We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tragaki
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Arrived at the Eleon at 12pm mid day and we were given a warm welcome by the lovely reception staff. We were taken to our room (not by the happiest of men) in the midday sun with 2 young children, the walk was a good 5 minutes to our room and the hotel could invest in a golf buggy to take guests to their room if they don't stay in the main hotel.
We stayed in a family suite which was spacious inside with kitchen area etc although the storage for a family of four for clothes etc was limited.
The actual hotel itself is beautiful with a choice of pools, we did tend to stay by the kids pool although to reserve a bed in the area, you needed to be up by 7.30am at least! If you didn't reserve a bed by 8am, you would need to go to the Olive Tree area which although is lovely with sea views, the noise of the crickets can drive you mad!!
The choice of food is excellent with beautiful fresh food every day. The choice for children is limited so they could do with a childrens area with chicken nuggets or pizza that the children like.
The Entertainment ladies are fab, they work very hard and some of the shows were excellent with the limited stage area they have and I do agree with a previous reviewer that Jack should take a tip from the girls and interact a bit more with the guests rather than the waitresses!
The waiting staff are so hard working and always have a smile, they do not stop all day and night and take orders from your sunbed which is refreshing for an all inclusive holiday!
We did the Play Away Pirates trip with First Choice which was brilliant, my 5 year old son loved it and it was well organised. Smugglers Cove can get very busy the later you get there but it is well worth a visit and you get to see some of the rest of the island. We did get a taxi into Tsivili which was about 7 euros and there were some nice bars and restaurants and definitely worth a visit. There is not much you can walk to from the hotel so you would need to get a taxi anywhere.
All in all this hotel is beautiful with just a few things needed that would warrant it being a 5 star. Ideal for family and couples!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    282
    101
    36
    30
See reviews for
402
302
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Returned 04/07/14 from two week holiday - totally relaxed.

On arrival as others stated prompt service. After travelling exactly what is needed. Hotel kept spotlessly clean day and night, cleaners, bless them work extremely hard from morning till late, still cleaning at 23.00hrs !!!! amazing ladies, always smiling, nothing too much trouble, we waved daily to them, even took over mopping up one night for them ha ha.

Food: AMAZING - first class choice, quality, home cooked, tasty - great choices, tho for british children think be a bit limited. We loved the soups/bread, all homemade - in fact we loved everything. Excellent to see the Chefs/managers sitting in restaurant also. Best food we have had on any of our holidays - congratulations XX

Pools kept clean, lovely temperature, our favourite was by the beautiful rugged beach, unspoilt, had good choice of sunbeds daily, no trouble getting sunbeds at all. Plenty of shade underneath the beautiful olive trees, lovely to see families enjoying the slides, then choice of sea or pools - WOW. Waiters/waitress service from 10.00am to 17.00 to your sunbeds daily at beach/pool/olive grove - AMAZINGLY hard work students, in high temperatures, back and foe all day - just wish people would take glasses to them instead they hunt for them under sunbeds, etc
You do need wear a shoe in sea as rocky, the cleanest sea we have had pleasure to swim in. We miss it terribly.

Staff all friendly, one or two bit serious looking and a smile would be good. We have to especially mention Ewelina, Karolina, Michel and MATEUS (in the restaurant) they always smiled, friendly, efficient, passed the time of day, asked if we were enjoying our holidays, day etc. We miss you all.

ENTERTAINMENT: The Greek night is a definte for all ages - they are brilliant, saw it twice and one of the best nights of the holidays, everyone smiling and enjoying, especially when I saw my husband Steve do a chest bump with a man dressed in black outfit with a white tutu !! hilarious. Piano nights enjoyable also, we had a few sing alongs especially on the Jazz night, we called the pianist Cat Stevens look alike, my husband sang a Rod Stewart song with him, have to say Jack - steve had a bigger crowd/applause than you had all fortnight, maybe something to do with personalities? Jack once you spoke to us during our 14 days, you not approachable, look moody, you don't interact with guests, especially the children. Your voice is quite good, you should learn from rest female team, they are outgoing, friendly, smile, good singers and put a lot of effort daily into their work - YOU are on a paid holiday which you don't seem to enjoy, there are plenty of people looking for work - as song goes "hit the road jack".

Overall we had a fabulous holiday, totally relaxing, visited Turtle island - another must - met lovely people from different countries, ate too much glorious food. 10/10 and would definetly recommend - THANK YOU ALL XXXX

Room Tip: more of a complex site as hotel only two floors high - really quiet tho, we had young families all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Have just returned from a wonderfully relaxing week at the Eleon Grand Resort and Spa.
We booked the holiday last minute with First Choice
Cannot fault the package with them and they made everything seamless and smooth

Arrival: Arrived at the hotel and checked in around 14.25pm, receptionist very friendly and although lunch finished at 14.30pm, she insisted that we leave our cases and enjoy the lunch which was very accommodating as she could have advised we had just missed it, left our cases with the bell hop to be whizzed up to our room

Room: Very clean and modern, with lovely sea view (on the 2nd floor)
All amenities in the bathroom, TV OK with 3 English news channels, but this didn’t bother us as never really used it. Plenty of plug sockets for appliances.
Bed made every day, plenty of towels and changed twice a day
Maids were always very nice and do a sterling job
Free electronic safe, plenty wardrobe space, lack of hangers but I find this is common place in hotels abroad

Pool Area and Bars: The layout of the hotel is just lovely, especially the infinity pool and outside lounge area
Plenty of sun beds, but these were often reserved from 7am every morning; luckily one of our party members was up early and offered to do this for us (we were a party of 3)
Most spots around the pool are lovely, but be aware of the decking as this gets extremely hot for bare feet!
The main Gentleman behind the pool bar was very friendly and always had a smile.
The beach is behind the pool bar, and although it’s very shingly, the water is lovely and worth a dip

All Inclusive: Excellent choice of food. Never went hungry and always a varied choice.
Breakfast; fresh fruit, cereal, continental, cooked breakfast
Lunch and Dinner: BBQ’ed meats were a favourite and the fresh pasta as you could choose from 2 sauces. Some evenings the Chef excelled in his meat dish, such as the Pork and Duck and he deserves praise for that
Drinks; to be expected, 4 cocktails and their local spirits, but the ‘Sweet Wine’ was a favourite

Waiter and Waitresses: The majority of the wait staff is polish and we could not fault them. Their English is excellent and they always had a smile for you. They all work extremely hard so deserve unreserved thanks.
I have stayed in a few all inclusive resorts and never have I been offered a drink on my sun lounger or sitting in the bar. Long queues are often associated with all inclusive, but it’s not the case here and I imagine this is what would have guests returning year after year. Served in large plastic glasses around the pool and nice glasses in the lounge bar

Entertainment Team; Do a fab job both during the day activities and evening entertainment, we found we went to watch the show most evenings and thoroughly enjoyed them

Trips: Lot’s to choose from (worth going to the rep meeting as Fiona was lovely and very knowledgeable)
‘Smuggler’s Cove’ is a must do, and the First Choice Rep Suzy was fab and very interesting to listen to

Improvements; Coming in to high season the hotel would benefit from providing more sun loungers for the increased volume of guests they are sure to have
The Buffet is open from 19.00 – 21.00, for the volume of guests, I think this a too smaller time window, they would benefit from doing 18.30 – 21.30 for example.
We often didn’t dine until 20.45pm to avoid the rush and to get a table. Management seemed to be present to try and sit everyone as quick as possible but I think the additional hour would make a huge difference

The location of the hotel is distanced from the main resort of Tsilivi (10 min taxi ride at 7 euros) which can mount up if you do want to go every night.

I have read reviews that do not class the hotel as 5*. I have to disagree. First Choice have rated it a 4* Plus and by Greece standards this is correct, UK standards are very different and I would place it as 3* Plus.
I think you would be hard pushed to get a better standard of resort in Zante and indeed the rest of the Greek Islands

Thank you to all at Eleon Grand for a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: Consider paying for a Sea View Room as you could be placed in the other block of the hotel near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Emz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent food. Got fairly busy at meal times. The olive grove is perfect for sunbathing. The reception desk staff are very efficient. A happy holiday and will certainly be booking again. The gym is pretty poor and most of the machines are broken. So don't go expecting to keep fit!

Room Tip: Do go for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgieGirl000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

On arrival we were greeted with the most amazing views, a view that you never get bored of. The check in was quick and we were taken to our rooms with some literature on the all inclusive and hotel details.

I am going to point out that in this review there will be both positive and negative feedback but myself and my girlfriend had the best time ever and would go back again.

Food- very nice dishes and can't complain about it at all. There was a moan about melon on a previous review but fair play to the hotel they must take reviews on board because we couldn't get enough in the end! As normal with all inclusive you can get bored with the food but you should be aware of that. Tsilivi is a short taxi ride away with some lovely restaurants for a change of scenery.

Management- don't really do much to be honest, other than order all the other staff around especially in busy times and just stand around. One manager spent 2 hours by the bar during his shift!

Main Bar attendant- was really miserable and rude. Small things in the hotel like this can be the difference between 4 and 5 star. The only time he actually was friendly was when we paid for drinks (after 11pm). He was so rude one night, he finished his shift at approx 1am and decided to close the doors and switch all of the lights, leaving us outside in the dark with our paid for drinks! He also served us Triple sec and and lemonade for the first 5 days. On day 6 I went to the bar and asked again only for him to point at the menu and say where on the menu is triple sec? Why inform us rudely that it wasn't when he had given it to us for 5 days?

Entertainment Team - Were brilliant the whole time we were there. Started by asking us to play games by the pool and were friendly the whole time. They all work really hard and do everything that is expected of them. The girls are great dancers and singers and always had time to socialise with us and others. The only male in the group is Jack... And what a good lad he is! Very good singer and very funny guy! Don't play him at Tennis though as he is not very good :-)

Cleaners- brilliant, friendly, we always had a lovely clean room. Towels and bins were changed twice daily.

Other bar staff- work so hard and are always asking you around the pool for drinks with a smile, lovely team.

On a whole the hotel is a high 4 star with the most amazing views and facilities. If a few of the little things were corrected then this would be a 5 star for sure. Management just need to accommodate the guests more than accommodate themselves.

We had a great time, met some great people and would go back again.

Room Tip: Room in main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LouAndAndy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 9.15pm on Friday 6th June, with my girlfriend (both in our thirties), to find the restaurant closed at 9pm, the food was being put away and nothing had been set aside for us, like other hotels I have stayed at - so no dinner for us. Not a good start!
If you are arriving on a flight that lands after 6.30pm and you are getting a coach transfer, make sure you eat plenty on the way. Taxi transfer takes around 15 minutes, will cost you €22 and may be a better option.
There is a very limited choice with the 'all inclusive' drinks and you will find yourself settling for the best of your least favourites. The 'a la Carte' list is fairly cheap though. With the exception of the head barman in the main bar, all the bar/waiting staff were efficient and friendly and all the reception staff were very helpful and customer focused. Most of the management are very good at barking orders at their juniors, but very seldom muck in when things are busy, preferring to eat and drink themselves instead. We often had to wait for a table to be cleared, or just ended up doing it ourselves. The same has to be said for the hotel manager also - someone joked that although he does a 12 hour shift, 10 of those are spent at the bar! As the week progressed, the hotel got busier and the staff struggled on. No managers to help!
The hotel is spotless and the cleaners do a Stirling job working ridiculously long shifts, but do tend to walk into your room without knocking and generally as you are getting out of the shower in the evening.
The food is varied and most days I had something different including, bizarrely, strawberry risotto, which was fab!
The main lounge/lobby was roasting most evenings despite repeated requests from guests to have the air con on. We were told the manager did not want it on as it was not hot enough! (30c by day). On the evening of the opening World Cup game, where many of the guests had settled down to watch the match in the lounge, they finally put the Air Con on after protests. It made little difference.

There is WiFi throughout the hotel and you can get a signal everywhere, however it ONLY works in the main bar/lounge. Hugely frustrating if you need to check emails. I mentioned it often to staff, but it was the same all week.

The hotel seems to have awarded itself the five start rating, which it most definitely is not - more like a 3 star and on the whole the hotel is decent enough for a good holiday. The Rooms are adequate enough and spotlessly clean, the pools and sun lounge areas are well maintained and kids and adults alike will have fun with the slides. The bars could be open a bit later and drinks choice could be better - you effectively get sent to bed at midnight, so definitely geared towards families or those wanting an early night.
The hotel has all the facilities in place and the staff, for the most part, are on the money. In my opinion the management just need to remember what the purpose of the hotel is and help their colleagues when things get busy. Nobody is too important to not help out.
The Spa staff are consummate professionals, I had the male masseur, and I would thoroughly recommend the full body massage. Just watch the hot oil on the jewels fellas! ;) it took my breath away!
All in all we enjoyed our stay and had a good holiday at the Eleon. I would return again, but only after I had exhausted other options. It is by no means awful, but it most definitely could do better.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank solidsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I was really anoid that first choice was sneaky in advertising what looked like a great hotel which I would have been happy with if I actually got to stay there. We was sent to chavey blocks across the car park which was to me a 2 star. Worse than travel lodge as we have pictures of the state of the room...mould, toilet seat hanging off, two single beds pushed together to make one which was very uncomfortable. So when you finaly walk al the way to hotel u feel like u are intruding as u are not actually staying there...wuld be nice if staff would great you with a smile and make small talk to make u feel comfortable. Food was not for me...very odd and could tell was budget food. Bar staff and entertainment are lovely people if you are young like us we enjoyed going out for a drink with them other than that is a very quiet area nothing to do except get a taxi to main strip wich I would advise you might aswell stay near main strip as the cocktail bars are worth visiting. Eleon is definitely not worth staying in unles u have a sea view room then you know u are staying in the hotel otherwise prepare to be scammed and ignored when you make complaints or ask for an upgrade.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
15 Thank stacey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
7.2 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
9.0 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Porto Zante Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa

Property: Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa
Address: Tragaki, Tragaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tragaki
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tragaki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tragaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the area of Tragaki, on the east coast of Zakynthos island, the newly built hotel complex Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, occupies its own special place. The name far from random, and while beachfront, is a land 41.000 M2, full of olive trees. This Mediterranean scenery combined with the beauty of the Ionian Sea, is the visitors first impession, at the moment of arrival in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleon Grand Hotel Tragaki
Eleon Grand Resort And Spa
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa Zakynthos/Tragaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing