We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aegean View Aqua Resort
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The food here is excellent, something for everyone so tasty and varied. The views have to be seen to be believed, the sea in front of you and the mountains behind. Very clean and well organised in all areas. The staff are all friendly and helpful, they like to have a laugh and joke. Any problems (just a couple of small ones) were sorted out within half an hour. Five pools in all. Never struggled to get a sun bed. The only thing that could be improved is the entertainment,very poor.

Room Tip: if you want a fantastic view ask for a room on the highest level. If you have small children and pus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank myopinionDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We holidayed here a couple of years ago and promised the kids that we'd come back. We have many fond memories of our last stay, so much so that in the weeks running up to our departure this time i was a bit worried that it wouldn't be as good as we remembered it. I couldn't have been more wrong. Many of the staff were still there from last time and they rembered us which was really nice so we got a really genuine welcome. The food was just as good and now they have an A la Carte restaurant too. My son had his birthday while we were there so the manager (more about her in a moment) invited us to the A La Carte restaurant and made a real fuss of us. This was the pattern for our entire stay, they make a fuss of you. The manager is a thoroughly nice lady and really understands what families want (and need) when on holiday. Its a very quiet hotel and very peaceful, even in the evening. The sunsets are out of this world, a great backdrop to evening drinks on the verandah!
I can't reccommend this place enough. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is amazing. Located on a hill. Very clean and super nice staff. On the last day u can use a clean bathroom and get towels. The food is different every day and tasts amazing and fresh! Its also biological and mostly from their own farm. A lot to do for kids and the pools are big and clean. Only thing is that there is no wifi in the rooms. Just at the reception.

Room Tip: Room 54 has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank n a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Lovely hotel, very helpful & attentive staff (even Marian the barman he was so funny :) ) we also arrived late in evening but we were given such a lovely welcome even at that time of night and supper & drinks were made available for everyone. The food was amazing, all local produce from their farm which tasted so good with fantastic choices every day and something for everyone. Location wee bit out from Kos town but only 9 euros in taxi and beleive hotel runs bus up & down. Unfortunately we arrived first week of season which meant we were unable to get any beauty treaments in spa and there was also no entertainment but we would definately return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 797sandram797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Excellent hotel, with very pleasant staff who are always happy to help.

The food was excellent, with lots of choice in the buffet/ main restaurant. There was a large selection of cold meats/ salads, pasta etc and also 3 cooked meats each day minimum, along with chips/ potatoes etc. According to the missus they do the "best ever pizza", which is freshly made infront of you each day.

The resort is serviced by golf carts which can take you all over the complex, whether its to your room, up to the aqua park or to another pool. The aqua park is at the top of the complex, and isn't really in view, so if its not for you, then it wont affect you in any way... infact we never even visited it!

The pools are cleaned daily and there are plenty of sunbeds, and some lovely pool areas.

The one small downside to this hotel was the lack of entertainment at night, which if this was added, would just complete this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

What a diamond! This was my second time at the hotel and would not hesitate to go back a third (am considering booking again at present - that's how good it was).

A group of 11of us stayed in mid-April and had a wonderful time. It felt like the staff were always very helpful and accommodating to us. A special BIG thank you to Joanna and Anastis, for making us feel so special and welcome and making both birthdays we celebrated whilst at the hotel so great.

Food: always a good selection and varied. Teo the pizza man's pizzas were delicious! Shame we came too early an missed the Greek Taverna - I remember that being amazing from our first stay.

Hotel itself has developed and improved since our first stay. There are lots of pools, scattered across the resort. We braved the cold pool water to enjoy the water park and took on the inflatables in a 'Wipeout' challenge - well worth it and great fun. Utilised the heated indoor pool for the rest of our stay but in the heat of the summer, the outdoor pools will no doubt be a pleasure.

The views from the hotel are breathtaking. Even more so from the higher points such as the Greek restaurant and water park.

Aegean View - see you again for sure!

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank alex9c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

dont believe any bad reviews about this hotel.the apartments are spotless,the pools are spotless and the staff and management are excellent and very nice. we were lucky enough to be one of the first guests of the season and arrived at 2200 hrs. they kept the restraunte open for the guests that had arrived and the food was probably the best we have had,not with quantity but with quality.
fresh pizzas made at lunch time and at evening in the restraunte and also at the poolside snacks which proved big with the kids. overhaul we had a great time but the only thing i thinked it lacked at this time of year was some intertaintment. but having said that i wish we were going there in october instead of turkey but was already booked. ENJOYED.

Room Tip: if you have push chairs or wheel chairs make sure that you contact them about it so that you get an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
8.4 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
13.7 mi away
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
#6 of 16 in Mastichari
809 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.4 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#9 of 48 in Kos Town
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean View Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean View Aqua Resort

Address: Paradisi, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £84 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean View Aqua Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is situated on the outskirts of Kos city (only 2.5 Km) offering stunning views of Kos and the Aegean Sea. With more than 200 rooms, maisonettes and junior suites it can accommodate couples and families up to 7 persons. With a variety of pools, a water park and a spa it can suit all guest needs whether it is action or peace and quiet. In Aegean View Aqua Resort we place high value on ensuring the wellbeing of our guests and providing a "PURE LIFE" way of living. In our "PURE LIFE" farm we are producing our own vegetables, fruits, olive oil, honey and meat. Taking it a step further we use these raw materials to make our own cheese, ice cream, yogurt and pastries, marmalades, traditional sweets and pastries, as well as traditional drinks and refreshments. Variety of pools, a water park with slides and action themed pools along with our Kids Club and sports team will give your children an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aegean View Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean View Psalidi
Aegean View Hotel Psalidi
Aegean View Kos
Aegean View Aqua Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing