We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aegean View Aqua Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aegean View Aqua Resort
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

My partner and I have just returned from the Aegean View. Staff were very friendly. Food was varied, pools were nice and clean and no problem with sunbeds. Our only minor gripes would be that we stayed in Room 101 which was a two bedroomed apartment quite high in the resort and we did suffer at peak times with NO water for the first couple of days. The maintenance man was very pleasant and mentioned something regarding the pressure. I think this problem might have been easy to fix with some sort of header type tank or extra pumps for the higher apartments. That said this appeared to be much better after day 4 whether this was due to the hotel being less full - I'm not sure. The other minor annoyance was the loud music which came from the bar and the animation team. Different music, different beats which competed and could give headaches. Again, if you were in the right sunbed you could miss some of this crossfire of noise. The evening entertainment which was also not particularly to our taste but it was loud. The animation team did work hard though and many did enjoy!!! Perhaps another bar area away from this might be a good idea for the quiet times. I will add that views were spectacular and the boat trip for 12 Euros was a wonderful day out. Property is a bit in the middle of nowhere though if you expect a walk to other tavernas/bars this is a trek.
A pleasant break and please do not be put off as it is well worth a visit..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dee_davenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    138
    61
    42
    23
See reviews for
221
126
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed from 8th Sept the hotel is very nice if a little away from anything else. The staff are very helpful and pleasant nothing is to much trouble. We stayed in a room up at the top of the hotel site a bit of a trek as two lots of steps to get to the apartment. Towels and sheets changed every day and the food was varied and fresh, wine and beer on tap in the restaurant. no newspapers or magazines available at the shop on site and no other local shops, bars or entertainment nearby. Bus very good into town every hour, only down side is that if you miss the bus back at 4 the next one is at 7 which is a bit of a gap so have top get a taxi. Kos town very busy lots of shops bars and restaurants, shops open until 12 at night. all in all very recommendable for families and couples.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peevor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Stayed at the aegean view with my wife and 2 kids aged 8 & 14 at the end of august 2010.
We booked an apartment with a shared pool amongst 7 other apartments - this was located further up the hill from the main hotel complex and a shuttle service by means of a golf buggy was available without any problem if required (we usually walked down to dinner but had a ride back up after). It was nice being in a quieter location to the main hotel but you do not have the facilities of drinks and snacks at hand. We personally preferred this but others may not. We were lucky to have met some smashing people who shared the other apartments and this made the stay very pleasant thou' it may not be so nice if you shared this small area with others not so friendly.
The hotel is located in a rather remote location and it is essential to have or use transport to get to any shops or town.
We unfortunately had an incident at the hotel which was no fault of the hotel or staff but whilst on our way to dinner 1 evening a stone was thrown over the hillside and this struck my wifes head. We were very thankful that there were some kind medical trained processionals staying near our room and they came to our aid. Without them we would have been really in trouble as my wifes head was bleeding quite badly and there was no medicaly trained staff on site at the hotel complex and the ambulances were all busy with a major car accident. The manager of the hotel was kind enough to drive me and my wife to the hospital after the kind people had stopped the bleeding and had bought her round after passing out. Though travelling there in his convertible car was a bit soreal after the ordeal.
Mr manager was very good at getting my wife seen quickly at the hospital and again we were thankful because you wouldn't want to be there too long.
It was unfortunate that the incident happened but we are all here to moan about it so it could have been much worse and strangely enough it didnt ruin the holiday we all had a good time. the kids loved the pools and the food was fine.
Im not sure if we would go again as we do love Kardamenna but certainly enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mal9563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

GOOD POINTS we arrived at about 9pm and were greeted by the receptionist as we got off the bus with "welcome to our hotel" which was very nice, this set the tone of the staff who without exception were very friendly and helpfull ,the food was varied and fresh ,the staff in restaurant worked very hard but never seemed flusterd . the drinks policy seems like a very good idea as you can only have beer or wine or soft drinks during the day which stops some people getting wrecked, we had no problems with sunbeds as there were allways some available at any time of day, the accomodation was cleaned and clean towels daily, kos town is 10 mins down hill theres a bus stop at end of hotel driveway costs 1 euro each way,kos town is lovely people very friendly you can look in shops without being hasseld , mini bus to private beach is free ,get bus to beach but dont bother going on it go to left 4 paces and pay 5 euros for 2 of you for sunbeds for the day as its a lot better,went on bosses boat trip for 12 euros good value, BAD POINTS matress on our bed as hard as rock ,entertainment very limited. IN GENERAL a very nice holiday in a nice hotel with very good staff,, very little to moan about and very good value for money would return for sure..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garethss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

We wanted to have a relaxing week in the sun but had a tight budget. After reading the reviews we decided to go for the Aegean View as although there were some average reviews most commented on good food and cleanliness.

We were very impressed with our stay. We were based 2 mins up the hill from the main complex, which we were concerned about to start with but turned out to be a blessing. We shared a private pool with 7 other villas and had a bit of piece and quiet from the main resort. We did not have any of the sunbed saving troubles that other people have mentioned. Staff were also very happy to give us a lift up in their golf cart- however we used the walk as a way to try to work off all the food and drink. The food was very good, although was similar from day to day. There was a wide range of local drinks available at the bar. Our room was very nice and was cleaned every day. The resort is set on its own but there are buses available in the morning and evening for 1 euro to Kos Town. A taxi from Kos town cost 8 Euro. We went on the boat trip, for 12 Euros, which we really enjoyed and was very romantic. We also ate a meal in the taverna on site which was also very nice but quieter than what we had expected.

Our only citicism would be the entertainment, which was very basic, however the children seemed to enjoy themselves.

For what we paid for our stay we would recommend the hotel and we are considering returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
234 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Stayed here with my wife 2 teenage daughters and 4 yr old son. I had read reviews before leaving with a mixture of positives and negatives, but on the whole our experience was more positive than others. I understand and did meet people whilst there who had not been given the rooms they had booked so this is an issue that needs sorting. We had asked for a quiet room and unlike another reviewer that's what we got; a room on top of the hill with stunning sea views and the Turkish coast. We were met at 03:00 and offered drinks and then taken up to our room in a buggy which helped throughout the holiday with lifts back up to our room. We were also offered food at this time too! The room was clean and our bed was made and room tidied every day, think towels were changed middle of the week. Air conditioning in the room was necessary, though only in the adults bedroom and not in the children's bedroom. The food was good, choices of meats, salads, pasta dishes etc. but like other reviewers limited choice for children and sometimes food stocks were not replenished. The bar was sufficient for our needs and both day & night staff worked hard during busy periods. Another reviewer mentioned the snacks and though not to my taste the cheese/ham toasties and mini hot dogs were favourites among the children who often queued for them. Snacks also included ice cream, 3 scoops in a plastic cup- also popular with the children. As mentioned by others sunbeds were an issue. I arrived for breakfast on the first morning at 20 past 8 and all the sunbeds had towels on! Expecting to see all these sun worshippers having breakfast I found only a handful in the restaurant area! So towels were going down at silly o'clock, both Dutch and British. We made full use of the pools and found them to be clean. We had a shared pool which we also used, but being away from the bar we would not be able to make use of the all inclusive facilities. The entertainment team were enthusiastic and we did participate in some of the volleyball/water polo/aqua aerobic activities, but generally same things most nights with bingo and children's mini disco. Other things available from the hotel included small gym, spa and tennis courts all of which could be booked in reception. They do have a taverna night but was fully booked during our stay so would book this early if you want a change of scenery. The owner does a boat trip(12 euros) and heard positives about this but warned that children might find it a long day as the trip to the island takes an hour and a half. Kos Town is lovely so make use of the free minibus down, though dropped off at a private beach it is a good 10/15mins walk into the centre from drop off. Public transport available frequently at no more than a euro, half that for children, under 6 free.
Generally we had a great time here, did try to laugh off having no water first morning and electricity going down one night! But those aside we thought for what we paid , the equivalent of a static self catering caravan in Cornwall in peak season we had got value for money. We often speak and make friends with others whilst away and most were positive about their stay, the rooms and the food, some saying they would look to come back next year. A final note about the staff who worked hard and were extremely friendly and did a great job. I think the staffing ratio in the restaurant made life difficult for the waiters and those serving the food, so well done for coping so well with the numbers of people residing at the hotel. P.S. Beware of (a minority) of moaning obese Southerners who came back from Kos Town with McDonalds as there is absolutely nothing to eat! (Philistines!) Apologies to all those Southerners ( Cliff and family) who embrace the cultural values of the hosts.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefastwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

Been back a day, had a great weeks holiday here. Took my daughter 20 and 12 yr old son. Booked through Global late deals & talking to other families in the resort i got a really good deal compared to others. Flew with easyjet and was picked up from Kos airport by holidaytaxisxml, couldn't fault either of them.
Arrived in resort with no problems whatsoever, the staff were excellent and professional, room was superb, free air con, hairdryer, tv in both bedrooms, ample room, ground floor and directly outside was the bar side pool.. The maid came in everyday too...
There was a mix of nationalities, half were English families & everyone friendly.
The meals on offer were ample, freshly cooked & dishes to suit everyone, plus the poolside snacks & ice cream if you got peckish in between meals..The pools were great, only downside was you had to be out of them by 6pm..
If you get a chance book the hotels Taverna, i went on the BBQ night, it was fantastic.

The weather was brilliant.. Really enjoyed this holiday.

Just a couple of things that could be improved are (1) sunloungers, they need a few more, (if you didnt get up early enough the towel brigade had marked their territory!)
And (2) drinks, ive never been all inclusive where drinks are not served until 6pm, you can purchase a drink from 10am onwards at a cost of 4 euros, otherwise the alternative is local wine, coffee, soft drinks or beer!!.. Im not a big drinker but i think if your paying for all inclusive then as ive experienced before, what you want should be freely available.. Oh and the walk into town, its long, i got a bus 1 euro and also used the local taxi's for 8 euros each way..

I would definatley come back here & would recommend the Agean view to others.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TML_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
2.3 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
11.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
7.9 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Platanista
Hotel Platanista
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean View Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean View Aqua Resort

Property: Aegean View Aqua Resort
Address: Paradisi, Psalidi 85300 , Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean View Aqua Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is situated on the outskirts of Kos city (only 2.5 Km) offering stunning views of Kos and the Aegean Sea. With more than 200 rooms, maisonettes and junior suites it can accommodate couples and families up to 7 persons. With a variety of pools, a water park and a spa it can suit all guest needs whether it is action or peace and quiet. In Aegean View Aqua Resort we place high value on ensuring the wellbeing of our guests and providing a "PURE LIFE" way of living. In our "PURE LIFE" farm we are producing our own vegetables, fruits, olive oil, honey and meat. Taking it a step further we use these raw materials to make our own cheese, ice cream, yogurt and pastries, marmalades, traditional sweets and pastries, as well as traditional drinks and refreshments. Variety of pools, a water park with slides and action themed pools along with our Kids Club and sports team will give your children an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , HotelsClick, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Aegean View Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean View Psalidi
Aegean View Hotel Psalidi
Aegean View Kos
Aegean View Aqua Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing