We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tragaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tragaki
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed At the beginning of the season in May 2011 and we were 2 of 9 guest's when the hotel opened for the season! Because of this we felt like royalty for the first 4 days, food was amazing, fresh meat, salads and themed nights. My girlfriend has a few allergies and the chefs were very helpful at avoiding potential issues. The weather was nice, sunny enough to sun bathe but chilly out of the sun and rained at night a couple of times. The pools very cold but warmed up the longer we were there. The beach wasn't great but I can imagine its nicer once the season goes on and you can go in the warm sea.
The activity team were just starting up but were great if you wanted to get involved with aerobics etc. They did some cool themed show nights but I think it can be hard to please everyone, the only shame is that the music stopped about 11pm so once you've had the show and a few dinks you couldn't have a boogie.
The pools and slide etc were great, very clean and slides were great fun- even for adults! They also served drinks to your sun bed- nice touch :)
You also had a great drinks menu in all inclusive, some cocktails, nice local beer- wine wasn't amazing but we can be picky about what we like.
This is a great place for a relaxing holiday, the area is very quiet so not too much to do if you want to go out of the coplex but with good food and drink you don't really need too...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ALLOMATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    275
    98
    36
    28
See reviews for
387
293
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Along with my family (4 adults and 2 small kids), we went to Eleon in the middle of September for a small vacation of one week.
The resort it's not very big, the hotel beach is quite small and not too sandy. The water is very clean, and small fishes can be seen along the shore.
Unfortunately, although we had reservations for 3 rooms with sea view, we were checked-in on a separate building, 2-3 minutes away from the main building, not so pleasant..we had a view to a corn land..we could see horses, cows..even hear a rooster. The receptionist assured us that the mistake will be solved in a few days, but no other rooms were given during our stay.
The rooms were clean, towels were changed about 2 times/day. In my room there were just 2 twin beds joined, although we made reservation for a king size bed and an infant bed for my child. It was for the first time when I saw a minibar functioning, but empty. We announced to the reception about the missing bed and the empty minibar, and they solved the problem, even brought us fruits in the room (I discovered that the empty minibar was not a mistake, all the rooms were like that).
The food was tasty, but the breakfast was too repetitive, but I can assure the families with small children that they have a variety of dishes to feed their small kids. The coffee was poor, I saw people removing their cup when pouring, just to serve a strong one.
They served bottled water, but no sparkle one, only soda by glass. I was disappointed of the drinks they served, and for example, a glass of squeezed oranges was about 5-6 EUR.
When we arrived at the hotel, it was between lunch and dinner time, and they weren't serving any other food but chips and peanuts. We were hungry, and was quite annoying for our kids. The man responsible with the restaurant area told us that we had to wait for dinner (2 and a half more hours), and that there was nothing he could do. We offered to pay for some food, but he refused. Not a very good impression.
If you are looking for a relaxation holiday, Eleon might be the solution, as more than 80% of the tourists were reading and just relaxing by the pool.
We had no problem with the chlorine in the pool, but I was surprised to find out that the pools were opened from 10-18..there were people laying in the sun earlier, but the little aqua park was closing at 6 p.m.
About the entertaining team..they were ok, I think they did their best, but it wasn't something amazing (maybe because they weren't so many after all). When they had the Disney night, with all the children, it was madness, because kids were small, and not all of them understood English :).

It was not a bad experience, but it wasn't our dreamed vacation for the summer.
If u are a more active person, u must definitely take the trips around Navaggio, the Blue Caves, Korakonisi island, Laganas station or Keri beach. We have rented a van to take these trips.
Hope u will have at Eleon the vacation u are looking for!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ralu_seby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

My friends & I stayed here the first week in October. We had great weather, & thought the hotel was lovely. There didn't seem a lot to do in the surrounding areas although it was ideal for a relaxing holiday. We had quite a lot of ants in the room although it didn't affect our stay too much. The food was nice, and so were the cocktails, all included. The major flaw with the hotel are the pools. Although stunning, they really REALLY stain your swimwear. Within a couple of hours on one occasion i noticed my white bikini had turned yellow, I complained to the staff by the pool, they told me to tell reception. When I checked out 2 days later, I took to reception the 3 bikinis that had been ruined by the pool, for which they took no responsibility for, even implied that I was making it up. I'm really disappointed by this, what was a really nice holiday ended on a sour note caused by bad customer service from the management. If you stay here I recommend you wear black swimwear, and don't expect the hotel to take responsibility for damaging your swimwear. There are other reviews on here from people with the same problem, as it's a recurring issue you'd think they'd do something about it. I've been to many a holiday destination and never had this problem before.

Room Tip: The junior suites by the pool were nice and i think bigger than the normal ones, ask for an upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel late September 2011 for 2 weeks. This will be our 2nd visit to the hotel and again the Eleon Grand met all our requirements and more. That mixed with fantastic weather made our stay even more enjoyable. We had booked two superior rooms and were upgraded to Junior suites which was a nice surprise. We cannot thank the hotel and staff enough for the fantastic service and food that we received during our stay and will definitely be recommending the hotel to family and friends for future holidays. I will be returning next year for sure. Please don't listen to the negative reviews, this hotel is superb............

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mazza37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the south
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed here in September 2011 and there was a large group of us who had different experiences and opinions on the hotel. Hotel was spotless in communal areas and pools are lovely and not overcrowded at all. Sunbeds did get busy but we never had an issue obtaining one. Plenty of areas to choose from and also the small beach area to use.The issue with the swimwear discolouration was annoying but when given a proper wash on arriving home all our items returned to normal colours!!! We travelled with children and there were plenty of parasols avalable to offer shade to the little ones.
The food selection was pretty good and I think most people would be able to find something they like. Plenty of fruit and salad available which was nice in the hot weather. We always asked for a bottle of water with our meals and then took this away with us as the bar charged for bottles of water as it is not included in all inclusive deals.
Our room was large and clean although we had a hole in the ceiling where they had miscut the light holes and we did have a problem with ants in the room. The bed was comfortable but we were dissapointed to find our room had two single beds pushed together instead of a double. free safety deposit box and towels changed twice a day. The hotel also provides pool/beach towels which saves space when packing!!! The fridge is a good size and very handy and the balcony was a good size. Our view was not great though and our bottom floor room had no balcony wall so children could run out as there was no confined area. We ended up not using this area because of this and the hotel were unable/unwilling to help us with this issue which was dissapointing.
The bar selection is fab and cocktails are lovely. All inclusive ends at 11 and at times the staff tried to stop us ordering double amounts of drinks for after this time but they were not very successful in this!!
I would definately recommend the hotel but would not say it was 5 star. It was also not particularly well suited to children as there was not that much for them to do. Entertainment team were very friendly but it would have been nice if there was a bit more variation. Also the entertainment and kids club etc are away from the main hotel area which was a bit of a pain at times. Taxi's are easily available if you fancy a change of scenery and they are reasonably priced. Local bus is cheaper and nice as you can see more of the local areas.

Room Tip: Higher floors appear to have less of a problem with ants and have proper balconies which were nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tml3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Newly retired, we sought a quiet, quality hotel offering out of season value for money. The Eleon Grand met all our requirements and more. This year-old hotel is a short taxi ride to the north of the busy little town of Tsivili. Airport taxi varied between 25 to 35euros...monkeys!
The hotel is modern, style led, with generous well-furnished lounge and bar areas. All the multi-lingual staff are friendly and helpful. The guests during our visit were a wide mix of Belgians, Swiss Germans, Poles, Greeks and Russians..and Brits. The restaurant offers both indoor and outdoor dining for all meals...the views are splendid. The food is excellent, fresh, varied and plentiful and the service quietly efficient. The pool area is a delight, including lawns, gardens, and a small olive grove...and a water-slide for the young ones. The 3 pools are a bit chilly, but there are plenty of quality beds and shades ( out of season benefit ), a full bar service all day including afternoon and evening snacks. The rooms are spacious with modern furniture, comfortable wide beds, free safe, wide-screen TV and even cotton bath robes.
The spa looked good, but we were content to lap up the view and the wonderful sunshine.
The hotel closes this week, re-opening Easter 2012
You will be hard put to find its' equal for a quiet chill out holiday......Enjoy.!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank iamnumber6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed in April 2011 during Easter. This hotel was excellent value for money at this time of year with not too many people. The hotel feels so luxurious, with a high quality feel. During the time of year the staff had more time so we made friends with some of the staff. At Easter the hotel celebrated with fireworks, Easter Sunday lamb roast with professional Greek dancers and all the Greek celebrations. The hotel grounds are beautifully presented and cared for and the pool is wonderful, with color changing lights at night. The food at the restaurant was fantastic, lots of choice and good quality with free drinks and wine!!!! The weather at this time of year was perfect, every day was sunny with temperatures at 23-26C everyday!!!! Perfect and had an excellent holiday thank you!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Limniotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
7.1 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Porto Zante Villas & Spa
8.7 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa

Property: Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa
Address: Tragaki, Tragaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tragaki
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tragaki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tragaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the area of Tragaki, on the east coast of Zakynthos island, the newly built hotel complex Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, occupies its own special place. The name far from random, and while beachfront, is a land 41.000 M2, full of olive trees. This Mediterranean scenery combined with the beauty of the Ionian Sea, is the visitors first impession, at the moment of arrival in the lobby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eleon Grand Hotel Tragaki
Eleon Grand Resort And Spa
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa Zakynthos/Tragaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing