We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a diamond”
Review of Angelos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Angelos Studios
Reviewed 1 October 2012

What a diamond of a find. From the friendly greeting by Poppy to being shown to our spacious studio. The studios are set in lovely gardens with a nice swimming pool, and childrens pool complete with sunbeds and umbrellas, and quiet at night but only a 5 minute walk to the regular bus service into Kos town. They are kept spotlessly clean, towels and sheets were changed every day and the small kitchen was adequate with plenty of utensils. The bathrooms were small but perfect. Lots of parking space if required and a feeling of security. Poppy would cook breakfast if you wish. It is very very good value for money, and a lovely place to stay

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms share the terrace area, or first floor rooms have their own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T3482013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

we went Angelos place in september 2011. avarage rooms but enough for sleep. small kitchen, you can cook something if you want. there is not tv in room but who cares in Kos.
they have small pool, quiet green garden, kindly owner, enough for stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ugurkoksal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The main advantage is that is away from the crowded and noisy areas of Kos town, which can be reached by car or in a 10 minutes walk. The room was nice and clean.

You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menumorut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I have stayed at the Angelos-studios before, and decided on a quick trip down there in May. What a surprise, the bathrooms have been completly renewed from top to bottom, with new floor (non-slip) new wall tiles, new showers, new toilet, new basins. The hot and cold water supplies are easy to manage, these new fittings are all new. The kitchens, well the old ones were ripped out, and new units have been fitted, these were designed and shipped from Athens and are very modern, with built in hob and fridge, the level of equipment is of a high standard and is all new, it's a shame to use it.
The owners have a rolling programe of improvments. So who does it suit? Well singles and couples, but one good advantage is that you can be flexiable on time spent there, so if you only want one night, that's not a problem, but if you have loads of time to spare you can (retired or semi retired) you can stay for as long as you like. So you now have more choice in when you arrive and when you depart. But how nice not to have a holiday rep trying to flog you trips all the time. (Oh you don't need to buy toilet rolls anymore, that's included in the price)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainham_KentSnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

I had apartment 31 which was near the pool and bar/restaurant. Yes it is basic but pretty clean, the studio had basic cooking facilities and a fridge, the beds were pretty comfy and the bathroom had a shower curtain which is fairly unusual for Greece! The only down side for me was that the balcony lost the sun just after 12pm, I prefer to sunbathe on my balcony. Room 32 would get the sun from late morning right throught to sunset so I'd recommend you request this one!
The apartments have a bar/resturant but I didn't eat or drink there. Just a little note that there was no wifi signal at all.

Location wise it is just over 5 minutes to the nearest supermarket which has all of the essentials. It is just a few minutes further to the start of the restaurants in Psalidi along with the bus stop, 25 minutes walk to the center of Kos town but there are restaurants along the way.

I stayed here on my own and felt totally safe staying here. Overall yes its basic but for the right price I'd certainly stay here again, just remember you have to provide your own loo roll!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belolga1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank LaGio68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Psalidi hotels
3.1 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.5 mi away
Kipriotis Aqualand
Kipriotis Aqualand
#2 of 19 in Psalidi
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
1.5 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelos Studios

Address: Agios Gabriel, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Psalidi
Price Range: £16 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Angelos Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelos studios & apartments is located just outside of Kos, Town, in a semi-rural location, but within 6 minutes walk from the seafront, and approximately 15-20 minutes walk from Kos Town. But if you do not fancy the walk there is a very good bus service from the seafront to Kos Town every 15-20 minutes. Our studio and apartments are set in a peaceful location, away from the noise, but not too far from the bars and nightlife in Kos Town. The studios and apartments are fully equipped with all the essentials you may need for a self catering holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Angelos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelos Studios Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing