We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Continental Palace(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
46
94
37
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
94
37
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkkos towncontinental stylepool barsuperior roombars and restaurantsyogurtcleaning ladiesbeautiful islandwatermelonplenty of sunbedsgreek saladcleaned dailylovely roomthe hotel is cleanweek stayturkey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very good location. close to the beach. 15 min walk from the center. close to a supermarket and a bike rental. sutisfactory. do nit firget to bring towels, soap, shampoo etc.
it is possible to cook in the room, dishes and pots are in availble.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronit070370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Me and my family stayed at this hotell from 31.07.2013 - 10.08.2013. We tried to find a hotel with a good location, but yet at a peaceful place and also close to beaches and stores. We had a family with children, two elderly women and also a partygoer (me!), so finding a suitable hotel that would fit all our needs and also be cheap enough for everyone was not an easy task, but the choice finally ended with this hotel.

The location of Alexandra Beach hotel was perfect. It had 15 min walking distance in to the center of Kos Town, a small beach nearby and several beaches in close distance. It has a three super markets within a 2 min walk and it is located in a peaceful place where you won't be disturb by loud music or drunken people at night.

We chose to have two big rooms with four single beds in each. There was two rooms in each, one typical bedroom and another living room area / kitchen where there was two single beds available aswell. Some might find this to be a bit intimate and small, but we did not expect it to be any bigger and was happy with how it was setup. There is also a bathroom with a shower (or bathtub in some rooms), which had a good size and also two smaller veranda terrace (?) from each room. I would have prefered there to be one big veranda instead and can't see why they choose to go with this sollution. There is an included air condition in the room (much appreciated), a small TV that we didn't even try out, a small refrigerator and some kitchen appliances.

The staff was great, cleaning lady would not take any small change that was put on the table for her unless you told her to. You felt that your stuff was safe here and even if they do provide a safe for pay, we felt that our stuff could just aswell be kept in our rooms. The blonde receptionist was extremely helpful and professional. The staff at the bar area was also very nice and made our stay better by being so cheerful.

There is also a pool area, at first look the pool might seem a bit small, but it does work with the amount of people that the hotel has. It is also kept very clean and was a good option to the beaches when you didn't feel like leaving the hotel.

All in all, everyone from the family with kids to the elderly was happy with our hotel choice. The only reason it got a 4 star and not a 5 is because I could see some wanting the space in the rooms and the pool area to be a bit bigger, but considering the price we paid for this, we got more than what we could expect. Recommended for every type of traveler to Kos Town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TorsteinKarlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Irish receptionist named Violet Started shouting at us
Before that participants fully grasp at trying to explain nicely that I am also a travel agent and I sent a message (will be attached to the complaint)
She claimed never received. We asked to speak with the manager of the hotel but we made it clear he is not and will come only in the evening.
We met in the lobby a few pairs of turists they had the same problem and together we went at the alternative hotel (names stored in our filing the claim)
As a waste of a day off, effort and nerves., And we found ourselves on another hotel urgently at a higher price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 349Eric1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Returned back from Kos on Monday 5th, stayed at Alexandra apartments for 10 days in room 168. The location was excellent, close to restaurants by the sea -all of which are great. Spitaki was the best meal during our stay, however the others were very close. The room we had was very clean and fresh sheets were supplied every day except Sunday. The pool was well maintained and gardens kept to a very high standard at all times. The barman "Yannis" was very kind and friendly, he will be a good friend for years to come. The lady cooking food during the day "Anna" was excellent and worked very hard, everyday. We intend on returning next year in July again, well done
to all staff, especially the cleaners - excellent.

Room Tip: Air conditioning is required to sleep at night, so worth ensuring its working at all times
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews