel for your recent holidays.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed a romantic holiday.

We appreciate your comments regarding the rooms, the food and the staff. Your review will be communicated with our staff and I am sure it will motivate them to provide even greater experiences!

The whole team and I sincerely hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to our resort.

Yours sincerely,

Andreas Christodoulides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Can't emphasize how much we enjoyed our stay - the hotel and grounds are well maintained even at the end of the season.
Obviously the sunshine and the location are important - but the staff are so friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Themis on reception - who moved us to the perfect sunny balcony to catch the last rays of the sun. Also to the restaurant Manager Antonios for the roses and birthday cake - which made it special. To Constantin - who works hard in the bars and restaurants and has a wonderful sense of humour. (apologies if I mis-spelt anyones name).
The food in the buffet restaurants was delicious and the VIP lounge is a wonderful place to relax.
Now I have to save up and hope we can visit you again next year for another relaxing experience.
Kind Regards Felicity & Peter stayed 10 days from 16/9/17

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FELICITYMongeham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaMavrakouTelles, Guest relations manager at TUI SENSIMAR Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Felicity & Peter,

Warm greetings from the TUI Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort in Kos and before going any further we are very pleased to see that you have chosen our hotel for your recent holidays.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations.

It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share the experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate the fact that you have rated our facilities , service and quality highly.

We also appreciate your comments regarding the customer service provided by our team and especially from Themis, Antonis and Costantine. We will certainly pass on your comments to them. Additionally that our selection and quality of food was to your entire satisfaction.

The whole team and I sincerely hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to our resort.

Yours sincerely,

Andreas Christodoulides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Food: overall the food was very Nice with different themes throughout our stay however some of the food was the same every night. We were impressed with the amount of food There,lots of choices -however we were a little upset about the show cooking. It is very limited and before our stay we thought it would have been similar to the other show cooking hotels we have stayed in; but it wasn't. Very limited choice. Al a carte restaurant was amazing! You get one free visit per stay and it was divine. We also did the romantic meal by the beach and this was fantastic! Out of this world. The food was amazing and nothing compares close to it. Drinks are on tap although for a high end started hotel, water is filtered not bottled. Maybe that's a personal preference but I don't like to drink foreign water from the tap.

Hotel: hotel itself is enormous- lovely grounds to walk around and private beaches. Inside the hotel - lobby etc. Was very nice and clean.

Rooms; rooms are lovely. Cleaned every day with fresh towels. Balcony was a tad small, we stayed in one of the wooden balconies right above the bar. If you are a earlier sleeper,maybe ask for a quiet room as these have entertainment on u til around 11pm. Didn't bother us tho.

Pool; pool is lovely.... however... sun beds!!! There is a shortage of them and people are out at the crack of dawn to grab them. We were there for 11 days and only managed to get a sunbed each on 4 of the days... so be warned.. although there is 2 pools and the whole of the private beach along with the grassed area. We were too fussed about not getting them everyday as we were doing other things but it is nice to be able to come back from a morning stroll and get a sun bed without a problem.

Overall, lovely hotel, lovely staff and the island is gorgeous.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kittykate19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaMavrakouTelles, Guest relations manager at TUI SENSIMAR Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Kittykate19,

Warm greetings from the TUI Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort in Kos and before going any further we are very pleased to see that you have chosen our hotel for your recent holidays.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and we are delighted to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay.

Your kind comments for the staff, the rooms and the food choices are highly appreciated and they will be comunicated with our team. We also feel glad to read that you enjoyed so much the gazebo dinner!

Coming to the food, indeed some times although we do have the themed nights, it might seem repetitive as every day we do provide a large variety of standard food like salads, rice, pasta, fish, greek delights, meat and chicken (apart from the themed dishes). We will try our best as a team to present a more innovative selection of food and pastry.

Your constructive comments will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. Thank you also for raising the water and the sunbeds issues. Most certainly we will be looking into this issue with the responsible department.


The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Andreas Christodoulides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I have always used these reviews when deciding on my choice of hotel and often take them with a pinch of salt as people’s expectations can vary so much. They do prove useful and hence I feel it only fair I add to the library.

We have just returned from 11 nights (from 30 Sept) at the Oceanis Beach and Spa on Kos and can confirm many of the previous reports that you will not be disappointed spending a holiday here.
Arriving late in the evening we were given a drink and escorted to the restaurant for a late supper. After that checkin at the hotel was super quick.
There are two outdoor pools but you need to be an early riser to get a bed next to either pool.
We had no complaints about the all inclusive drinks as everything we tasted was excellent. All drinks were from the bar or waiter service (ie no self service). Waiter service was excellent. Was a little surprised to find that some cocktails were not included in the all inclusive but that said there was plenty of choice of other drinks.

All staff were fantastic, really friendly. Every effort was made to find you a table in the restaurant to meet your needs at evening meal even when the staff were rushed off their feet. The variety and standard of the food was superb although on occasions some of the dishes were not as hot as one would like. I think the heaters on the buffet stations were not as powerful as they could be. The food in the A La Carte restaurant was even better.
The hotel was spotless.
Our room was always very clean and a good size, Air conditioning worked perfectly. No problems at all with mozzies.

Most evening the entertainment was provided by Andy (a very accomplished musician/vocalist) who sang songs from the 60’s through to the present day. Great to dance to. On the other evenings there was either greek music or a dance display. I have to say the standard of the evening entertainment was above the average for this type of hotel.

The weather was warm and sunny but there was a wind on all but one day which made the sea a little too rough for us to swim in. The wind also made the pools not so inviting.

We didn’t go on any organised trips. You can catch the bus into Kos for 2 Euros each and 1.60 on the return journey. We did hire bikes one day through the reception at the hotel. The bike company collected us from the hotel and drove us to the shop a mile away and at the end of the day drove us back. Excellent value for just 5 Euros each. We rode into Kos Town and then onto Tigaki. There are plenty of cycle paths and we always felt safe even on the roads. The beach at Tigaki was sandy unlike the hotels pebble beach and there is even a naturist beach there. Plenty of bars and restaurants but not a great deal more to look at.
The Negatives – Not much to report here. Only one thing comes to mind and that was the lack of toilets in public places. On occasions tthere were queues even in the gents.

Was it a great holiday – Yes. Would I recommend – Yes It’s a lovely friendly hotel. Book it with confidence.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaMavrakouTelles, Guest relations manager at TUI SENSIMAR Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Peter H,

Warm greetings from the TUI Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort in Kos and before going any further we are very pleased to see that you have chosen our hotel for your recent holidays.

Thank you very much for your detailed review regarding our hotel and we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations.

It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share the experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate the fact that you have rated our facilities , service and quality highly.

Please rest assured that all of your kind comments will be communicated to our staff and I am sure that it will motivate them to deliver even greater experiences and service to our valuable guests!

Coming to the all-inclusive drinks, indeed there are some cocktails that are provided with a charge. As all the all-inclusive hotels in Greece follow this policy, we do maintain competitive prices and of course a large variety of cocktails which are already part of your all-in package.

The whole team and I sincerely hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to our resort.

Yours sincerely,

Andreas Christodoulides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews