We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tragaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 2 April 2011

we stayed in the villa romi what a brilliant location very private and everything you need beautiful pool and pool area with barbecue and inside fully equiped luxery kitchen and luxury lounge area with tv not that you need a tv with the fantastic veiws you can sit out at night and watch the sun set.The maid comes every other day her name is alexia and she is very friendly there are 3 bedrooms all with balconys over looking the sea the villa is 1 of 4 and are all very private so if you want to go with family and friends you could book all 4 villas and spend time together and have your own private space the villas are located in tragaki but only a short distance from busy tsilivi each villa has car parking spases and i advise hiring a car because zante is the most beautiful island you could ever wish to visit and there is lots to see and these villas are in the perfect location for getting out and about you can book these villas on the mavrikos website there names are romi,pearl,klea and kaly choose any one and have an unforgetable holiday i can assure you that you will want to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happytraveler186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

I absolutely disagree witht the above opinion
i stayed with my wife and our 2 chrildren in villa Romi
The location was wonderfull..the equipment was lovely and all the people around were friendly..
it was peacefull up there..
my kids enjoyd their staying as the villa had plasma tv,dvd,and a lovely big swimming pool
the rooms were big with fantastic decoration and very clean
I SUGGEST EVERYONE TO VISIT ONE OF THE VILLAS YOU WILL ABSOLUTELY ENJOY IT!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Not advisable to travel with a small baby requiring a cot. The cot supplied in this villa was broken and collapsed on one side. There were also split screws on both sides, with raw edges.
The building site. Work started the week of our holiday, we had HGV's squeezing themselves past the villa. Then the digger at the front. The work started at 7am and finished as late as 10pm. Directly in front of the villa is a piece of waste land of which there were numerous visits from surveyers measuring the ground.
Cleanliness, not advisable to put the jacuzzi bath on as it spews black gunk from the jets, also has a thick layer of mould around the edge.
The beach is not 500 meters away, infact the nearest beach is a car drive away.
The nearest supermarket is on the main road, to get there you walk up the uneven, dusty, pot hole road.
It is not always possible to make contact with the rep, the mobile phone number they give you does not always work as she advised sometimes the system goes down.
This villa has certainly had it's day.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mushroomYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We stayed at Villa Pearl - Overall the quality of accomodation was superb. Villa pearl has its own access road while the other 3 villa share a very narrow access road. The location is very peaceful and is surrounded by olive groves.

The only grip I have is that the beach is advertised as 500 metres away - if it was we could not find it. The nearest beach we found was about 1.5 miles away. This was not a huge issue as we had a hire car and could have drive to the better beaches down near St Nicholas (about 14 Km)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLANMAN64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Stayed at Villa Kaly. Just couldn't believe it would be as good as the pictures from the internet but they really don't do it justice. The villa is luxurious ( by Greek standards ) and the views from the villa are amazing.

The pool is cleaned every day and the maid comes every other day and the place is spotless. A nice surprise was the welcome pack - a few essentials which was ideal so that you don't need to find a supermarket immediately.

The real benefits though are the outside areas. The comfortable lounge seating on the patio and the dining table from which to enjoy the views. Lots of space to sit on the sunloungers in front of the pool either in the sun or from the shade of the parasols and the stone barbecue to cook your evening meals. The place is perfect.

Also the location is good not far from Tsilivi ( you definitely need a car though) and Zakynthos island is very pretty. Definitely recommend a boat trip around the island and driving to the church at Ano Gerikari for the spectacular views. Port Limnionas is also worth a visit - very beautiful cove.

OK - here are the negatives:
1. Why does such a nice villa have industrial metal stairs
2. Slight musty/damp smell from one of kitchen cabinets but this may be because it was start of season.
3. Greek plumbing - Aaaargh. Not a fault of this villa but it's about time they sorted this out - we are in the 21st century after all.

Not that any of this should put you off - very minor compared to all the positives about these villas. Can't wait to go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKT&ADT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Romi villa is amazing and has the best views. There is a large lounge and kitchen area with very good equipment. There are 3 bedrooms, two twins and one double and also a cot and pull out bed if needed. The beds are a bit hard but apart from this the bedrooms are great, all with large balconies overlooking the sea. The villa has a very large driveway enough room for 2-3 cars, you will probably need to hire cars as the location is in Tragaki, just near the area of Tsillivi, which has all you shops and restaurants. There is also a swimming pool with sun loungers. The outside area is lovely with amazing views over the sea. I came to Zante for my wedding and if you are are large group of people i would recommend staying at all four of the villas. Romi villa in my opinion has the most amount of outdoor space and drive way. I would come back here again as was brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We booked Villa Kaly for three weeks in September as the place to stay prior to our wedding on the island and for our honeymoon afterwards. Although it worked out quite expensive for two of us, we hoped it would turn out to be well worth it.

I'd been to Zante before and we chose it for our wedding because we knew people could get cheap flights and accommodation there from pretty much anywhere in the UK, but we also hoped we could find out own small, quiet undisturbed paradise.

Luckily Villa Kaly was just that. The package we had included a hire car from the airport, complete with rather iffy directions to the villa, but once we arrived, we fast forgot about all that. We arrived early evening, just as the sun was starting to go down and it was breathtaking. Parking is a knack, as the villa is at the end of a dirt track and narrow lane, but once we got the hang of it, it was fine.

The villa itself is detached and set in its own grounds, including the swimming pool. The pool was small but perfectly formed, with its own self-cleaning filter system, which helpfully provided a current to swim against. The grounds include planted flower beds, some rather random stone sculptures and five sunloungers, with pads, two large shades and a few chairs. The grounds also include a stone barbecue, perfect for evenings by the pool. The villa is slightly overlooked by the other villas, but only when people are standing on the balconies, which is rare.

The villa itself is large and spacious. The downstairs is open plan, with a dining area, good kitchen, with a cooker, microwave, fridge, freezer and washing machine, and a nice lounge area with a stereo system, flat screen TV and comfortable furniture. There is also a downstairs shower room, with a really good shower in the cubicle and plenty of hot water thanks to the water boiler. The only downside to the boiler is that if you like to have the doors/windows open rather than the aircon on, you can sometimes smell the fumes.

The downstairs opens on to the verandah, which has a table and chairs and also more comfy chaise longue style chairs with a small table. We spent a lot of time on here, watching the sun set, the sea, if it rained, we could sit there and be dry, and just generally a great spot for sitting, drinking, talking, eating and watching the world go by.

Upstairs there are two bedrooms, a large master bedroom with an actual double bed (those familiar with Greek self catering will know what I mean!), plenty of wardrobes, pillows, blankets, duvets, sheets, a flat screen TV and an enormous balcony. The upstairs bathroom includes a jacuzzi bath and the smaller bedroom has two twin beds and its own balcony.

The whole place is fitted with insect screens and air con.

It was really a wonderful place to stay, with Alexa, the cleaner, coming every other day, although she didn't always clean the bathrooms. There is not a huge amount near by, a couple of tavernas and the beach within about 15 minutes walk, and the actual village of Tragaki is about an hour's walk into the hills. You can also walk to Tsilivi in about 30 minutes if you really want to!

Tragaki has a small supermarket, which sells most things (but if you want BBQ stuff, you have to go to Tsilivi) and there is also a butchers. The small travel shop there is excellent for booking your excursions.

All in all, a lovely getaway and we hope to be able to return some day. Perfect for families or couples and anyone wanting a relaxing, away from it all break.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mavrikos
Hotel Mavrikos
#24 of 49 in Tsilivi
676 reviews
0.0 mi away
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
0.0 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#3 of 5 in Tragaki
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Porto Zante Villas & Spa
0.0 mi away
Maistrali Apartments
Maistrali Apartments
#1 of 8 in Tragaki
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ktima Kourou
Ktima Kourou
#2 of 8 in Tragaki
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavrikos Luxury Villas - Romi, Klea, Kaly, Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavrikos Luxury Villas - Romi, Klea, Kaly, Pearl

Property: Mavrikos Luxury Villas - Romi, Klea, Kaly, Pearl
Address: Tragaki, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Tragaki
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mavrikos Luxury Villas - Romi, Klea, Kaly, Pearl Zakynthos/Tragaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing