We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday 2014”
Review of Kipriotis Maris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kipriotis Maris
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday 2014”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived late but everyone was so accommodating!! The hotel is very clean and the food is very good quality and plentiful in quantity, however, variety does lack!

Dionisos is very friendly and pleasant!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naomihc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    206
    68
    39
    6
See reviews for
302
188
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our 10 days all-in holiday at Kipriotis Maris was great! The junior suite was a really nice room, the swimming pool is beautiful and the amazing bar and restaurant staff was very helpful!! With the free sun beds and drinks, the beach was also a very nice place to go! This was our first time in Kos and with the help of Kipriotis Maris our holiday turned out to an amazing experience! Many thanks for that, we loved it!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annabelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Maris, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

Its always a pleasure to read that our guests leave our hotel satisfied and rejuvinated.
We also greatly appreciate your personal overall rating.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Kipriotis Maris Suites in the near future

Sincerely
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
customer.service @kipriotis.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It's a nice and clean hotel the people are very helpfully and kind. The food and drinks are great. And there are a lot of activation to do kids and parents.

I recommend this hotel for a great Holliday.

Room Tip: Close to the pool, and lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromyard, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

just come back from a week at the Kipriotis Panorama Hotel in Psalidi. It was an absolutely gorgeous hotel in a lovely spot! It was 25-30 degrees and very sunny most days with just a little overcast and a little bit of light rain one early evening. Lovely food and the staff were excellent.
However the aircon was not being switched on until the 1st June (orginally 15th June!). We paid more money for this holiday as it was during the Whitsun break and to have no aircon in our room when it was very hot seemed a bit harsh. We had to sleep with the patio doors open (we were on the 7th floor so that was OK. A lovely hotel though

Room Tip: Don`t pay extra for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nefyn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks mid May 2014, and to be honest we were a little apprehensive going on previous reviews of this hotel.
Well, things appear to have changed, for the better!
Having booked a Superior Double Room which was located at the Maris, we were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and how clean it was. Indeed how clean it was kept throughout our stay by the excellent, hard working, and friendly cleaning staff.
The service in the restaurant was always excellent. Being met every meal time by Nikos, the maître d'hôtel with his professional, friendly and warm welcome. This rippled through the rest of the service team which were equally the same.
As for the food, we were on an All Inclusive package which gave us an excellent variety that was always fresh, and were very satisfied. The restaurant was always scrupulously clean.
The service at the bars was always excellent, with entertainment being held in the evenings at either the Maris or Hippocrates bar next door. The inclusive local beer, wine, spirits and cocktails tasted no different to what we have back home.
As for the beach allocated for All Inclusive guests, there were a number of sunbeds and shaded areas available. As with this coastline the beach was pebbled.
Any negatives ? well of course as with anything and anywhere we all stay. We were originally given a sea view room, which wasn't quite as cosy as a pool view room. Upon request we were moved 4 days into our holiday.
Some late night noise, but this would be dependant on your room location.
The Maris does share the Bar, Restaurant and Pool with the 4* Hippocrates which is located next door. The pool at the Maris is larger and far superior with it's lovely garden setting, this resulted in many guests coming over to enjoy the facilities. This could well be a problem for Maris guests who have paid a premium for the facilities, come the busier summer months.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland - Perthshire
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Visited this hotel in September 2013. After booking the upgraded 5 star Maris Suites we thought it would be a holiday made in heaven. Turned out to be a complete nightmare. Here you have it: We arrived in the middle of the night and got left to find the room ourselves, The room itself was good and very big however the air conditioning was terrible in the block we were in. After one of the neighbours left we asked the cleaner for the fan the had obviously borrowed. The cleaner wasn't great and the bath had a scum mark which I ended having to clean. (I think she cleaned it once).
The Food in the Maris suite was cold to nearly warm if your lucky. We arrived for breakfast one morning at 7.30 and saw them put cold food in the heat plates for it to warm, complete waste of time who wants cold food. We tried to eat in the main Kipriotis hotel and were told we had to eat in Maris. Anyway after my husband complained to the manager whilst I had an upset stomach due to cold food we eventually were given a pass to eat there. (this may sound silly but at least there was a microwave to heat things.

The pool and bar was ok no real complaints, the young guy who worked there was excellent but overworked compared to the others.

Looks like a great hotel but beware the other sections ie. Village,Panaroma etc are accessible but you have to pay for everything. The main Reception staff were also extremely rude and it was definitely not a pleasure to ask for anything.

Room Tip: The suites are big if you need space but apparently the air conditioning in the Main Kipriotis build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Maris, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jackolm,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience. Eventhough I find it a little spiteful and inappropriate to post a review 6 months later, regardless, we welcome constructive criticism, Its this type of criticism that makes us strive for the better and improve our product.

It saddens me to read that we did not manage to meet your expectations during your stay, however I would like to inform you that we have made many serious changes this season to various Departments at Maris Suites such as the Housekeeping, Front Desk, and Food & Beverage with a positive outcome to date.

As for the other sections you have mentioned, Kipriotis Group is composed of 5 Hotels , Kipriotis Village, Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, Kipriotis Maris Suites, Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, and Kipriotis Aqualand. Each Hotel has its own identity and operate independently of each other, so you can appreciate it that if you choose to visit another hotel of the Group, you are more than welcome but you need to pay for the additional service. We do have programs in place where you can exchange your dinner in the Hotel you are staying with a dinner in the other hotels at no extra cost.

Lastly, I hope that you will give us the opportunity in the near future to reinstate your faith in the Kipriotis Group.

Sincerely
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
Kipriotis Maris Suites
customer.service@kipriotis.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Review

Hipprocates Hotel
Kos April 2013

We were the second group of tourist to arrive at this hotel at the beginning of the tourist season. It was still early season therefore we did get a very good cheap deal for 4 nights. Even the beaches were not quite ready . People who were booked at the Maris had to use the facilities at the Hipprocates. Our hotel was on a complex and consisted of three hotels. Hipprocates was the one that was open the others would open properly in a couple of weeks more I guess. It was a very nice clean and big hotel to our delight. From our room on the second floor we could just see the sea but also overlooked a roof and front area of hotel.
Reception staff were very pleasant when we checked in with lots of other travellers. Other times they were not too helpful so average i think.

Rooms were lovely, spacious, nice compact bathroom with bath shower and plenty of drawers, cupboard and hanging space. Nice size balcony but didn’t use except for drying wet stuff not a great view if you had to sit here, it didn’t matter to us at this time of year. I was feeling really cold most nights could not put temp to warm, had to wear extra layers. Toiletries were not replaced which was a shame, I don’t like asking for things. Had to ask for extra pillows and blanket but sometimes they forget. .
Weather was warm, hot on some days, enough for plenty of sunbathing. Pool was absolutely freezing though they should heat this! Couldn’t use and not many people would dare go in. Day before we arrived it had been raining which can be quite frustrating as you cant go out much or sit and relax sunbathing. We were very lucky though.
Hotel facilities were good, nice buffet restaurant with plenty on offer and some daily repeat staples, might get boring if staying longer than 3 days. There was also ice cream which the kids and adults loved. Breakfast had the same variety. Staff were nice, polite and friendly.
We joined in with the daily pilates routine run by a lovely young lady who does the kids disco in the evening too. There was big indoor play area in the Maris section of the hotel which we were allowed to use, young kids had lots of fun in there had to request use as not supervised or open due to quiet season I guess. Grounds are very lovely, with beautifully kept gardens which winds all the way up to the 3rd hotel at the top (Kipriotis Panorama).
We knew which hotel we were staying but other people had booked the other two one of which was classed as 5 star and they were put up in the hipprocates as they had not opened yet due to season just starting. As you can imagine these people were not too happy especially they had paid more.
It’s a nice long walk (around 45 minutes) into Kos Town. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel but wasn’t running as frequently at that time yet. Lovely walk along side the sea and marina. We managed to get free wifi here, most hotels provide this but not at this hotel. Lovely town area with ruins and marinas, food places, and bazaar, quite lovely.
We also took a taxi (as buses were not running there yet) to the hot spring I think around 10 minutes in the car, (although we were recommended not to go as kids might not like- how wrong they were, we all loved it) don’t attempt to take a bike there very uphill! The view was breathtaking and the walk down was great, loved it and so did the kids. Very nice hot spring fells great then you can have a dip in the sea.
We didn’t travel too far as bus service was not running everywhere and taxi would have been too expensive but for 4 days we had plenty to do.
Evening entertainment was minimal but all inclusive was great with fairly reasonable choice but not extensive.
A really enjoyable stay and a really nice hotel complex.

Room Tip: higher up or garden views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YasLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
5.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#10 of 19 in Psalidi
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Maris

Property: Kipriotis Maris
Address: PO Box 337, Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Kipriotis Maris)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#9 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kipriotis Maris 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KIPRIOTIS MARIS is a luxurious but at the same time, cozy hotel conveniently located in Psalidi area, just 3km away from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport. With a bus stop directly in front of the hotel and a cycling path extending to the town centre. Kipriotis Maris makes the best choice for sightseeing lovers. Separated from the beach by the coast road alone, this 5 star property features comfortable and spacious rooms built in bungalow complexes all around the pool and garden area creating a fantastic setting ideal for relaxing and luxurious holidays. The property features 144 luxurious rooms including 9 rooms designed for guests with special needs. All rooms are very spacious with modern - easy living furnishing. They all have large verandas with view either to the gardens, the pool or the sea. Rooms are broken down in double rooms and junior suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Kipriotis Maris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipriotis Maris Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Hotel Kipriotis Maris
Iberostar Hotel Psalidi
Kipriotis Maris Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing