We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thank you for a great vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kipriotis Aqualand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kipriotis Aqualand
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thank you for a great vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

we (Luski family) stay in this hotel from 21-07-2014 till 27-07-2014.
Good points: All inclusive meals, bar all the day, alcohol free, ice cream, drinks, cakes, and more. the view to the sea are amazing, fresh breeze all the day, good sweeming pool, very nice water park. the staff are very freindly, the entertainment staff are good, the hotel workers work all day to serve the guests. the manager are very helpfull to solve any problem.
improving points: some of the rooms are far from the main facilites so it is not convinent to wait for a shuttle or to walk all the way to the room. the television in the rooms are very small. the rooms facilites are old. the lobby are small. there is not enough enclosed spaces like: lobby, shopping stores, etc.. Total I recomended this hotel- our vacation was very good :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear our guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to read about your positive experiences and I am pleased to read that you had enjoyed the services provided by our hotel. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand.


With Kind Regards,

Thanasis Karachalios
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    284
    105
    29
    10
See reviews for
722
75
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Great staff who really give their all cleaners cooks reception shuttle drivers all with a smile
Plenty of fresh food of good quality(not gourmet)ice cream all day along with beer and alcohol I do reccomend all inclusive
Pools large and not crowded plenty of sunbeds great slides
Shuttle service to main road from 7 till 2400 bus to kos town 10 minutes 2 euros 1 for kids
Rooms massive with great views but shabby decor though spotlessly clean.wifi expensive and unreliable.tv reception poor
A good word for dmitra at reception who helped out everyone who had aproblem

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank iang447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear our guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this kind review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Thanasis Karachalios
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids 6 and 9 years old who stayed for 2 weeks in start of July. Aqualand is one of 5 hotels in a group of hotels just 10 minutes from the center of Kos. The stay was overall ok and we give it 3+.

Positives:
- Great food. 3 meals a day with many hot and cold dishes. Both chicken, meat and fish.
- Very friendly and active animation team (and general staff) arranging a lot of activities for both kids and grown up. Among them the daily morning stretch, table tennis, kids club and entertainment shows.
- Stunning location on a hillside, overlooking Turkey. Fantastic view from the hotel room.
- Large rooms/apartments (about 60m2) with good cleaning. Small kitchen.
- Pool area is extensive with 2 main pools and several slides. Pretty easy to get a sun bed, at least in the sun.
- You can visit the other 4 hotels in the area use the pools and eat dinner (requires that you give notice 1 day a head).
- Excellent all day free mini bus service up and down the hillside to the other hotels and main road.

Negatives:
- No Internet! There is no wifi in the rooms and you have to pay 6 Euro extra for 2 hours of not so fast Internet in the reception. Combined with almost no mobile data coverage in the area we were pretty much disconnected for 14 days.
- The pools suffer from bad planning, at least in our case. There are no pools with depths between 50 cm and 135 cm. We where hoping to learn our 6 year old to swim without floating devices, but found it difficult as she could not reach the bottom in any of the big pools. Our 9 year old can swim but he got tired of threading water without a floating device. Our solution was to visit the sister hotel The Village down the road which had pools of 95 cm.
- The hotel is due for a renovation. It is not that bad, but generally worn down. The other 4 hotels seemed nicer and generally better maintained. All vending machines are broke (and stole all our money), Ping pong table in a bad state, pools are slightly dirty, rooms outdated (20" television from 1998 and stuck cupboard doors).
- The rooms are spread over several buildings on a large area. Knowing this I asked for a room close to the pools when booking. This was however ignored and we got a room 400 meters from the main buildings. We do not mind walking, but in 33 degree in the middle of the day it is a bit tiresome.

Other comments:
- The hotel seemed mostly occupied by belgians, dutch and germans. We are norwegians and the kids had a hard time finding other kids they could communicate with.
- If we go again we would probably book a room in the sister hotel The Village. It is nevertheless easy to take the mini bus to Aqualand if you want the slides.
- The great food seems to be pretty much identical in the 5 hotels.
- We went on a 3 island boat tour with the boat Katarina from Kos harbour. It was great and well worth the 70 Euro. The island tour arranged by the animators is also well worth it.

Room Tip: Try to get close to the pool. Maybe not ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Magnus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will take into consideration your comments in order to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand in the near future.

With kind regards,
Thanasis Karachalios
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

beautiful place lots to do
friendly staff
lovely room
maid service was excellent
entertainment was brillant for kids
would highly recommend this hotel
you are also able to visit other hotels in the kiprios group and use there facilities and dine out if you wish
beach is not fantastic but who cares wen the hotel has so much to offer just get to the sun beds early as people literally run to get the best ones

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful time at our Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic vacation in the paradise of Kos!

Kindest regards,
Thanasis Karachalios
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramla
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

we are 5 families with little kids that stayed in Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand from 22 june 2014 till 26 June 2014 .due to to technical malfunction in the Tel Aviv airport , we didn't get our bags\suit cases when we arrived to Kos . we would like to thank a reception staff , especially Nopi who did her best to assist us with phone calls to Kos airport to Lost & Found and the insurance company .eventually we got our luggage in the Kos airport on our flight back home . now about the hotel .the food is good and versatile . i wish to thank Costas the dinning room manager who was very kind and helped us with his explanations about the hotel and the other restaurants that the Kipriotis hotels have to offer .this hotel has waterslides so it fits more to families an less to couples .the rooms are cleaned daily and are big enough for family of 5 persons .

Room Tip: the hotel is located on a hill so if you have a young kids ask for room closer to pool a reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alex4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your nice review. Rest assured that your informations will be very useful for future guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards from Kos!
Thanasis karachalios
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

been there for a 6 days course
most of the precipitants were located at Panorama or Maris, some of us were at Aqualand

the island is beautiful, weather was nice
but the aqualand was just a bad experience, the location and room view are beautiful
but the whole place is really really old

rooms are spacious, with an entrance, having smelly sofas with covers that obviously have not been washed for a while
toilet of good size, always full of ants, even just after housekeeping leaves!!
fridge has a complementary bottle of water, for the first day only
bed was really hard, spots on the covers even when they were just changed.
balcony was nice, beautiful view, had a spider web that lasted the entire week
food, well, just as everything else at the resort, just not that good, even in the other hotels
Wifi terrible, and if you're at Aqualand, it does not reach your room!
which is quite a deal when cell reception is bad in the entire area

10 euro deposit for a towel (though you have a room)
20 euro for using the in-room safe over the stay

loved the island, might visit it with my family, but definitely not Kipriotis

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YasirTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feed back. It'll help us very much to improve our service. I can assure you that I have personally investigated the matter you mention about the internet connection in order to make sure such incidents do not happen again in the future.

Please, accept my apologies. I hope you will give us a second opportunity in your next visit to Kos.

I am convinced that you will be fully satisfied with the improvements. Kind regards from Kos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We arrived here late at night and was allocated a basement room despite requesting a top floor room,we returned to reception and was asked to return in the morning which we did,no luck but to ask again the following day,after 4 days this was resolved and we moved to atop room.Reception staff were very helpful and polite except 1 who was rude and her body language was terrible which is a shame as all other staff were soo helpful,friendly and polite.
The food was excellent,fantastic variety at every meal(not sure what the complaints are about).Greek night was excellent.We ate at the other hotels also and food was good there also
Drinks were good and a variety available served with a smile(no tips expected).
Pool was were great and lots of activities if you wanted to join in.Animation team work hard.
Unsure what the negative comments are about or what some expect.
I would return and recommend without hesitation.

Thank you for a memorable holiday

Room Tip: 1110 rooms away from main hotel so quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyzyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Sallyzyk,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Kipriotis Ponorama Aqualand and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am pleased to read that our customer service level had met your expectations and that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location.
Moreover we are glad you appreciated the beauty and comfort of our accommodations and pool areas as well as the quality of our restaurant, where our talented Chefs do their utmost to prepare a wide array of local and international specialties.

Last but not least, your positive comments for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Thank you once more for your trust and very kind recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers; we look forward to welcoming you back soon and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Thanasis Karachalios
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
2.1 mi away
Aegean View Aqua Resort
Aegean View Aqua Resort
#14 of 21 in Psalidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#8 of 21 in Psalidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Aqualand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Aqualand

Property: Kipriotis Aqualand
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Panorama Family)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#7 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Aqualand 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb views of the sea and nature will greet you as you enter the Kipriotis Aqualand Hotel, the ideal holiday escape for young, modern families. Fresh and light décor, dedicated areas for teens and kids, and convivially spacious rooms are the hotel's main assets, along with two swimming pools and six different water slides. Noteworthy as well is the high-speed internet at the property, keeping guests connected round the clock. This is simply the perfect choice for any family whose children love having fun in the safety of a supervised aqua park. Once you build up an appetite, beyond the generous breakfast with Greek and international delicacies, you will no doubt enjoy the varied food options at the Erato Restaurant. Relax afterwards at the Sophocles main bar or the Aqua Bar next to the slides. For a change closer to the sea, head down to the Kipriotis Village with its five kids' clubs, impressive choice of restaurants, rejuvenating spa and many swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kipriotis Aqualand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Panorama Family Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Hotel Panorama Family
Kipriotis Aqualand Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing