We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous place and wonderful people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andromeda Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Msida, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place and wonderful people”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Staying at the newly renovated Andromeda Hotel Apartments in Psalidi Kos was an unparalleled joy. The level of upkeep and cleanliness of the place is amazing, and our studio room very large and, though spartan in furniture, sufficient for practically all our needs. The grounds are pristinely kept, and the swimming pool area, with it's many palm trees, creates a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere.

Psalidi is very close to Kos town, but a car, motorbike or bicycle is definitely needed if one wants to get anywhere in the heat of summer. Wifi that was a bit more reliable in the lobby would have been great, but there's no doubt there that the hotel was doing all it could in this regard, with the ISP letting the management and guests down.

But these are minor gripes. I have no hesitation in adding that, on top of the gorgeous building and great amenities, Andromeda's greatest assets are its owner-managers, Marietta and Grigoris, who are so friendly and go out of their way to get to know their guests and help them in everything that's needed. My partner and I were treated as part of the family and that added so much to our enjoyment that we'll definitely return next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    20
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
30
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent five heavenly days at Andromeda and have since been wondering how to best put into words how wonderful this place is. Having just left a conference at a 5 star resort, we were looking forward to the simpler charm that comes with a basic studio room in a small hotel. To be honest, we were expecting to have to “make do” in a few situations. But that was before we entered the hotel.

A warm welcome by Grigoris made us feel at home from the very first moment, and before we were done checking in, his delightful sister Marietta had joined him, and it felt like we were about to stay with old friends.

Our studio was large and airy, with simple furniture and a beautiful view of the garden with many palm trees, the pool and beyond it, the sea. The whole place has recently been renovated and shows it. The bathroom has a small shower (but the water pressure beats any we’ve experienced anywhere in Greece, 5 star hotels included) and it, along with the rest of the room, is likely the cleanest we have ever stayed in. Anywhere.

The beds were a bit harder than we prefer them, but the pillows plump and perfect (and a definite step up from the ones at the 5 star hotel). Wifi was generally available in the reception area, and some difficulties we experienced with it were certainly nothing to do with Andromeda. Grigoris spent a large amount of time heroically struggling with his service provider. We did manage in spite of the difficulties and it was fine.

Marietta and Grigoris were there whenever anything whatsoever was needed, and went far beyond the call of duty to help out, always with a smile and a sweet word.

The location of the hotel, just few minutes' drive from Kos Town, is a lush garden with 80 palm trees, where swallows play in the evenings. A busy road separates the hotel from the beach, but it never bothered us - we felt totally enveloped in the calm, feel-good setting.

Some means of transportation are a must, though, as all but a few tavernas (and shops) are too far away to walk to, at least in the summer heat. We opted for a small rental car from Auto Bank, just down the street (ten minutes on foot, heading south), and it turned out to be the cleanest, cheapest car we’ve ever had in Greece!

Marietta, Grigoris and Andromeda are one family we will most certainly visit again. Specifically because it was so easy for us to feel entirely at home there. We miss greatly it already.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Incat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Only downside to this hotel is location; 3-4 km from kos town and right next to road. Other than that it is great. Large apartments. Very clean. Great pool. Ok breakfast. And extremely extremely helpfull and service minded team running the place. They really go the extra mile for you. Recommended (but rent bikes so you can get around).

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Poul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are a couple in our twenties and stayed at the Andromeda hotel for a week this June. What really made the hotel wonderful is the fact that it is a family run hotel. The owners, Marietta and Gregoris, make the Andromeda feel like a home away from home; they have a genuine caring for their guests and strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The hotel has also been recently refurbished and is in excellent condition. It is in Psalidi which is about 3km for Kos town, and ideal for those who seek some peace and quiet but want to be close to town. Its location is great as there are lots of nice tavernas nearby, and its closeness to town is ideal to leave for any excursions early in the morning, and to visit the thermal waters (which are free and wonderful at night). The beach is just across the road, however we rented a car to make most of our stay; Kos is a small island but all the best things are scattered across it, so a car in our opinion is a must wherever you choose to stay.
Overall we were very happy with our stay and sad to have to leave. We highly recommend the Andromeda hotel and will most likely return next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkkonummi, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Best in Kos. Andromeda is family owned hotel. Hotel is clean, comfortable, full of good service with heart. Nice and peacefull location, a little away from Kos city. I have been in Andromeda many times....always got excellent service.

Have a nice new season for you all!

I hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kos Town, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

For many years we stayed at Andromeda and we enjoyed it very much. It's a beautiful hotel, located near the sea at the eastside of Kos Island. Across the water one can see Turkey. The distance to the center of the city of Kos is about 3 kilometer. There is a bus service running at a 15 minute interval. Bus fare is only 1 euro. Much nicer is to travel by bike which can be rented everywhere. The bikes are all of good quality. The hotel is owned and run by brother and sister, Gregory and Marietta. Everything is spick and span. In the garden there is a wonderful swimming pool and a small playground for the little ones. The best location is the westside of the building. There it is cool in the morning and nice to have breakfast on the balcony. Dinner in Greece is late in the evening and of course in a nice taverna. In Andromeda the most inportent credo is : Ziga, Ziga , which means such a thing as : slow down and go with the flow !

Room Tip: West side of the building, first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank bdvj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have been, I think, 4 times in the past in that place and I can guarantee on Marietta and Gregoris, the owners, professionality. They will strive to make your stay a wonderful experience. The apartments are kept clean and tidy as you want them to be. And the location, Psalidi, 3km outside Kos, is really the plus of the whole experience, the cherry on the cake. Outside the noisy Kos, easily reachable with a couple of bicycles you can rent there and a comfy bike path, you can enjoy from there wonderful sunsets on the Kos sound. One of my favourite views of Greece, my word of a Greece lover and expert. Highly recommended if you are heading for Kos

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gcsixty6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grigorakos, Manager at Andromeda Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks, it feels great to have customers who are also friends !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.5 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Niriides Beach Hotel
Niriides Beach Hotel
#13 of 19 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Hotel Apartments

Property: Andromeda Hotel Apartments
Address: G. Papandreou | P.O. BOX 61, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andromeda' hotel in Kos island, Greece is a state of art luxurious complex incorporating all the modern comforts. Set in a tree lined back drop and fronting onto the Med sea this location is a small paradise. Elegantly decorated, spotlessly clean, spacious rooms and med breezes take your comfort to the higher level. We constantly strive for perfection in what we offer our quests. To achieve this goal family members are always on hard to offer personal service during your stay with us. We look forward to your stay in our hotel and our opportunity to get to know you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Bookgreece.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andromeda Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Hotel Apartments Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing