We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honest view of aegean view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aegean View Aqua Resort
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We have just stayed her for the last week and i have to say the hotel is ok the pool area was only just being cleaned after we had been there 5 days , my boyfriend complained about how dirty the pool area was and how there was algea in the pool bar pool.This hotel is not geared up for english as the kids club staff didnt realy bother with my 7 year old son and just spoke to the dutch kids.There is a lot of dutch people her and they are very rude barging around the resturant as if it was there last meal. the hotel was very out of the way and the hotel beach was terrible . on the plus sides mohamed at the pool bar was so lovely to my family and was a credit to the hotel . the rooms had fridge but nothing in them its the first all inclusive i have been to where there is no drinks in fridge ??? we would not stay here again as it is by far not a 4 star.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank roseysunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2010

rooms basic,half an hours walk to the hotels own beach, very poor. limited entertainment and food which were repeated on numerous days. very much a place for scanidanivan familes. pools good, family run but helpful. not a four star at all may be 2-3 star at its best. loved Kos would recommend you obtain transport to see the island, as the best beaches are to be found futher away from the main town of Kos.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank puddletown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

This hotel and resort has everything for a young family !We went all inclusive ,1st room was not big enough ,so We upgraded our rooms to a suite (138) superb,has its own private pool and sunbeds ,the three kids played up at the main pools with slides ,
Food very nice and plentyful ,apartments very very clean , with staff (joanna in reception ) top class! Family run resort ,great boat trip 10 euros each with bbq on board and resort taverna bbq at no extra cost! toasties, hot dogs ,ice cream and drinks served all day at the snack bar.
Kos town well worth a visit with plenty of shops ,bars and restaurants -the little train goes round the town was super fun (30mins) with mcdonalds also there ..lovely harbour and centre to walk round -bus 1 euro each or taxi 8 euros for the 5 of us into kos town centre..
entertainment in the evening was directed at the dutch who made up 95% of the population at the resort it was funny but may not suit everyones taste -animation team do there best.
Tennis , gym and a private beach (mini bus takes you there and back ) and the resort makes a bugette for your lunch again at no cost!! 14 days of a bliss relaxing holiday ,we will return to the aegean view -this family run hotel and resort could not do enough for us - could not fault this resort .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mufc4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Just come back from a weeks stay, found it to be above expectations. We booked this as a short break with a low budget but was pleasantly suprised by its high standard. The staff realy made the difference, always pleasant and helpful.
The views are stunning because of its height above sea level, this also means you get a pleasant sea breeze. The food is very good, never went hungry and their taverna BBQ is not to be missed, that was a highlight of our stay. My only advice is if you take their boat trip take your own liquid refreshments and some money for the small island.

I would like to thank Joanna Kourouni (manager) for resolving the problem we had, this shows that the hotel is passionate about making their guests stay as pleasant as possible.

A&K Harker

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We booked our family holiday at the Aegean View for June 2010.We were a little apprehensive after reading many bad reviews... let me reassure you... there is nothing bad at the Aegean View. In our family there was two adults, daughter of 17 and son aged 5. there was something for all of us, it was fantastic. The staff made my daughter feel more than welcome and involved her in all the activities and nights out. My son was in his element at the kids club and evening discos. The evening entertainment was a little dull but the entertainment staff tried there best to get everyone enjoying themselves, not only in the evening but all day long. The food is good and the restarant staff our great, especially the restarant manager,John, the chef, and the lady behind the counter.
The hotel is situated quite a way from the town but the hotel provide a mini-bus three times a day to take you to the beach or the town. A taxi will cost you 8euro.
We booked a suite with a private pool shared with just a few other rooms, it was lovely and the other families that shared with us were all lovely. When we were there it was mixed with only English and Dutch people.
Overall we would recommend this holiday to families . We will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Just spent 5 days here. Was a last minute decision, so not much choice. Thought we would go and did not have high expectations. First time on all inclusive.
Arrived at midnight by very friendly staff, and shown to a Jnr suite. Was in a lovley location, and went for a drink at the poolside bar. met by a very friendly bar man, who gave us drinks and snacks.
Next day saw the wonderful view from our room for the first time. Across the garden and pool to the sea nad beyond to Bodrum in Turkey.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner were a treat, witj lots of choce of varied, well-cooked food. The reatuarant manager was very attentive and available at all meal times, he was concerned that everyone was enjoying their meal. No worries there - every meal was very tasty, well cooked, and well presented.
Day time at one of the poools was relaxing, and the pool was cool and inviting.
All in all a highly enjoyable time. Would go again and would recommend to others.

Thanks to all staff at the hotel.
Brian Slee

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nairb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Not normally one for leaving reviews but felt on this occassion it was an absolute must. We arrived very early in the morning with three young children to be greeted by a member of staff who can only be likened to Basil Fawltey. We were shown to a room with one double bed to sleep a family of 5. No cot, no pull out bed just a double bed. When I explained that there clearly was not enough beds he looked at me and said this is the room you have been allocated. Very distressed we follwed him back to reception to try and sort this out. He had no clue what he was doing but thank god George the bar manager came in and said you need to sort this out and phoned the manager to come down, who was in bed....
Finally we got to our room which was lovely but very high up in the hills about ten minutes walk to the restaurant and bar. The staff offered to come and pick us up whenever necessary in a golf buggy but this was not always easy aith a push chair.
Our apartment came complete with a pool to share with about five or six other families however it was not filled up we asked about this and they started to fill it up. Unfortunately in doing this the maintainance manager (owner of the hotel) left a man hole uncovered which my 53 year old father-in-law fell down 15 foot. Thankfully he was alive, but we needed an ambulance and this to be taken seriously after all he could have been much worse off. Someone came to collect him in the golf buggy and rang a taxi to take him to hospital which the hotel refused to pay for. This issue was not taken seriously by the hotel at all there was no accident form to complete and later that day the man hole was incovered again. This could have easily been one of our children and they would not have been so lucky.
No rep from Travel republic was available to come and see us, surprise, surprise.
We were also informed, as were many other families who we met that we could keep our rooms free of charge until you got collected. This turned out to be a mis print on all web sites as this was chargeable and we were left a stroppy note from reception telling us to see the manager about not being out of the room at 12. My husband told her this was not our problem and we would not be paying any extra. All of the other families opted to do the same thing.
Despite all of this we staill managed to have a lovely holiday. But be warned you need to make your own entertainment as it is terrible. The food took a long time to be replenished in the restaurant but what was served was average and we always found something we enjoyed.
This hotel is nice and the room was always spotless but it is out of the way and you need to take either a bus or taxi to town which is not always easy with a big family.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank brough2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.5 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
1.4 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kardamena
1,465 reviews
14.1 mi away
Kouros Palace
Kouros Palace
#3 of 16 in Mastichari
303 reviews
4.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean View Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean View Aqua Resort

Address: Paradisi, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £62 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean View Aqua Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is situated on the outskirts of Kos city (only 2.5 Km) offering stunning views of Kos and the Aegean Sea. With more than 200 rooms, maisonettes and junior suites it can accommodate couples and families up to 7 persons. With a variety of pools, a water park and a spa it can suit all guest needs whether it is action or peace and quiet. In Aegean View Aqua Resort we place high value on ensuring the wellbeing of our guests and providing a "PURE LIFE" way of living. In our "PURE LIFE" farm we are producing our own vegetables, fruits, olive oil, honey and meat. Taking it a step further we use these raw materials to make our own cheese, ice cream, yogurt and pastries, marmalades, traditional sweets and pastries, as well as traditional drinks and refreshments. Variety of pools, a water park with slides and action themed pools along with our Kids Club and sports team will give your children an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aegean View Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean View Psalidi
Aegean View Hotel Psalidi
Aegean View Kos
Aegean View Aqua Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing