We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic week,could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aristo Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aristo Apartments
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic week,could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

group of 4-23 yrs old.2xf 2xm. got back from the.aristo on 4th aug 2011. we could have stayed another week. we booked last min and.wer a little worried after readin some of the negative comments on here but were more than pleasantly surprised. our room was basic but it was clean and the maids wer regular. the 'hill' is more of a slope and is not hard to manage. the bus was €1,60 into kos town which is full of friendly locals and is a good night out. the bus back finishes at midnight but a taxi is only €10 so mothing to worry about. we.went to that nikos and kontessa after good reviews. 1st time was excellent but the 2nd time was awful so we found some great places in kos town. the only bad thing about this hol was that there wasnt always enuf sunbeds around the pool but the beach was literally a 5-10 min walk away and had a nice clean sea. the staff wer very friendly and helpful,they gave us an extra fan when we asked and wer cheerful. if u want a trip to turkey,deffo book at the harbour in kos town,our trip was €14 each. i loved this hol, would go again tomorrow if i could!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KosGirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

the holiday was amazing and im looking forward to going back soon. the hotel is great they have a big pool and good entertainment for the night and day. the guys behind the bar (panos,david,erica,etc) are so funny and entertaining. they dont close the bar at a certain time and the atmosphere is great. the apartments are good some people complain about the fact that theres no air conditioning but if u go into the apartment open all the doors and windows for 10 mins it fine. the "massive hill" is more like a little slope, when we read the reviews we were worried it was gonna be some massive impossible to climb hill, but its not and its better cos theres more of a breaze cos trust me its HOT. greek night on tuesdays is such a laugh. oh and i defo recommend the resturant down the slope to the right its really nice and the people there are reallly kind and funny. oh and if you want to go around the island dont get a car get a quad bike or a kart, cos its sooo much more fun!, anyway i enjoyed the holiday alot and me and my family are going back next year for definite!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Just returned from family holiday 07/08/11. Ok so the rooms are basic , a little hot. But plenty of hot water, clean towels and service only normally found in five star accomodation. We blocked the loo (oops!)and a plumber and cleaners were out within 5 mins.
The place was in a totally idylic setting, views from the bar veranda of the sea and Turkey.
Hill?? Come on now! I'm 20 stone and found the walk up the SLOPE easy. Sun beds around the pool are no problem here, easily available.
The place is run by a young guy called Aristos and he is very keen to get things right.
The bar staff Panos, David, Yanni are hilarious and the Greek party night one of the best laughs we've all had in a long time.
Excellent taverna at end of road as well as bus service into Kos town every 15 mins.
This is a place where you make lots of friends, both Greek and other holidaymakers.
We can't wait to go back.
We all work in the hospitality trade and this place scores 100% for atmosphere and customer service

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jlepub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

stayed here with family for a week (8 of us 23-30 july). what can i say, it was the best holiday we've ever had. Staff were brilliant and were always up for a laugh, they could'nt do enough for you. Greek party night was one of the best laughs i've ever had. Thanks to Aristos and his family and staff (Panos,David And the rest for giving us a great holiday

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

14 of us (aged 12- 54) stayed here for a week (13-21 July 2011) We arrived at dawn and staff were there to greet us with a smile. Anyone who has been self catering in Greece knows that you get what you pay for and for the price we payed we were pleasantly surprised. The apartments were basic but roomy,cleaned every other day. The bar staff were great .Food basic snacks. Bus service at bottom of road to Kos was very regular. Nikos and Kontessa restaurant at bottom of road and turn right (5 mins) Lovely food and very welcoming staff. Only drawback was the distance from beach and the gradient .

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor if you want a seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnpnrnknknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

the staff we're soooo nice,they warmed too me and my family,behind the bar they were friendly and provided humours entertainment,the big hill was difficult and i wouldnt recommend old and ill people too go,met some nice people,the food is ok but theres a lovely restaurant near by,kos is amazing,and the pool and apartments were clean and nice,the aristo night is amazing,everyone gets involved,and its a really good laugh,visit here you will regret it if you dont,

Room Tip: try too get a low ground room,lots of stairs and hills/
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemma201185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

This hotel is very nice. Its clean and upto date. The maid cleans the room every day and fresh bedding was given. If there was any problems we only needed to ask. Erica the bar person was such a lovely girl
I advise you hire a pedal bike for 4 euros a day its amazing how much of the island you can see or if your feeling confident why not hire a motorbike like my partner or a buggy to explore the whole island.
We did alot of things but not enough.
Turkey is a great place to visit on a tuesday for the market but its alot of messing about with small children in that heat threw passport control. Go to the harbour instead of your rep its cheaper.
Kos town is very nice in the evening. There is a great restaurant to eat at called CHOCOLAT BAKERY they serve the best burgers in greece. It was cheaper than the mc donalds there. 5.80 for burger fries salad and a beer. BARGAIN

Thema beach isnt that exciting and abit smelly.
But its suppost to be good for your skint.

The resturant at the botton of the drive to your right is a amazing place to eat and the manager is so lovely giving our daughter free ice cream after dinner and bringing us free items all threw dinner.
Avoid the resturant next to the supermarket near to apollo bar wasnt nice at all.

Mini market within walking distance and alittle further is the supermarket which is alot cheaper

I have loads more to tell but ive forgotten any other question email me
samandorla@yahoo.co.uk

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamPopcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Psalidi hotels
0.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Kipriotis Aqualand
Kipriotis Aqualand
#6 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
0.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristo Apartments

Property: Aristo Apartments
Address: Psalidi, Psalidi 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Psalidi
Hotel Class:3 star — Aristo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aristo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristo Apartments Hotel Psalidi
Aristo Apartments Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing