We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday!!”
Review of Kipriotis Aqualand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kipriotis Aqualand
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We've travelled well as a family and look for specific things for everyone to enjoy it and this hotel delivered well above expectations!

With a slip up early on (leaving my phone on the coach) and receptions inability to react fast (which ended in its loss/theft) I have to accept it was my fault in the first place.

That aside; The food was top notch (Thank you Charalambos and all your team) who worked extremely hard each day to ensure everyone was happy. If you stay 2 weeks the food may seem repetitive, however, there is lots to try and we never went hungry. The service in any of the bars was always greeted with a smile, (and helped me regain my Greek language skills) - Thank's again to all the team, namely; Meli, Diana, Andreas, Mike, Mikhalis and Rando (sorry if I've missed anyone) but you all played a great part in making our holiday perfect, and a memorable one!

Rooms spotless, Animation Team for my son who loved it, and the team who worked on the Aqualand site were fantastic too. A location perfect for families with children and a destination we will definitely revisit! Despite being high up away from the beach, a free taxi service solves that problem. And a taxi to Kos town doesn't cost that much. There are a few steps here and there on the complex, but a small issue in reality. Thank you all!

Room Tip: Ask for the Kalymnos block as it has a beautiful view and is away from all the activities to enhance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcnabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mcnabster,

We are very happy to receive positive feedback especially on our services. It is good to know that your stay was a comfortable one. We will let our team members know of this encouraging feedback.

Thank you once more for making us your choice hotel when visiting Kos, we would be delighted to accommodate you again in the near future ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Best regards,
Thanasis karachalios
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    319
    116
    34
    14
See reviews for
936
90
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked this hotel just to take our two "early teenage"grandchildren (&their parents!)to a water park in the Greek sunshine over half term. We were not expecting too much from an all inc hotel, but were so pleasantly surprised. The suite/room we had(913) was just right, 2 very large bedrooms, 1 easily big enough for the parents with 1 huge bed &2 singles for the kids)& ours had a kingsize bed also. Each family had its own bathroom, with a bath each too! There was a small kitchen type area, with 2 hotplates, a sink & a very useful fridge. Not sure exactly why it had a sink & 2 hotplates, as it is an all inc hotel, but as we had a travel kettle ...early morning tea was easy for us! The choice of foods at all meals was extensive, i defy anyone not to find something to their taste. We enjoyed all our meals, but some "guests" certainly showed their greed, & wastage must be high. Wine was ok, beer fine, local spirits strange though...g& t especially nasty! Cocktails seemed innocuous, just as well with the waterslides! The other great thing was we could book & choose to try the sister 5# Panorama hotel just down the hill, a good dinner there with a beautiful view of Turkey, especially from the Roof Bar( but drinks here are not inc in the AI option!) Also you could use the spa there & the nite club, but we didnt..we were too tired from all the swimming (& the food & drinks!!!) The 3 pools & waterslides were supervised well, & kept clean, as were all the public areas & toilets. Plenty of sunbeds too. All staff work very hard, they deserve medals, or tips!
Well done Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand, we all had a great holiday!

Room Tip: 913 was great for 4 adults & 2 children, just like a large apartment really. Its also near both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janeshakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Janeshakey,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on your recent holiday experience at our KIPRIOTIS PANORAMA AQUALAND here on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us.

Moreover your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another “spectacular” holiday under the sun of Greece.

Warmest Regards,
Thanasis Karachalios
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold Wood, Essex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed as a family of 4 at the Kipriotis Aqualand from 18th - 29th May 2014. After reading the reviews on here I decided to email the hotel prior to our arrival to request a 2nd floor room facing the pool in the main building and this was arranged for us (thanks for the tip). We were given room 926 which was a double room with a separate living room and had an amazing view across the pool and restaurant area towards the ocean and Turkey. The views were amazing due to the hotel being set on a hill at an elevated position. The room itself was very nice, modern and clean with the cleaner coming daily. The only gripe I would have is that the air con was pretty ineffective and the room could get quite hot so I'd recommend bringing mosquito plug ins and leaving the balcony doors open.
The hotel is all inclusive and this gives access to other restaurants in the adjoining Kipriotis Village hotels with a reservation at no extra charge. The only thing you'd need to pay for is wine if you opt for a nicer bottle. We ate at the Panorama Triton a la carte which alternates daily between Asian and Italian food and it made a change being served although the atmosphere wasn't the greatest. I read various reviews regarding the buffet restaurant at Aqualand and personally I was really happy with the food provided. It's always difficult to constantly vary meals when you're providing food for so many people but it was always fresh and of good quality. Several nights they had different chefs providing alternatives such as Chinese food or Greek BBQ which was lovely and for breakfast there were fresh pancakes being cooked every morning. There was a large choice of salads and vegetables as well as deserts and staff were always on hand to clear tables and replenish food. Next to the restaurant was a cocktail bar with an outside seating area which was used in the evening by the animation team for mini disco and entertainment. There were a few cocktails included in with the AI package or you can pay extra for branded spirits and again, the staff here were really friendly and helpful. The main reason we chose the hotel was for the water slides and play area and the kids absolutely loved it. Aqualand is set near to the kids club and outside theatre area and has its own separate bar with music being played. There is a younger kids pool with loads of slides and fountains etc and next to this are the main slides with 4 straight slides on the first level and another 2 on the second level. One of these is a rubber ring slide which my boy loved. The lifeguards were brilliant with the kids being both really friendly but also attentive to any dangerous behaviour. Next to the water slides was a quieter pool with wooden shaded areas over most of the beds which is where we spent most of our time while the kids were playing. For WIFi I'd recommend walking just out of the hotel complex onto the main road and turning left where there is a little taverna which offers it for free to customers as otherwise you'll have to do an hourly rate. You can get to the main road by cutting through the Panorama Hotel via a rear door which you'll see from the Cocktail Bar. There's also a basic gym in the Panorama on floor -1 which the lift takes you down to. Additionally, there is an indoor play area which the kids enjoyed with climbing and bouncy castles at the front of the Panorama Hotel if you fancy getting out of the sun and into somewhere cooler for a while.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to families looking for a good value holiday. The hotel is modern, clean and the food is of good standard and it justifies it's 4 star rating. I can't say enough good things about the staff who worked tirelessly and who provide great customer service. The manager, Thanassis, is very friendly and approachable and I often saw him checking the food was up to scratch and that staff were focused on the guests.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, main building facing the pool/restaurant area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TeamCharlieSheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear TeamchardieSheen,

We sincerely thank you for the time and effort spent to share your impressions about your stay at our KIPRIOTIS PANORAMA AQUALAND and for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; reading that you have a nice holiday in our hotel is undoubtedly a source of great pride for us all.

We are very pleased to read your satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in, as well as with the quality of our gastronomy offer.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Kos; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home. we look forward to welcoming you back soon and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

kindest regards,
Thanasis karachalios
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel,perfect for family . Big choice of tasty food, desserts and drinks. Very friendly and helpful staff. The manager of the hotel is a fantastic person. The hotel and pools are very clean. The animation staff entertain both kids and adults and are really friendly too.
I strongly recommend staying there if you're looking for a family holiday.
We will definitely come back next year.
BIG thank you to everyone!!!
- Lidia and family - Poland/UK

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lidmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our premises and services.

It'll be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards from Kos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very good we are really love animator yury from russia we hade huge company here and he was very very very very very good with us, and also manager of this hotel is very good he is very friendly!!!thank you very much from russia!!!все супер спасибо отелю и аниматорам!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasiagreec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for such nice review! I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay to the fullest.
We will let our team members know of this encouraging feedback.

Looking forward to your next visit, receive our best regards

Thanasis Karachalios
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqva, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

stayed with my family during the summer. the hotel is very nice, some uphill and downhill walks to get to and from the room to the main building. But... the staff was super nice, the food was very good and with a large verity. the water slides are a great bonus for the kids (and the older kid as well). location is not centeral, but a short bus or taxi ride will gert you to the city. Overall - a wonderfull experience.

Room Tip: Rent a car, Explore the Island. it is a real gem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Barak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our premises and services. It'll be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards from Kos!
Thanasis Karachalios
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Nice Hotel, perfect for holiday with children. Tasty and various food, every meal was good. The rooms are large enough clean and nice. We had a very nice stay. If you don't like children mayby look into some of the other kipriotis hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stijn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#10 of 19 in Psalidi
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Aqualand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Aqualand

Property: Kipriotis Aqualand
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Panorama Family)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Aqualand 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb views of the sea and nature will greet you as you enter the Kipriotis Aqualand Hotel, the ideal holiday escape for young, modern families. Fresh and light décor, dedicated areas for teens and kids, and convivially spacious rooms are the hotel's main assets, along with two swimming pools and six different water slides. Noteworthy as well is the high-speed internet at the property, keeping guests connected round the clock. This is simply the perfect choice for any family whose children love having fun in the safety of a supervised aqua park. Once you build up an appetite, beyond the generous breakfast with Greek and international delicacies, you will no doubt enjoy the varied food options at the Erato Restaurant. Relax afterwards at the Sophocles main bar or the Aqua Bar next to the slides. For a change closer to the sea, head down to the Kipriotis Village with its five kids' clubs, impressive choice of restaurants, rejuvenating spa and many swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kipriotis Aqualand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Panorama Family Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Hotel Panorama Family
Kipriotis Aqualand Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing