We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good time despite 3 room changes”
Review of Kipriotis Aqualand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kipriotis Aqualand
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Had a good time despite 3 room changes”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We arrived at the kipriotis village resort (which is at the bottom of the hill) thinking wow, amazing reception area, right next to the beach etc. However we were then told that we would be staying in the panorama family, which was up the road. So I thought fair enough, as when I booked it I was told that we would be staying in any one of the 5 hotels iberostar hotels situated within close vicinity.
So we were taken by bus on about an 8 minute drive to the panorama family. The reception area was not as impressive and it was very hilly. We checked in and were again taken by bus to room 1606. What ever you do if you check in at reception and they try and put you in this room REFUSE POINT BLANK!!!! For a start it is miles from the pool, reception, restaurant etc (a good 10min walk up a massive slope), secondly it's an underground room which smelt musty and damp. The room was huge but very dark and very unwelcomming with a rubbish view,so straight away we thought were not staying in this room. So we went down to reception to be greeted by 3 other families from our flight all complaining!! obviously we thought the worst. They were angry as they thought they had booked for the kipriotis village down the road as that was the hotel advertised on the on the beach website. I then found out that we couldn't eat & drink in all 5hotels which is what I thought it meant we were told we could use "all the facilities" in the 5 hotels when we booked.
after a disagreement with the lying receptionist we moved rooms the next day to one right next to reception&above the pool, perfect, or so we thought... Only to find the aircon not working. So we complained to the lying receptionist again several times who kept saying it would be fixed. We then spoke to an honest receptionist who said there was an unfixable problem with the aircon in this room (probably why the other people wanted to move out in the first place, not because they wanted to be on the second floor as lying receptionist had told us).
So we were moved to a third room which was fine. Luckily!
Overall though we had a fab time, the hotel is absolutely spotless, food lovely with lots of selection, good selection of drinks which are a good size. The views are amazing and I would recommend going in the 7th floor bar in the 5* panorama suites to watch the sunset. We hired a buggy which got us about the island which was really fun. Kos town is gorgeous and there are plenty of bars & restaurants there.
Overall I would recommend this hotel, especially for families. The other families who were angry at the reception also had a great time, and in the end we were actually better off at this hotel as the village one is a lot busier, and I'd imagine you have to get up at 6am to get a sun lounger there too,whereas at the family hotel there was always loungers available. We actually had food and drinks at the village hotel on a few lunch times and no one said anything to us so if your on the beach and fancy a snack it's worth a try!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holidays_are_fun86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    298
    108
    31
    11
See reviews for
780
89
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We arrived at 5am and were very tired from travelling - I have a 8 & 5 year old so as you can imagine it was quite stressful. The chap on reception was lovely and very welcoming. We were really lucky as our hotel room was right next to reception so we didn't have far to walk. It's a massive complex so I can't comment on getting to the rest of the rooms. When we got into our room I was amazed at how big it was. It was clean and very spacious. The bathroom was nice too with plenty of towels. Towels are replaced daily of you leave them in the bath. Onto the restaurant and food. What can I say! It was so clean and the staff were so attentive and friendly. The food was delicious with plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner and then snacks in the afternnon of cake and ice cream. The pool was amazing and the life guard was fantastic! All the kids (and I'm sure lots of us women) thought he was fabulous!!! As we went out of season I can't comment on space but there were always plenty of sunbeds and they also provide a towel service. The entertainment team were hilarious and really did try to keep us amused. Lots of effort was put into their shows. There was a bus service to the bottom of the hill and back up regularly throughout the day. A shortcut to the bottom if you fancy walking down is through the orange door of the 5* hotel next door which takes you to the fith floor then just go down the lift and walk through! We went into Kos town which is a must see as there are lots of lovely shops and the harbour is amazing. Lots of trips to do as well if you fancy it. We went to the Therma Spa which was fantastic. Just ask anyone at the hotel and they'll tell you where to go. Taxi's from the hotel into the town were only 9 euros. All in all a wonderful holday, great food friendly staff clean and we would go back tomorrow if we could!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cliffy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I stayed there for a conference. I think I would not usually stay in that kind of hotel (with a big swimming pool, activities for kids, big buffet) but if that is what you are looking for, I think the place is great. Rooms are real big and comfy, views are beautiful, swimming was big and clean, I was annoyed by the noisy activities but the kids seem to love them, impressive breakfast buffet, only 10 min from the sea and regular bus connections (10 min, 1.6 €) to go to Kos town.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank aventurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Originally we booked for the Kiptriotis Village and were disappointed to learn on arrival that most of the coach were not allocated for that hotel ( even though we had rung the hotel to confirm the booking and wanted an upgrade which was accepted over the phone). We had stayed in the Village 5 years ago and were looking forward to spending my husbands 65th birthday there. We were picked up by mini bus and transported to the Panorama Family hotel, along with everyone that seemed to be travelling with small children. In our party were 5 adults and 1 infant - 18months old. The receptionist was very helpful but seemed unaware of our bookings. Everybody was complaining.
The rooms were large and cleaned every day. The weather was very hot and we were glad of the air conditioning. We were up a hill but could use the mini bus to transport guests to and from the main road. Costa and the other drivers were lovely, made a big fuss of us all. Nothing was too much trouble. He would even stop half way up the hill to pick up other passengers.
The small pool was ideal for the baby, even supplying toys for him to play with. Dad and sons enjoyed the slide. The life guard was on duty from 10 till 7 daily. Kept an eye on everybody. Ample sun beds.
Annimation team was brilliant, the baby really enjoyed himself at the mini disco. The shows afterwards were a bit naff but everybody joined in and had a good time.
We booked a meal at the Panorama Hotel for husbands 65 birthday. Eccellent service and food, couldnt fault it. They even provided us with a birthday cake, which was a suprise as we didnt know they knew. We had a quick drink in the upstairs bar, very modern with beautiful views.
Kos itself is a lovely place, very pretty with flowers in full bloom. Bus service regular.
All in all we were disappointed that we were not in our first choice hotel, but really enjoyed our stay at the Panorama Family. It seemed to us that everyone with a child had been put up there rather than where they booked but in the end it worked out well for us.

Room Tip: Booking by net works out cheaper but no guarantee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank painterprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We have just arrived back from holiday and I thought I had to write a reveiw on this place.
We arrived at what we thought was our hotel (The Kipriotis Village) in the early hours of the morning, only to be told there was no record of our booking (Through,Global Late Deals, I might add). But after a few phone calls from the helpful reception a minibus arrived to pick us up and take us to the 'Iberostar Panorama family'. As you can imagine we were'nt very pleased with being moved from our choice of hotel.
On arrival at the hotel we were greeted with a warm welcome from the guy on the reception, who also, had to make a few phone calls to find our booking. But after nearly half an hour of patient waiting and numerous interruptions from impatient Germans and stubborn elderly English couples, he appologised for our wait and rewarded us with one of the best rooms in the hotel, needless to say 'patience is a virtue'.
From the minute we opened the curtains in the morning, we knew we were in the right place. And it didn't stop there, everyday of our holiday got better and better. There is loads for everyone, young and old, families, couples and singles. I would say however, that if you are a teenager 18+ and are looking for a wild party time resort, then this is probably not for you. But if you want to be entertained (not in a cheesy way) and drink and eat and relax, as well as feeling safe and secure, then I would highly reccomend this hotel.
The food is excellent, the staff are very friendly, the animation team are excellent and the views are to die for.
We have been on many holidays and I myself have travelled the globe and been to hundereds of fantastic places. But as a family with a 3 yr old boy, this is one of the best holidays I've had. and it's all down to the hotel.
Would highly reccommend and would definately go back.

Room Tip: Rooms 1001-1010 are the biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisHeathcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The hotel was a family hotel so don't let the tour guide lead you on. It really is filled with children. Even tough it is not yet the summer season. We did not expect this. But besides this, the service was very good. Tables were cleaned very quickly and they had enough equipment so every child could be seated at the table with a child seat.
Rooms were very large and cleaned every day. We really can not complain. The last day we had even the opportunity to keep our room longer as we had a late flight. Off course we had to pay a bit extra. The food was't a suprise, every day more or less the same food even tough the buffet was very big. What I missed a bit where the typical greek dishes. So we went a few times out to dinner even tough we had paid for an all in.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CityTripGirL_RoX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

stayed for 1 week from 27th may with my sister, lovley hotel with stunning views, rooms are really big with lots of storage, very clean too, beds are hard so was bit stiff on a morning. staff very friendly & happy to help. charlotte the rep is very young but she was lovley & cheerfull & allways had time for a natter.
the meals were average, not a big selection but i still managed to eat loads, would worry in peak season how they would manage tho.
not much for children or teenagers to do, their is a kids club & lovley big pools & slides but thats it, the daily activities were boring i thought, saying that the annimation team were lovley & allways did their best to get you motivated !
the hotel is situated at high level & our room was at top, wasnt so bad for 1st few days but then felt like walking mount everest,
the hotel could have been made better if you could use the sister hotel bars on an evening as this hotel only had 1 bar open due to fact that the entertainment area wasnt open untill we left which was a shame cos we was at same bar all night unless we ventured to kos town or paid for drinks in other hotel. 1 thing you must try is theroof bar on top of the panorama hotel, you have to pay for drinks but its very trendy & the view is amazing !
i thought the evening entertainment was crap ! i made most of karaoke night ! only feel like this as i said the main entertainment area wasnt in use, for what reason i dont know.... so they only had a space of say 12X12ft to use, but if going in peak season it should be better.
the brochure says shingle beach...more like boulders & could be dangerous, the sand was very dark pebbly & looked dirty allthough the sea was clear & beautifull & you got free sunbeds/brolly
i do feel that we most likely had the the best hotel in the resort but wouldnt go back again
All in all we had a lovley weeks relaxing holliday,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Psalidi hotels
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#9 of 19 in Psalidi
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
827 reviews
1.9 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Aqualand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Aqualand

Property: Kipriotis Aqualand
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Panorama Family)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Aqualand 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb views of the sea and nature will greet you as you enter the Kipriotis Aqualand Hotel, the ideal holiday escape for young, modern families. Fresh and light décor, dedicated areas for teens and kids, and convivially spacious rooms are the hotel's main assets, along with two swimming pools and six different water slides. Noteworthy as well is the high-speed internet at the property, keeping guests connected round the clock. This is simply the perfect choice for any family whose children love having fun in the safety of a supervised aqua park. Once you build up an appetite, beyond the generous breakfast with Greek and international delicacies, you will no doubt enjoy the varied food options at the Erato Restaurant. Relax afterwards at the Sophocles main bar or the Aqua Bar next to the slides. For a change closer to the sea, head down to the Kipriotis Village with its five kids' clubs, impressive choice of restaurants, rejuvenating spa and many swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kipriotis Aqualand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Panorama Family Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Hotel Panorama Family
Kipriotis Aqualand Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing