We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing.....again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Just returned from our second stay in this hotel. Once again we were given a very nice, clean and spacious room with a bath, overlooking the pool and patio areas. By Greek standards this is high end 3*, with complimentary air con, a tv and fridge in each room. Rooms are serviced with clean sheets and towels everyday. The public areas are very comfortable with tv and wi-fi.
We once again found the staff extremely friendly and helpful.
The marina is 20 minutes walk away with the 'old town' a further 10, so maybe not for everybody , though you can hire a bike or moped from next door or have a car delivered to the hotel. A taxi into town can be ordered through reception, arrives in minutes and costs €7 into town or €35 to the airport.

Room Tip: We find rooms in the 300's the best, though they do not have catering facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinF754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

The Alexandra Beach Hotel is good value for money.
It's very clean, the wifi works, the pool is lovely, its a short bus ride into Kos Town which is by far and away the best town on the island with lots to see and enjoy.

The busses run regularly but are never on time so as long as you are prepared for them to turn up 10 mins late you're always there at just about the right time!

I was 7.5 months pregnant on my visit and had a lovely time and found everything worked well in terms of being comfortable!

There are some negatives but considering the price you have to expect some!

There are no double beds so you have to sleep on singles pressed together if youre a couple which we weren't keen on.

The breakfast is buffet style continental but always the same so after a week it starts getting very boring!

The rooms are very clean but are very dated in terms of decor and its a bit 1980's grandma but again..... Clean & functional!

We hired a car for 45 euros for one day of our 2 week stay and that was a good fun day out!

There are a few shops and taverna style restaurants within a 2 minute walk of the hotel but mostly every evening it's hop on a bus into town for an evening walk around Kos town (5 min ride, 1.10 euros per person).

Overall a great value place that's comfortable and well located if you don't want to be in the thick of things!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This hotel is poor even by Greek standards. Our main criticisms are:
1. The hotel is situated about 20m up a side road off the main road. All pre-booked trips mean you have to wait at the bus-stop on the main road in the blazing sun with no seat or shade for buses that are invariably late when there is a large turning area at the hotel front, where we could wait in the hotel lobby for the bus.
2. When we were there, whilst the woman who tended the poolside bar during the day was fine, the man who tended it at night seemed to be an alcoholic, and it seemed his main purpose in life was to turn all his customers into alcoholics too.
3. Whilst the breakfasts were adequate we were glad that ours was only a B&B stay.
4. The woman who was mainly on reception we found to be good.
5. The rooms were not good (in 2012). This was not the fault of the cleaners, but more the fault of the rooms themselves, which could do with a complete revamp a lot of maintenance at the very least.
6. We booked 2 trips from the hotel, at same time, but we were not told that 2 half days were at the same place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarrieN826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We booked and checked in without reservation, and got a price which was quite stiff (compared to booking agencies online, but also they showed very stiff prices).
The receptionist was quite nice, who was welcoming and friendly. We were given an apartment with one bedroom and a nice big bathroom with bathtub, located on the corner facing the pool. The room was very nice, clean and large, and a well equipped kitchen. Only negative was a bit easy to hear people in the hall, so the rooms arent too quiet. Also the bathrooms has a window into the hallway, so you can easily hear people doing private business.

The pool and pool bar was also a nice area, with childrens part in the pool. The area itself is green and clean, and in general quite nice.

The staff is friendly and smiling, and we enjoyed the stay even though it was only for one night, but decided to move to a different hotel because of the stiff prices.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

The rooms and the kitchen were well equiped and definitely clean (and I should mention that the cleaning lady was very helpful and had a highly positive attitude). The blond lady at the reception was warm and welcoming (not the dark hair lady). Location is good; a market across the street, 3 tavernas on the way to the beach. The beach is near (although not the best beach in Kos). We were there with our two kids (age of 2 and 4), and they had a lot of fun. To improve: the pool water was not clear, so not inviting, yet the kids didn't bother.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

14th July 2012
We stayed at Alexandra Beach Hotel & Appt Psalidi not to be mixed up with Alexandra Hotel Kos town. My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks at Alexandra Beach Hotel & Appt.

Positives – Supermarket directly across very good prices. Very close to Marina and beach. Don’t be put off with 5euro charge for sunbeds and parasol on Paradise beach as it includes soft drink and melon in the afternoon. There are 3 very nice taverna’s on front to be recommended if you turn right at the end of the road Blue Ocean inparticular. Hotel very attractive from outside was exceptionally clean and staff were very helpful especially the night-porter, the barman and blond receptionist.

Negatives – Stayed in better 2 star accommodation would not rate as 4 stars stayed in 4star in Lampi and was far superior. Arrived early morning (2:45am) to be told our room had been cancelled and we would have to wait over 24 hours for room!! Beds are very low to ground and not comfortable. Cleaners start work at 7am so expect to be woken up early. Corridors are closed in so it is very noisy with banging doors echoing etc. Make sure you state what you require when you book as we fortunately were upgraded because of trauma when we arrived and we had a fridge and 2 rings to cook on- Not all rooms have this luxury even some upgraded rooms do not have fridge or cooking facilities. Air conditioning is an added extra at 3euros per day and it’s temperamental. Pool was cloudy for one of the weeks and there are signs saying no diving but no one takes notice you will get wet if sunbathing around pool I advise moving sunbed onto grassed area. Breakfast very basic.

Room Tip: Self-catering if fridge or rings for cooking required make sure this is stated - even some upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The people from the reception were very kind! Especially the woman with the blond hair! The room was good! It was nice that the hotel was near by the beach! The swimming pool and his environment were very beautiful!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
2.8 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#17 of 19 in Psalidi
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#30 of 48 in Kos Town
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
2.9 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments

Address: Agios Gavriel, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £23 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Beach Hotel And Apartments
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing