We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Niriides Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

just spent 2 weeks at the niriides beach and we had a fab time. we were in a one bedroom apartment which was spacious and cleaned every day! all the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, there was always plenty of sun loungers at the pool and the beach is just across the road, many days we were the only 2 people on it! it takes about 20 minutes to walk to the marina and another 15 mins to walk to kos harbour, the walk is flat and runs parallel to the sea. just watch out for the people on bikes some are quite novice.
Great location, great hotel, fantastic staff!!

Room Tip: i never stayed in a studio apartment but talking with fellow guests i gather they were quite tight f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank juneh4043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The apartment was very good, good-sized bedroom and separate kitchen, even a (small) bath as well as shower, all kept very clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and Beth the Thomson rep, at the start of her first season, was excellent. The pool is a good size, though quite cold at the beginning of May; plenty of sunbeds for the number of apartments (hotel not open yet). The only problem we had was on the Thomson excursion to Bodrum with a city tour, including a visit to a Gold Centre we were not told about in advance (those who booked with the rep were told) and where we felt under pressure to spend a lot of money. Cheaper excursions are also available in Kos Town. Two very good restaurants are close by - Nestoras opposite, and a short walk away Blue Ocean, a family concern with excellent food and service.

Room Tip: At the beginning of May there were no problems of noise from the bar at night. All the apartments se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from 1 week stay with partner. Expected basic for the price we paid but surprised at the large reception, bar area when arrived. Ali the bar attendant so friendly and helpful. Studio room quite small which suited us as I didnt intend to do any cooking anyway however may struggle if you are wanting to make meals etc. Not alot of storage for clothes etc - fine for one week but may struggle on 2 week stay. Beautiful sea view from balcony. Room nice and clean, bathroom small with only one shelf. Pool area nice and clean, pool bar attendant Kyros lovely and food really nice and reasonable. About half hour walk into Kos town, only few restaurants near hotel and no pubs. Bus outside - only cost 1.5 euros. Service stops around 11.30pm so unless walking taxi averaged 8 euros.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed for a fortnight at the beginning of May this year, in a one-bedroom apartment. I had already made contact by email to ask for a room on an upper floor in a quiet part of the hotel, and that is exactly what we got. The apartment was smart, clean and well-furnished with a good-sized, private balcony [with table and two chairs plus a drying rack for washing] and a view out to sea wih the Turkish coast opposite [although we were lucky with this - most apartments have less of a view]. Smaro and her brother Stavro could not have bee more friendly and helpful with Smaro especially being thorougly delightful. We had to leave her a note each day saying what we were doing and what time we expected to be back - in case we ran into trouble!
The hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk from Kos Town but a bus leaves regularly from a stop just across the road and takes only a few minutes [hint -buy a handful of tickets from the kiosk at the terminal- they are only singles, do not seem to expire, and are cheaper than buying on the bus]. There is a splendid Taverna [Nestoras] just across the road and a small supermarket [open all hours!] about five ninutes walk away.
All in all, who could ask for anything more?

Room Tip: Room A11 is in a quiet location and has a lovely view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank BirderBoltonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here in June 2012. When we arrived our daughter feel ill from a reaction for her mmr jabs and so come out in bad measles side effects. This was a 2 am and staff couldn't have been more helpful from then on. They called us doctors out and checked on us regularly. The apartment we stayed in was very sufficient and good facilities. We loved it here, although it was a bit of a trek to kos town that isn't niriides fault. We loved it so much we are getting married in June 2015 and we as a family, friends and family will all be staying here and can't wait to see them all again. Especially Michael who owns the cafe nxt door. The negative reviews should be taken with a pinch of salt. Some people expect far too much.! Perfect for families and very welcoming. A place that's stayed in our hearts x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kirstyleewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel on September 2013. The weather was realy windy. The hotel is nice, comfortable beds. The space in the room is small and the bathroom also. No space for your things. The staff were friendly and nice thank you all the ladies on reception. specialy thanks for the lady from housekeeping, she made a realy great job.We have a halfboard and the food on the breakfast were realy poor and each day same and for dinner nothing special. Our holiday was nice but not special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Morthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Second time at the Niriides Hotel very clean and friendly, beds and towels changed every other day. Stavros and Smaro were wonderful hosts and remembered us from last year as did the rest of their staff. Alina who ran the bar was a nice friendly girl and always had time for a chat asking us where we had been and ready to give us advice on where to visit next from all the places she had been on her bike! Ever smiling Kyros who ran the snack bar made lovely breakfasts and lunches. Ali the night porter was always ready to lend a hand when necessary. All in all a great holiday can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
2.6 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aegean View Aqua Resort
Aegean View Aqua Resort
#13 of 19 in Psalidi
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Continental Palace
Continental Palace
#15 of 19 in Psalidi
332 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ampavris Family Apartments
Ampavris Family Apartments
#16 of 48 in Kos Town
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriides Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriides Beach Hotel

Address: 24 Leoforos Papandreou Georgiou, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Hotel Class:3 star — Niriides Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Atrapalo, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Niriides Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Niriides Beach
Niriides Beach Hotel Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing