We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aegean View Aqua Resort
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have just spent a week at this hotel and would defiantly recommend staying here if you are looking to visit Kos. We arrived late at night around 10pm and we're greeted by Management and were taken to the Restaurant straight away to have something to eat, we have never received this special treatment before from any hotel when arriving late at night and we're shocked that they provided a great service for us. The staff were so friendly and we're always helpful especially Lia at the a Reception desk and Adrian in the Restaurant. The rooms are spacey and cleaned everyday with fresh towels and also beach towels are provided. Pool bar provided a choice of snacks throughout the day and there was no lack of choice of food in the main restaurant. The water park is excellent for children of all ages and there is also a small playground on site with swings and slides.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    154
    72
    46
    24
See reviews for
258
132
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Aegean view hotel where we had a fantastic time. We had a warm welcome from the staff who continued to be pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was fine, cleaned every day and we had an amazing view out over the sea. The water park was fantastic and kept our 13 year twins happy and active each day. We found the food was great, lots of variety and a good range of snacks available all day which kept our ever hungry teenagers happy. All in all a lovely hotel, in a lovely setting with spectacular views!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was a brilliant week's break in the lap of luxury for a very decent price. This hotel is by far the best all inclusive resort we have stayed in. The food is mainly produced on their own farm and there is so much choice at every meal that you struggle to make your mind up. The staff are all lovely and the place is lovely and clean. It also sports the best outlook and is very peaceful while at the same time has plenty for kids. This was our second visit and we would definitely go back (and we are a family that had never previously stayed in the same holiday destination more than once).

Room Tip: ask for pool view and yoyu can get your own semi private small pool that you share with a few neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

we stayed for a week at Aegean View and found it to be one of our best family holidays ever! I had emailed the hotel in advance as I am using a wheelchair at present , and we were allocated a larger room than we had booked , closer to reception and were also offered other options, but we're more than happy with room 19 which looked onto a lovely pool. we had a large bedroom, hallway with sofa and bathroom downstairs and a further huge bedroom upstairs with a double bed and single bed too. we were very happy with the cleanliness and the friendly maid came every day, bringing fresh towels each day too.
Our part of twelve ( 3 families, each with our own rooms ) were very impressed with the warmest of welcomes we received from arrival way past midnight , when we were offered drinks and sandwiches and snacks . This service continued throughout our stay , we found the staff generally to be friendly and eager to please guests. we were even offered help with our bags as we were leaving and were waved off with smiles and handshakes, never experienced this before!
the food at this hotel is absolutely delicious, plentiful and always fresh , the farm supplying much of the produce seems to result in a much higher quality of food than any other all inclusive hotel we have been to.
the setting of the resort is stunning and we watched sunsets each night worthy of postcard scenes.
we used the courtesy bus into Kos town and were given help with my wheelchair and pushchair for my son with no problems.
there were one or two minor negatives , for example some of our party were booked to visit the farm but the trip was overbooked so they had to go at a different time, also the instructions re usage of the indoor pool should have been clearer ...as it was open and others were using it, our kids did too and really enjoyed it (we ensured we supervised as there is not a lifeguard) but near the end of our week it turned out that guests should ask to use it at reception and it was subsequently locked . these did not worry us given the many attributes of the hotel described above.Perhaps as the season is just getting started in April, these are issues that will even out as the hotel prepares for the busy season. overall , highly recommended and we hope to return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nichola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have just returned home yesterday after spending a week in this hotel with my family and I am shocked that people can complain about this hotel. On arrival we were greeted and escorted into the restaurant at 11am to be served food after our flight - not many hotels will offer you this nowadays! Our room was situated close to all amenities and the pool and cabana was right on our doorstep, they were cleaned every day and fresh linen and towels were allocated to every room. We stayed in a suite which had an upstairs with 3 beds and a double room downstairs next to the bathroom with a jacuzzi bath! so perfect. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was all fresh from the hotels own farm and a huge variety of options from pasta and pizza to chicken fish and beef, every night we were spoilt for choice! The waiters were all Romanian but could speak English well and went out their way to help and assist you. Extremely friendly and always laughing :) The poolbar was always open for when the restaurant was closed, here you could get ice creams hot dogs and sandwiches, again all fresh from the farm. The staff at this resort were always helpful and always made sure they had time to stop and talk to you, again - not many other hotel staff will do the same. The water park was open throughout our stay and is located at the top of the resort with 3 slides and inflatables in the pool, great for kids, and plenty sunbeds for adults to enjoy too.

You can walk into Kos town from the hotel however it is a 30 minute walk downhill and of course uphill on your return but the hotel offers a courtesy bus which runs when the public busses stop - so usually 16:00 17:00 and 18:00 and this takes 5 minutes which will also bring you back 5 past the hour. Plenty shops bars and markets in Kos town and you can easily spend a full day there.

I fully enjoyed my stay at the Aegean View and i would highly recommend it to anyone, i have no idea how any one can complain!!

We will definitely be returning again next year :)

Room Tip: Suite 135 is perfect location and looks over private pool with cabanas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim2340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in a family room for six people, they have their own pool which is perfect for kids. On arrival at gone midnight we were taken to the restaurant for food and drink before being taken to our room. The staff are all amazing, so helpful and polite. Nothing was too much trouble and they loved the children. The kids club was brilliant, it ran from 5-9pm, the small park was great. The hotel has many pools which the kids loved and the aqua park it very good fun. The food was brilliant, every meal was lovely. The bar served cocktails for kids and adults and popcorn in the evenings for the children. The views from the hotel are spectacular, you can see other Greek islands and over to Turkey. The hotel has a farm on which it rears its meat and grows fruit and veg, makes the cheese, yogurt, jams all for the hotel restaurant. You can visit the farm which is well worth it at 2 euro each and you can ride the farm horses. The farmer and his wife are lovely people. The Greek people were just lovely and Kos island is beautiful. Can't wait to go back, thank you for a lovely week.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cajbfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

hi just got back we stayed for 1 week we stayed in see view room we had 7 great days there read the bad reports on the resort all I can say is they must be staying at the savoy 24/7 we could not fault it food was great and all fresh lots of variety we got in hotel late and they laid on food for us all nice the resort was all inclusive so the kids loved the coke pizza and hotdogs and toasted sarnies pools were cold but the have a indoor one was great can not fault the place for the money we would like to thank Joanna and here staff for a great holiday

Room Tip: room 138 great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.5 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
1.4 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
4.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean View Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean View Aqua Resort

Property: Aegean View Aqua Resort
Address: Paradisi, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean View Aqua Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is situated on the outskirts of Kos city (only 2.5 Km) offering stunning views of Kos and the Aegean Sea. With more than 200 rooms, maisonettes and junior suites it can accommodate couples and families up to 7 persons. With a variety of pools, a water park and a spa it can suit all guest needs whether it is action or peace and quiet. In Aegean View Aqua Resort we place high value on ensuring the wellbeing of our guests and providing a "PURE LIFE" way of living. In our "PURE LIFE" farm we are producing our own vegetables, fruits, olive oil, honey and meat. Taking it a step further we use these raw materials to make our own cheese, ice cream, yogurt and pastries, marmalades, traditional sweets and pastries, as well as traditional drinks and refreshments. Variety of pools, a water park with slides and action themed pools along with our Kids Club and sports team will give your children an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Aegean View Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean View Psalidi
Aegean View Hotel Psalidi
Aegean View Kos
Aegean View Aqua Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing