We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and service”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Tragaki, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Venny P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house and service”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed in the villa to celebrate my 40th birthday with 12 of my closest friends and family and we had the best time. It's the perfect place to go and relax with your friends.

The house is beautiful, clean, luxurious and anything you want and more... We would have breakfast outside (all of us) at the big table, relax ourselves by the pool or have night conversations on the terrace. It was wonderful. I had the best birthday.

The service is also very good. This agency has one of the nicest but also very professional people I had the pleasure of doing business with. Every single one of them treated us very good.

I would definitely recommend this house to all of you. I know the we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Dear Venny,

Thank you so much for your comments.

It is great that you have enjoyed so much your 40th Birthday and we hope to see you again for another big celebration or a common holiday!

We wish you all the best,

The Merovigli Villa team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meghought...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Merovigli villa is perhaps the nicest villa I have ever stayed in. In an ideal location, far enough away from Tsivili that it feels private but close enough to get shopping and visit restaurants and bars (and the dinosaur crazy golf!). There is also a fantastic restaurant just around the corner that we visited 4 times during our stay.
Eight of us stayed in the villa for eight days, and it felt hugely spacious - at no point were we getting under each others feet. The villa was initially a little difficult to find, but I am sure that Margerita would be able to offer assistance if necessary. All the rooms were beautiful, and the air conditioning was excellent throughout. There is even a quiet function so that the air conditioning can barely be heard when you're asleep.
The social areas and the pool were stunning. Enough sunbeds and beanbags for everyone, plus a BBQ and an outside dining area. There was even a trampoline! It was fantastically hot every day and the weather was stunning - and even better, absolutely no mosquitos! Didn't get bitten once.
Fresh bread and olive oil etc was a very nice touch when we arrived. We enjoyed using the coffee machine each morning although initially had a little difficulty buying the coffee pods. The kitchen was great for cooking in.
The cleaner was lovely and it was so nice having her come each day. Fresh sheets and towels every three days was fantastic. Although, it would have been nice to have a dishwasher, as even though the cleaner helped, keeping on top of the dishes was tough! However I think we only didn't have a dishwasher because it had broken, and I'm sure a new one will be installed for future guests.
I am going to greatly miss staying in Merovigli, and would definitely recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Dear meghoughtongilmour

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay with us.

It is delightful to hear that you had a great holiday experience and enjoyed the villa and facilities.

We always take our guests' comments seriously as they help us offer an even better service.

Hope to accommodate you again in the future
All the Best
Merovigli Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieB227...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As a family of 6 we have stayed in Zakynthos a number of times & this was our first time in a Villa. From the moment we walked in through the front door all i could say was WOW!! Every room was finished to a high standard, the whole villa was very spacious with lots of storage space & the beds were extremely comfy. My daughter commented that the villa was like something you would see in a magazine. The kids loved the facts that they had their own pool, it was actually a battle to get them out of there every day.
The views were breath taking, no picture would ever do it justice, it is simply stunning. The gift basket, with wine and bread was a nice added touch & it is made by the owners husband at the bakery in Tsilivi which is just 5-10 mins away from the villa by car. Margarita is there to greet you & nothing is too much trouble for her. The villa is in a fantastic location where you feel like there is only you around so you can totally relax but yet it is only a small car journey away from the beautiful beaches and Tsilivi town. This has been our best stay in Zakynthos we have had in the 14 years we have been coming here and we will definitely be coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Dear AngieB,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and the wonderful comments about your stay and the provided services and facilities.

We are particularly happy since you were our first guest to read that your stay with us has been enjoyable and that all your wishes were met.

We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

All the best
Merovigli Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing