We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Iris
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Continental Palace(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
128
64
33
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
64
33
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringa lovely family run hotelair conpool barkos towncleaned days a weekdeep poolapartment blockgreek nightgreek dancingmin walkpool viewgreek yogurtfriendly hotelcleaned dailyhard workingvisit kos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2010

just got back from the iris apartments in psalida. lovely and clean, beds nice and comfy, air con 35 er. a week only thing you need to take a kettle with you, also no toaster/ hairdryer the owners kept to them selves to themselves did not know the names of the 2 barmen who where there,pool very very quiet only 4 people around the pool, pool very deep no good if you just want to have a dip to cool off, book somewhere else if you can`t swim
the taverna opp was good. supermarket over the road, 2 min walk to bus stop into kos town if you donot fancy the 25 min walk, which is quite painless.
would like to hear more greek music in the tavernas,after all thats why we love greece bit more expensive now,but not as much as we thought. we had a great holiday in a great position.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babsLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Stayed in the apartments which were a nice size only problem was the kitchenette was a fridge and a two ring stove thing few pans but no cutlery other than 2 sets of knifes & folks. Pool was very quite 3 in the afternoon could still find empty sunbeds. Swiming pool was lovely altho the shallow end is about 4ft deep and is only bout 4ft wide and the deep end is about 15ft. You have to pay 5euros per day for air con which we wasnt told only found out after talking to few people there,
Kos town is only 5 mins on the bus which stops just down the road from the holet only cos 1euro too. A lovely family run hotel

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heathx86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

My partner and I have just returned having spent a week on the beautifull island of Kos.
Being a professional Gay couple with a good spendible income we are used to staying in 5 star luxury hotels - we have stayed at some of the best hotels across the World.

This was our secound holiday this year and we decided that we wanted to go back to basics and not stay in a large hotel or an 'all inclusive monster', the positive reviews on this site regarding the Iris was our main reason for booking, and for £500 for the 2 of us for the week with flights was an absolute bargain!

I cannot say enough about this hotel and the wonderfull people working there, it was excellent - cleaned everyday other than Sunday, believe me we have stayed on 5* complexes and not had this! everywhere was very clean and maintained. The pool was great and for one so big and deep, lovely and warm.
We enjoyed the full english breakfasts and we enjoyed the location Psalidi is lovely and the walk in to Kos Town a pleasent one.

Kos Town is fantastic and very beautifull with lots to see and do - we will definitely return and we will certainly stay at the Iris.

We recommend bike hire from Dave's just next to the hotel we hired bikes twice at 4 euros each a day - one day we did the massive cycle ride along the coast to Tigaki and the other day we cycled in the opposite direction through Psalidi, past the monstrous 'll Inclusive' complexes up to a wanderfull beach bar called Agious Focus - which was a local beach for the Greek's - very nice with chill out music playing.

If you go to Kos you will fall in love with the island and if you stay at the Iris you will be pleasently surprised!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank russellandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

we had a great time at this hotel , staff so freindley made you so welcome will go again

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iggypop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We chose the Iris based on positive reviews, and it lived up to these - good location, good size room, relatively quiet, friendly and spotlessly clean. Though we booked as self-catering, beds were made and fresh linen & towels provided daily. Huge (and deep) pool.

Taverna recommendation: The BLUE OCEAN, a short stroll along the coast road: Nice seaside venue with views across to Turkey, friendly and family run with generous portions from family recipes.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews